125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V8, Simple Guide at page 1 !!!

pakhusin
post Aug 19 2009, 12:20 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Aug 19 2009, 11:53 AM)
hey pakhusin,
yea, i've read some reviews on the 6120 vs the k770i
a lot of people had been mentioning on the speed of browsing the internet and overall, giving better reviews than the k770i phone, just somehow 6120 is the better choice for the majority
anyway, i think i'll still take the k770i over it cos i find those features that people had been saying for the 6120 is kind of irrelevant to my needs i guess...so, yea...
the k770i is the better phone in comparison to the 5130xm?=)................
OMG, you messed up the numbers.. but i blame nokia for that.. Damn, the numbers are really confusing..
5130xm is newer than 5310xm, but for appearance.. I'll take that sexy 5310xm..
basically both are the same spec, but only different body and screen..
price wise, 5130xm abit cheaper..

Tomorrow u go try these two phones, see which one suits you more.
Also, if the shop got 6210c and K770, ask for 'test-drive' too.. hehe..
niqqish
post Aug 19 2009, 12:22 PM

hey guys. i need some suggestion from you all to buy new phone.

1. SE[prefer]/nokia/anything
2. 2K++
3. good quality camera and music as well, video call
4. slide[prefer] or anything

*im thinking SE W995. or any suggestion?
thanks in advance. smile.gif

pakhusin
post Aug 19 2009, 12:25 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(LOOOOOOL @ Aug 19 2009, 12:09 PM)
hmmm..yea this 2 phone seem not much different, but price..lolz
C903 GPS is free of charge? and C901 need money?

erm..u said a free gps can did wat u shown in the picture?
it din even show the route oso leh -.-" wat for?
no, C901 dont even have build in GPS to start with..
only C903 has gps

okay lah.. i show u pic of GPS in action
but these apps require money

user posted image user posted image
honestly, i boring already play with SE GPS..
it require alot of battery, and GPS locking takes time too, sometimes more than 5 minutes before connected..

This post has been edited by pakhusin: Aug 19 2009, 12:36 PM
LostWanderer
post Aug 19 2009, 12:29 PM

315 posts

haha, sure
thanks again pakhusin, been a real helping hand to me...^^
have a nice day...=)
pakhusin
post Aug 19 2009, 12:41 PM

876 posts

Added on August 19, 2009, 12:27 pm
QUOTE(niqqish @ Aug 19 2009, 12:22 PM)
hey guys. i need some suggestion from you all to buy new phone.
1. SE[prefer]/nokia/anything
2. 2K++
3. good quality camera and music as well, video call
4. slide[prefer] or anything

*im thinking SE W995. or any suggestion?
thanks in advance. smile.gif
buy N86 better.. W995 too pricey for what it can offer

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Aug 19 2009, 12:29 PM)
haha, sure
thanks again pakhusin, been a real helping hand to me...^^
have a nice day...=)
no problem.
i used to be 'sotong blur' too, but luckily my younger brother help me decide which phone is more value for money..
since then i always update myself with latest info.. mainly Sony Ericsson brands lah.. Nokia i know abit only..
so i know how u feel.. hahaha..
got money, but donno what to buy.. laugh.gif
QiaoEr
post Aug 19 2009, 12:58 PM

21 posts

1. Brand - SE or Nokia
2. Budget - RM500++
3. Specs - Can store alot of messages...preferable if can store the msg in the memory card...the phone i got now currently can store up to 110 msg only=.=""
4. Type/Size - Not too big
Rishy
post Aug 19 2009, 01:31 PM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

Gf looking for a new phone

1. Brand. : Open
2. Budget. : 1500 - 2000
3. Specs. : Needs to have organization capabilities, big screen with maybe small keys at the bottom
4. Type/Size. (Candybar, Clamshell etc...) : preferably candy bar

Any suggestions ?
pakhusin
post Aug 19 2009, 02:02 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(QiaoEr @ Aug 19 2009, 12:58 PM)
1. Brand - SE or Nokia
2. Budget - RM500++
3. Specs - Can store alot of messages...preferable if can store the msg in the memory card...the phone i got now currently can store up to 110 msg only=.=""
Any SE or nokia phones with memory card will do i think.
Btw within your budget, see this person question, its the same as yours http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=28041141
btw, i can give you free solutions to it,
why dont you save your messages on pc instead,
if you are using SE phone, you can use MyPhoneExplorer to backup all data, contacts, calendars, sms etc.. icon_idea.gif
QUOTE(Rishy @ Aug 19 2009, 01:31 PM)

3. Specs. : Needs to have organization capabilities, big screen with maybe small keys at the bottom

Any suggestions ?
N86 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by pakhusin: Aug 19 2009, 02:04 PM
niqqish
post Aug 19 2009, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(pakhusin @ Aug 19 2009, 12:41 PM)

Added on August 19, 2009, 12:27 pm
buy N86 better.. W995 too pricey for what it can offer
thanks for suggestion and advise pakhusin . thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

anyway my fren need some recommendation for phone brand SE
for music phone + wifi.
budget : no limit.

any suggestion? thanks icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by niqqish: Aug 19 2009, 03:09 PM
pakhusin
post Aug 20 2009, 01:54 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(niqqish @ Aug 19 2009, 02:54 PM)
thanks for suggestion and advise pakhusin .  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

anyway my fren need some recommendation for phone brand SE
for music phone + wifi.
budget : no limit.

any suggestion?  thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif
only got two walkman phones that can do wifi,
W705 - cheaper, 3.2MP no autofocus.
W995 - latest one, 8MP autofocus... i recommend this one brows.gif

saeun
post Aug 20 2009, 09:05 AM

being caught between samsung's g400 soul and f480.. which one is likely to b better? would want a better camera performance one.. btw, what's symbian?
QiaoEr
post Aug 20 2009, 10:42 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(pakhusin @ Aug 19 2009, 02:02 PM)
Btw within your budget, see this person question, its the same as yours http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=28041141
if you are using SE phone, you can use MyPhoneExplorer to backup all data, contacts, calendars, sms etc..  icon_idea.gif
Thanks for the answer.... smile.gif
But, I am using SE phone...the F305..with 2GB memory card...but still can save up to 100 sms only....in the phone...can i save it in memory card? how to do that??? and ya, where to find the MyPhoneExplorer???

This post has been edited by QiaoEr: Aug 20 2009, 10:44 AM
niqqish
post Aug 20 2009, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(pakhusin @ Aug 20 2009, 01:54 AM)
only got two walkman phones that can do wifi,
W705 - cheaper, 3.2MP no autofocus.
W995 - latest one, 8MP autofocus... i recommend this one  brows.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thank you for ur suggestion pak husin! rclxms.gif
BloodyCrystal
post Aug 20 2009, 12:58 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(saeun @ Aug 20 2009, 09:05 AM)
being caught between samsung's g400 soul and f480.. which one is likely to b better? would want a better camera performance one.. btw, what's symbian?
One is flip phone. Another is touch screen phone.
Depend which style you prefer.
Sealsmaster
post Aug 20 2009, 01:09 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(pakhusin @ Aug 19 2009, 01:13 AM)
u already using K850i, not good meh?
within 1k can get N82, nk 6220c, SE C901. all xenon flash equipped.  nod.gif
sorry, i cant comments phones that are not within my league.. LOL..
maybe you can go at their respected thread and ask..  sweat.gif
Frankly speaking my SE K850i keep on having BROP. Until now already cost me RM200++ repair fees and it only with me for one and a half year. If thing goes on like this, better off i buy a new phone!!

Actually, i like camera phone and love SE, second choice is Nokia. I'm considering SE C901 and Nokia 5800 MX. My place here i can get SE C901 between RM750 ~ RM850(AP) and Nokia 5800 MX for RM1050(AP). What do you think?? notworthy.gif

Which should i buy or got other alternative? This time i really don't want to buy a phone with tons of problems so really need a good advise.

Thanks in advance... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Sealsmaster: Aug 20 2009, 01:14 PM
pakhusin
post Aug 20 2009, 01:30 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(QiaoEr @ Aug 20 2009, 10:42 AM)
Thanks for the answer....  smile.gif .............to do that??? and ya, where to find the MyPhoneExplorer???
here http://www.fjsoft.at/en/

QUOTE(Sealsmaster @ Aug 20 2009, 01:09 PM)
Frankly speaking my SE K850i keep on having BROP. Until now already cost me RM200++ repair fees and it only with me for one and a half year. If thing goes on like this, better off i buy a new phone!!.......
if u love taking pictures C901 does the job well, also the firmware is stable and no BROD occurs to me yet..
you can find pictures by c901 here

Nokia 5800xm is a great nokia phone.. suitable if you always need to online.. You can ask Nokia sifu in the 5800xm thread..
For camera, not that bad also.. At least I think it's better than my C702 pictures..
can see the pictures by 5800xm here
Sealsmaster
post Aug 20 2009, 01:52 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(pakhusin @ Aug 20 2009, 02:30 PM)
here http://www.fjsoft.at/en/
if u love taking pictures C901 does the job well, also the firmware is stable and no BROD occurs to me yet..
you can find pictures by c901 here

Nokia 5800xm is a great nokia phone.. suitable if you always need to online.. You can ask Nokia sifu in the 5800xm thread..
For camera, not that bad also.. At least I think it's better than my C702 pictures..
can see the pictures by 5800xm here
Thanks a lot. I think i prefer SE C901 over Nokia 5800 MX as C901 picture is far more better quality compare to 5800 MX(Maybe is the pixel..) But what about overall? By the way, how long already since you use C901? Oh what's the use of google map in C901?? Need $$$ to use?

This post has been edited by Sealsmaster: Aug 20 2009, 01:56 PM
TSkae7
post Aug 20 2009, 04:43 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

As a TS.. i would like to say thank you to pakhusin regarding his helps... tongue.gif

QUOTE(QiaoEr @ Aug 19 2009, 12:58 PM)
1. Brand - SE or Nokia
2. Budget - RM500++
naahh.. just use Nokia Symbian..
Nokiia 6120c , Nokia N73 , Nokia N78
you can choose either to store message in memory card or in phone memory..

P/s : i have 4598 message in my inbox.. wink.gif

QUOTE(Rishy @ Aug 19 2009, 01:31 PM)

Any suggestions ?
Nokia N86 , Nokia N97 , Nokia N85 thumbup.gif

QUOTE(pakhusin @ Aug 19 2009, 02:02 PM)
if you are using [b]SE phone, you can use MyPhoneExplorer
to backup all data, contacts, calendars, sms etc..  icon_idea.gif [/B]

N86  thumbup.gif
actually i dont like backup idea.. sweat.gif
pakhusin
post Aug 20 2009, 06:04 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(Sealsmaster @ Aug 20 2009, 01:52 PM)
Thanks a lot. I th........
Ya need money to use. Any phone can install google maps including your K850i.
It uses GPRS data or 3G..
QUOTE(kae7 @ Aug 20 2009, 04:43 PM)
actually i ..........
to be honest, backup is a good idea,
I have transfererred messages, contacts and all datas.. From a K320i to C901,
Amazingly all messages date are still intact.. (same time, same day as originals)

its quite useful for a person who likes to update firmware too.
because even if you transfer messages to memory card,
after fw update, the phone will not be able to read..

the only solution is to backup to computer using that software and restore it back to phone after fw updates

This post has been edited by pakhusin: Aug 20 2009, 07:13 PM
zombie24
post Aug 20 2009, 07:19 PM

805 posts

if u had a choice between nokia 3110 classic n 5130.which would u go for?

125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:59 PM