123 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Games Street Fighter IV | V3 (PS3), Shoruken Brothers Unite!!

JuzJoe
post Sep 8 2009, 07:24 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(brastel @ Sep 8 2009, 06:39 PM)
the marn comeback was epic LOL

he was down 2-0, and everyone was cheering for valle, then he switched to rufus and beat valled 3-2 hahaha. and people went quiet aww poor marn. east coast won a west coast event heh.

i streamed the event for 2 days, though i didnt catch most of the sunday morning matches lol was sleeping but i could hear the commentary half-consciously. lol
woah i think the star of the tournament is yebs man... his gen is crazy!~
Thrust
post Sep 8 2009, 08:05 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

I is sked of GEN (~_~")
shinjite
post Sep 8 2009, 08:05 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Yeb did participated in evo 2009 also....
but lost to a Ryu
brastel
post Sep 8 2009, 08:06 PM

i just had dinner.
Phyurix
post Sep 8 2009, 08:25 PM

Damn, Yeb really is good with Gen. I just found out some things he does defensively with him. Must learn XD
JuzJoe
post Sep 8 2009, 08:40 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Phyurix @ Sep 8 2009, 08:25 PM)
Damn, Yeb really is good with Gen. I just found out some things he does defensively with him. Must learn XD
he basically tapau floe's sagat man, makes me wannt learn gen... tongue.gif
Phyurix
post Sep 8 2009, 08:52 PM

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Sep 8 2009, 08:40 PM)
he basically tapau floe's sagat man, makes me wannt learn gen...  tongue.gif
I basicly got most of his links down with me, but defensive wise I'm rather poor biggrin.gif Need more matchup experience
JuzJoe
post Sep 8 2009, 08:59 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Phyurix @ Sep 8 2009, 08:52 PM)
I basicly got most of his links down with me, but defensive wise I'm rather poor biggrin.gif Need more matchup experience
haha, i was joking about learning Gen, it will take up hours of practise to learn Gen for me.

anyway, thought that this might be a good read:

http://www.eventhubs.com/news/2009/sep/07/...-latency-games/

An issue that has come up several times, especially with the popularity of LCD TVs is input latency, i.e. how long it takes for a controller input to actually be executed on screen in the game you're playing.

Since Street Fighter, and many other fighting games, need 1/60th of a second timing in some instances, any input lag can be a big deal.

Digital Foundry wrote up an excellent piece on how they found and documented input lag (with the help of some accessories).

While this ends up being a fairly technical and long read, it is an interesting subject and one that may become a larger factor in future video games.

Here's a summary of some of the things they found.

• The lowest latencies a video game can have is 50ms (three frames) - the PS3 XMB runs at this rate, but few games reach it.
• Most 60 Frames Per Second (FPS) games have a 66.67ms latency - Ridge Racer 7, for example.
• 30 FPS games have a minimum potential lag of 100ms, but many exceed this.
• Citing Grand Theft Auto IV as an example, West suggests that a 166ms response is where gamers notice controller lag.

Here's a comparison of various popular games on the market and how their input lag stacks up with one another.

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare 67ms-84ms
Call of Duty: World at War 67ms-100ms
Guitar Hero: Aerosmith 67ms
Grand Theft Auto IV 133ms-200ms
Halo 3 100ms-150ms
Left 4 Dead 100ms-133ms
Mirror's Edge 133ms
Street Fighter IV 67ms
Soul Calibur IV 67ms-84ms

Again to summarize here, a 67ms input delay is typically the best input delay a game running at 60 FPS achieves. But when frame rates drop below this, the input latency can get worse.

So it looks like Capcom did a very good job of getting optimizing controller input latency for Street Fighter 4, although it would be interesting to see how other fighting games stack up here as well.
Zangief82
post Sep 8 2009, 09:22 PM

umm..To complicated for me...what i will do is, if its lag, tune down the video quality. if its smooth, turn up the video quality.

if its still lags, upgrade your computer.
to run away from this problem...Buy a PS3.
Phyurix
post Sep 8 2009, 09:39 PM

QUOTE(Zangief82 @ Sep 8 2009, 09:22 PM)
umm..To complicated for me...what i will do is, if its lag, tune down the video quality. if its smooth, turn up the video quality.

if its still lags, upgrade your computer.
to run away from this problem...Buy a PS3.
Lolz!!! this is what every gamer should be thinking biggrin.gif
Zangief82
post Sep 8 2009, 10:19 PM

Changed to an Octagonal gate. HAve to train more and adapt to it..but when its done, i think can perform better.

EDIT: Jaqli, you're RYU kicked my Ass, very unique playing style.. lets play more again.

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Sep 9 2009, 03:02 AM
TShanz079
post Sep 9 2009, 07:31 AM

315 posts

Woa... that Yeb is awesome with Gen...
I remember first seeing him at Evo09 then me and Phyurix were checking out some videos on Youtube and we were like eyes wide open...
Then Phyurix practiced with gen and he got the combos down pretty well...
As for Yeb, comparing with evo09, i think he improved alot strategy wise...
Any Gen user deserves respect man... he's a tough character to use...
JuzJoe
post Sep 9 2009, 09:46 AM

101 posts

From the video, Yeb has to do lots of command input juz to get those bnb combos in and with damage comparison, sagat only has to do something simple like c.mk> tigeruppercut to match it; thumbs up to Yebs! thumbup.gif
wliat
post Sep 9 2009, 09:53 AM

137 posts

I just got my PC version of SF4 from STEAM.

My Madcatz SE fightstick dont work on my PC. After google around for solution it seems the SE PS3 version dont work with your PC if your PC is running Nvidia chipset.

Anybody has any solution?

Does Hori fightstick work on the PC? i may need to get 1.

rawfish
post Sep 9 2009, 10:25 AM

30 posts

I was very impressed with Yeb too - reminded me of my kena-tarpao sessions with Phuyrix! !%@^#^$% ahahaha sweet lovely memories of 18-hit combo deaths wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

I think Yeb did not really tarpao fLoe because Sagat being Sagat, still got the health/damage advantage and that dangerous Ultra. Having played Sagat before, I can see why fLoe did not *** (TIger Uppercut) much. It's hard to *** Gen because of his short jumps and low float-time (lands fast, and hard to juggle too). If Gen kena ***, there goes the health advantage as both sides were fighting inch-by-inch by the life bar. That's why Sagat did not *** Gen much hoho.

I absolutely love the Marn vs Valle matches! Really epic battle between the East & West Coast. Spoilers ahead!

I've yet to see other videos, especially ones with Yeb but will try to catch up in my free time. Search 'West Coast War Zone' in YouTube for your tourney fix!
wliat
post Sep 9 2009, 10:47 AM

137 posts

Hi guys,

I wanna sell my madcatz SE fightstick. RM350 only.

Less then 1 hour play. Excellent condition. PM me.

Hell Fire
post Sep 9 2009, 10:55 AM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

QUOTE(wliat @ Sep 9 2009, 09:53 AM)

My Madcatz SE fightstick dont work on my PC. After google around for solution it seems the SE PS3 version dont work with your PC if your PC is running Nvidia chipset.

HRAP3 works perfectly on both PC/PS3. smile.gif
rawfish
post Sep 9 2009, 11:06 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(wliat @ Sep 9 2009, 09:53 AM)

Hi wliat,

FYI, perhaps you would like to explore on PCI-based USB cards first. Worth a try:
http://forums.shoryuken.com/showthread.php?t=175047
Kenishi
post Sep 9 2009, 11:08 AM

91 posts

Back from arcade center and manage to try the feel of playing SF4 in arcade station.

The arcade stick and button is really a top notch compare to my hori fighting stick!!! FEELS SO SMOOTH when execute the move.
* you can call me noob, since i seldom lepak in arcade center.

When u pull special move, the stick will have some kind of smooth dragging force oppose your direction.....and the clicking sound of the stick is hardly noticed.

What i wanna know is it the Madcatz TE have the same FEEL like those arcade stick????

brastel
post Sep 9 2009, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(Kenishi @ Sep 9 2009, 11:08 AM)
Back from arcade center and manage to try the feel of playing SF4 in arcade station.

The arcade stick and button is really a top notch compare to my hori fighting stick!!! FEELS SO SMOOTH when execute the move.
* you can call me noob, since i seldom lepak in arcade center.

When u pull special move, the stick will have some kind of smooth dragging force oppose your direction.....and the clicking sound of the stick is hardly noticed.

What i wanna know is it the Madcatz TE have the same FEEL like those arcade stick????
arcade where?

123 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:25 PM