Panasonic VIERA TH-P50S10K

anfieldude
post Oct 22 2009, 08:58 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 22 2009, 08:47 PM)
the 3 pictures looks ok on my monitor.. voila! my LCD monitor is calibrated..  biggrin.gif
U sure the lowest grey boxes are not slightly pink tinted and the highest grey boxes are not slightly blue tinted... biggrin.gif
ar188
post Oct 22 2009, 09:38 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Oct 22 2009, 08:58 PM)
U sure the lowest grey boxes are not slightly pink tinted and the highest grey boxes are not slightly blue tinted... biggrin.gif
didn't notice.. so it must be fine.. laugh.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Oct 23 2009, 02:54 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Oct 22 2009, 10:39 AM)
I got my 50S10 yesterday.  So far the picture quality is very good, but there is one very disturbing thing with this panasonic plasma tv.  I heard many people and reviewers mention about the color inaccuracy with strange green tint and i thought they were very minimum.  But man, I was quite shock to see the green color problem actually very bad. It is so visible and looks very bad. 

I was playing Uncharted 2 last night and those green color appear very clearly on Nathan's face....(how do you call that eg. when someone shave his beard and then there is this like darker tone skin on the face)...that part appears green on the 50S10!!! Is that bad!!!

When I play Ice age 3, the shadow part of the mammoth and Sid(their hair color is brown) but it appear green.  I will try to post some screen shot later.

Is there a way to reduce this green effect or eliminate it?  Need help.
Hmmmm.. i didn't noticed any green tint as u guys mentioned before...

And i did watched IceAge3 on PS3 oso didn't noticed it.. altho i let i run-in (run loop of movies in fullscreen) everytime after my tv programme finished... i guess that helps.

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 22 2009, 08:47 PM)
the 3 pictures looks ok on my monitor.. voila! my LCD monitor is calibrated..  biggrin.gif
Same here.. lol.. i heard forums the lcd monitor im using its one of the few thats pretty well calibrate at stock settings.

Cheers smile.gif
Riddhy
post Oct 23 2009, 05:43 AM

1,956 posts

post pics or vids of your set up i want to see how 1080p mkvs and 720p mkv in your 50s10k
lightning69
post Oct 23 2009, 07:30 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Oct 23 2009, 05:43 AM)
post pics or vids of your set up i want to see how 1080p mkvs and 720p mkv in your 50s10k
Will try to get some picture today.

Added on October 23, 2009, 7:35 am
QUOTE(anfieldude @ Oct 22 2009, 08:44 PM)
I've been meaning to start a thread on LYN on using basic test patterns for simple calibration of contrast, brightness, sharpness but have not had the time. I have asked permission from the owner of the test patterns if I can link them, so for now, pls PM me so I can send u the link and some basic instructions to at least get ur brightness, contrast settings correct.

BTW, these settings are no use to do anything.
What i did with these calibration pictures is set the contrast to 100 and then play around with brightness to achieve the a good black level. Pana tv are very limited in calibration without entering service menu.

This post has been edited by lightning69: Oct 23 2009, 07:35 AM
WereWolf84
post Oct 23 2009, 08:29 AM

984 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Oct 23 2009, 07:30 AM)
Post some videos instead of pictures is better rclxms.gif
anfieldude
post Oct 23 2009, 08:39 AM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Oct 23 2009, 07:30 AM)

Added on October 23, 2009, 7:35 am

What i did with these calibration pictures is set the contrast to 100 and then play around with brightness to achieve the a good black level.  Pana tv are very limited in calibration without entering service menu.
Lightning,

Contrast at 100 is too high for a plasma, pls reduce it since it is still new. I believe the last time I calibrated a S10 it was around 80+ only.
lightning69
post Oct 23 2009, 10:06 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Oct 23 2009, 08:39 AM)
Lightning,

Contrast at 100 is too high for a plasma, pls reduce it since it is still new. I believe the last time I calibrated a S10 it was around 80+ only.
Ok...didn't know that. I thought the higher the better. tongue.gif Will try again tonight.
budakhops
post Oct 24 2009, 12:38 PM

1,519 posts

hi, wanna ask everyone..
what is the cheapest price for this plasma...
n where do u buy it...
do pm me... thanks..
richard912
post Oct 24 2009, 06:22 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Oct 24 2009, 12:38 PM)
hi, wanna ask everyone..
what is the cheapest price for this plasma...
n where do u buy it...
do pm me... thanks..
PM iamsobloodysick
SIWIS
post Oct 24 2009, 06:23 PM

262 posts

I just checked this model at SenQ and found out the reflection very strong under a bright light
budakhops
post Oct 24 2009, 07:50 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Oct 24 2009, 06:22 PM)
PM iamsobloodysick
hehehe... he adi pm me... the price he given very cheap...
Lone*Wolf
post Oct 24 2009, 10:08 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(SIWIS @ Oct 24 2009, 06:23 PM)
I just checked this model at SenQ and found out the reflection very strong under a bright light
which TV no reflection under bright lights, much more if its a plasma?
SIWIS
post Oct 24 2009, 10:19 PM

262 posts

LCD don't have reflection
Lone*Wolf
post Oct 24 2009, 10:23 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(SIWIS @ Oct 24 2009, 10:19 PM)
you sure about that? i think you mean LESSER reflection.
ar188
post Oct 24 2009, 10:24 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(SIWIS @ Oct 24 2009, 10:19 PM)
sure or not? LCD also got Glossy panels wor..
SIWIS
post Oct 24 2009, 10:41 PM

262 posts

probably not that obvious if compare to plasma
thk38
post Oct 25 2009, 01:01 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Oct 24 2009, 10:08 PM)
which TV no reflection under bright lights, much more if its a plasma?
The anti-glare coating play the most important part (which is why some model more expensive than other). In the case of Panasonic 42x10 model, it doesn't have an extra coating and that's why it is more reflective. The older model 42PV80 is more expensive cause it got anti-glare coating so less reflective (color less vibrant when compare to 42x10)

If possible, position your LCD/PLASMA so that light source will not shine on it or maybe try to dim the light a bit.

This post has been edited by thk38: Oct 25 2009, 01:04 PM
Lone*Wolf
post Oct 25 2009, 01:04 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(thk38 @ Oct 25 2009, 01:01 PM)
The anti-glare coating play the most important part (which is why some model more expensive than other). In the case of Panasonic 42x10 model, it does have an extra coating and that's why it is more reflective. The older model 42PV80 is more expensive but less reflective (color less vibrant when compare to 42x10)

If possible, position your LCD/PLASMA so that light source will not shine on it or maybe try to dim the light a bit.
thats my point. if it is under bright lights as earlier stated, then reflections can never be avoided.
SIWIS
post Oct 25 2009, 10:57 PM

262 posts

can someone who own this plasma tv here please post a screenshot regarding reflection of this tv

46 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0250sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:56 AM