RRP : RM6,499
htkaki, your price how much?

This post has been edited by ar188: Jul 4 2009, 04:22 PM
ar188
post Jul 4 2009, 07:55 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(mysai @ Jul 4 2009, 05:58 PM)
Woah, friend, where did you get his price?  Can you PM me his contact?
Also, can someone pm me htkaki's contact as well?

find htkaki posts and click the PM button.. smile.gif
ar188
post Jul 8 2009, 12:11 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(putih @ Jul 7 2009, 12:13 PM)
I saw the TX-P42S10's picture was not as sharp as Kuro 428XG even though the Kuro is only 1024x768 rez. And the TX-P42S10's got shadow from certain angle and also chromatic errors (rainbow effect). Need good eyes to see it. Go figure. smile.gif
Kuro 428XG, I can notice immediately it was not a 1366x768 panel let alone full-hd panel from normal shop display viewing. so how to say it's sharp resolution to begin with??
ar188
post Jul 8 2009, 07:17 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(putih @ Jul 8 2009, 03:11 PM)
At 2.5 times screen width (about 8.5ft for 42 inch TV), the pixel resolution cannot be distinguished during viewing. All that matters beyond this distance is how well contrast is handled, which of course Kuro is miles ahead. But of course if you are watching from 5 feet away (some people actually do!), you can see all the dots.
I watch my HD materials at 1.5-2X.. that's what HD is for.. smile.gif of coz, I do realize this is a TV not a projector but habits, when reviewing stuffs like this, will make me watch at 2x minimum.. if start seeing pixels instead of the picture.. than that is quite distracting.. funny didn't really notice these stuffs previously, but since full HD start to be more common on 42-50inch TVs and that provides a baseline expectation of what minimum good quality panel pixel gaps should be like (i.e. non visible pixel structure at min. 2x distance) and now, I feel 1024x768 start to show their shortcomings..

also, it's all about the viewing cone.. if it's too narrow, you watching telly.. and that's bad as far as my Blu-rays are concerned... sorry but 1024x768 aint cut it in this day and age (year 2009).. maybe 3-4years ago still acceptable..

This post has been edited by ar188: Jul 8 2009, 07:29 PM
ar188
post Jul 10 2009, 11:52 PM

9,206 posts

big is better...

70inches would be just nice tongue.gif just the price not so nice..
ar188
post Jul 11 2009, 10:45 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Jul 10 2009, 11:55 PM)
Weighting the price Vs performance, 50S10 ain't bad @ 5.5k
wow 5.5k.. who's selling at that price? nice!! thumbup.gif

htkaki is 5.6k rite?
ar188
post Jul 21 2009, 07:58 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jul 21 2009, 07:05 PM)
Maybe the air in the east is different, or placebo effect since you stare too long on those TVs. rclxub.gif

Weird because I have the money, I have 100 original blu-ray titles and almost 15TB of mkv, I love watching movies even though it is in the morning or afternoon during weekends and in the end I choose S10 over the Philips. Did I also mention that the black level on S10 is better than that Philips - thus resulting in better PQ. I also have a kid at home, I choose plasma because of the hard coated and solid surface. I notice reflection on LCD too, just because of the matte finish doesn't meant it wont' have reflection.
elite! drool.gif
ar188
post Jul 23 2009, 12:01 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Jul 22 2009, 11:39 PM)
Its not stupid if you got money and like the 12k lcd rather than that over reflective panny plasma screen or the cheaper panny lcd. Its a matter of preference smile.gif
agree with you.. it's your money.. what you want to do up to you..

ar188
post Jul 23 2009, 11:50 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Jul 23 2009, 10:10 AM)
My point, some people cannot take the fact that other people got more $ to spend on a TV. biggrin.gif

Seriously, people's $ people's choice lah. It's their money so its their decision on what to spend it on. If it is a wise decision or not, that's another point... icon_rolleyes.gif
I cannot take it you spent on a RPTV.. laugh.gif tongue.gif

cabuts..
ar188
post Jul 23 2009, 12:35 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Jul 23 2009, 12:15 PM)
Aiyah...back then in 06, my 50" LCD RPTV is 10x more elite then those 32" and 40" LCDs. cool2.gif

But now considered super peasant stuff lah. cry.gif
is it considered elite ar? last time in 1997-98 time, had a 4:3 pioneer Elite 50inch CRT RPTV..
then 5 years back due to no space in the store room, had to give to hairdresser FOC.. cos she arrange to self collect or else no one wanted it laugh.gif

ar188
post Jul 23 2009, 12:41 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Jul 23 2009, 12:38 PM)
Ok ok my bad...50" RPTV LCD are for peasants...biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif maybe widescreen LCD RPTV more elite than the 4:3 CRT RPTV I was talking about leh? laugh.gif
ar188
post Jul 25 2009, 05:06 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Jul 25 2009, 03:47 PM)
You are getting Sammy B650?
50S would do absolutely fine with curtains down  huh.gif
he likes to get stuff that are less popular.. laugh.gif
ar188
post Jul 25 2009, 05:13 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Jul 25 2009, 05:09 PM)
Too bad no more RPTV LCDs, if not, I'd get another one. biggrin.gif
laugh.gif got la... reverse mount projectors.. can go as large as your house space permits.. brows.gif
ar188
post Jul 25 2009, 10:55 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Jul 25 2009, 10:17 PM)
With all the hype about the Sammy here, can't wait to see it in person. biggrin.gif
nice to see..

once broken considered sold.. laugh.gif
ar188
post Jul 25 2009, 11:59 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Jul 25 2009, 11:42 PM)
Tomorrow I will go to Gurney Plaza to look see look see if they have the Sammy Plasma there. biggrin.gif
remember to bring USB HDD with MKVs.. biggrin.gif if can play most of them then you don't need WDTV or egreat liao.. laugh.gif
ar188
post Jul 26 2009, 12:03 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(attentional @ Jul 26 2009, 10:58 AM)
About the comparison in HN, did you think about the settings? I don't think it is not accurate just comparing like that. Take into consideration the lightning condition of the showroom, break in time, color calibration etc and if all units are professionally tuned by anfieldude - and then the samsung still looks the best - then I will have no doubt.

Ask yourself this, what if your eyes tells you Samsung color is the best because it is in Dynamic Contrast mode, then you bought it and reach home, put back to normal mode, then anfieldude tune it and it becomes worst than S10?
yeah lor, need to compare calibrated S10 vs Calibrated sammy..

all those artifically boosted vibrant colors on the showroom floor might disappear.. biggrin.gif
ar188
post Jul 26 2009, 01:41 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Jul 26 2009, 01:17 PM)
Good thing I have peasant eyes and don't notice any of it whistling.gif
as long as you got elite wallet is fine..

got elite eyes and no budget also no use.. laugh.gif
ar188
post Jul 26 2009, 07:20 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Jul 26 2009, 06:38 PM)
V and Z would cost a bomb and probably won't sell in Malaysia. You see, in the US, its say, USD2000 and for the average American, USD2000 is no big deal. Same applies to Europeans.

But in Malaysia, RM30,000 to RM50,000 is a big commitment.
USD2k (7k) also not a problem here wot.. so many buy 42-50inch plasmas and LCDs during the last few years at 5-10k a pop before the price came dropping this year..

RM30-50k is also a big commitment to average Americans..
ar188
post Aug 1 2009, 02:09 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Aug 1 2009, 02:05 PM)
No wonder I didn't receive the call from HN QBmall yet... rolleyes.gif
upgrading your RPTV? biggrin.gif
ar188
post Aug 1 2009, 04:24 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(sunnyK @ Aug 1 2009, 09:32 AM)
the panny S10 and sammy B650 series are different class products .

the panny S is a low end series catering for third world country like us .

peasant like me are force to buy this series S

i bet this sammy B650 even beat the panny G series
probably true in terms of performance.. but hope it'll last longer than the panny though.. biggrin.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:28 AM