79 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Movies Horror Movies, Discussing and Sharing Frights!!

hairyLGS
post Sep 17 2010, 05:16 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Sep 2 2010, 02:02 PM)
Agreed BOTH Jeepers Creepers ARE recommended!

Wow, didn't know about the pedophile thingie... now THAT"S creepy...
Hmmm... Jeepers Creepers is good. Jeepers Creepers 2 felt more like an action although its same par as the first film.

And true, that director is a pedo

Source:- http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Victor_Salva

Shocking...

Makes me think about another case (not related to pedo but seriously sick), director Lee Tamahori (of Die Another Day) was also a convicted of a crime. laugh.gif
n00b13
post Sep 17 2010, 06:32 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Sep 17 2010, 05:16 PM)
Hmmm... Jeepers Creepers is good. Jeepers Creepers 2 felt more like an action although its same par as the first film.

And true, that director is a pedo

Source:- http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Victor_Salva

Shocking...

Makes me think about another case (not related to pedo but seriously sick), director Lee Tamahori (of Die Another Day) was also a convicted of a crime.  laugh.gif
Roman Polanski, wei. biggrin.gif

hairyLGS
post Sep 17 2010, 07:25 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Sep 17 2010, 06:32 PM)
Oh yeah laugh.gif

He is an escape pedo laugh.gif
Hou_JaI
post Sep 18 2010, 10:48 AM

1,129 posts

can't wait for pang brother's new movie "The Child’s Eye 3D", I saw the trailer in 3d! it should be a really awesome horror movie! In 3D, imagine the ghost really flying towards you in front of ur face ... AWESOMENESS!!!

This post has been edited by Hou_JaI: Sep 18 2010, 10:48 AM
de4thscythell
post Sep 18 2010, 12:49 PM

in progress
1,941 posts

Anyone already watched Camp Hell and this ? Cambest! drool.gif drool.gif

How was it?
TSMov_freak
post Sep 20 2010, 05:19 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Pulse (2006)

How can something based on an interesting concept, with hollywood budget be so... blah!

Acting blah, execution blah, the whole movie is just so... BLAH...

(Note to Quickfire in case I wasn't clear, THIS MOVIE SUCKS!!!!) laugh.gif

My Two Sen
TSMov_freak
post Sep 20 2010, 05:22 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

House of Wax (2005)

Now, I have to be clear, I am NOT a fan of gory and House of Wax is a gory fest!!

There is a highlight in this movie though, Paris Hilton BITES THE DUST!!!

If that is NOT a good reason to watch this movie, I don't know what is!!!!

(Note to Quickfire in case it wasn't clear, this movie is SO SO) nod.gif

My Two Sen

This post has been edited by Mov_freak: Sep 21 2010, 01:13 PM
TSMov_freak
post Sep 21 2010, 01:13 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

The Fog (The John Carpenter one!)

If u want me to describe this movie in a word, it has to be atmospheric! (No pun intended tongue.gif)

John Carpenter understands the need to built up tension in horror movie.

Most young'un would feel that the movie is slow moving and in a sense it is.

Low budget, I think I finally understand the difference between Hollywood during it's golden years (ended in the 60s) and the 70s

Almost everything that came out before the 70s was lavishly lit (warm)

In the 70s the ugly fluorescent lights rear it's ugly glare to movie giving it more of the "natural" urban look.

I recommend this more then I recommend the remake (with the Clark Kent guy from Smallville)

My Two Sen

This post has been edited by Mov_freak: Sep 21 2010, 01:50 PM
fidel_castro
post Sep 21 2010, 01:32 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Sep 20 2010, 05:22 PM)
House of Wax (2005)

Now, I have to be clear, I am NOT a fan of gory and House of Wax is a gory fest!!

There is a highlight in this movie though, Paris Hilton BITES THE DUST!!!

If that is NOT a good reason to watch this movie, I don't know what is!!!!

(Note to Quickfire in case it wasn't clear, this movie is SO SO) nod.gif

My Two Sen
haha i like this show thumbup.gif
what a creative way to kill ppl/ store ppl who u already killed biggrin.gif
TSMov_freak
post Sep 21 2010, 01:55 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(fidel_castro @ Sep 21 2010, 01:32 PM)
haha i like this show  thumbup.gif
what a creative way to kill ppl/ store ppl who u already killed biggrin.gif
So, you love gory... Good for you! nod.gif
fidel_castro
post Sep 21 2010, 02:02 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Sep 21 2010, 01:55 PM)
So, you love gory... Good for you! nod.gif
eh... no lah
i like creativity icon_rolleyes.gif
and i think horror movies are tho most creative moives rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by fidel_castro: Sep 21 2010, 02:03 PM
xy2610
post Sep 22 2010, 12:18 AM

Bachelor of Lostology (Hons)
1,566 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Sep 20 2010, 07:19 PM)
Pulse (2006)

How can something based on an interesting concept, with hollywood budget be so... blah!

Acting blah, execution blah, the whole movie is just so... BLAH...

(Note to Quickfire in case I wasn't clear, THIS MOVIE SUCKS!!!!) laugh.gif

My Two Sen
Should watch the original, Kairo.
Creepy!
Nice selection of score to creep you out.

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Sep 21 2010, 03:13 PM)
The Fog (The John Carpenter one!)

If u want me to describe this movie in a word, it has to be atmospheric! (No pun intended tongue.gif)

John Carpenter understands the need to built up tension in horror movie.

Most young'un would feel that the movie is slow moving and in a sense it is.

Low budget, I think I finally understand the difference between Hollywood during it's golden years (ended in the 60s) and the 70s

Almost everything that came out before the 70s was lavishly lit (warm)

In the 70s the ugly fluorescent lights rear it's ugly glare to movie giving it more of the "natural" urban look.

I recommend this more then I recommend the remake (with the Clark Kent guy from Smallville)

My Two Sen
This is a 1980 film.
Anyway, the 70s is the best decade for horror films, IMO.
TSMov_freak
post Sep 22 2010, 08:39 AM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(xy2610 @ Sep 22 2010, 12:18 AM)
Should watch the original, Kairo.
Creepy!
Nice selection of score to creep you out.
This is a 1980 film.
Anyway, the 70s is the best decade for horror films, IMO.
I haven't been able to get a good copy of Kairo...

Correct, The Fog was issued in 1980, which is the last year of the 70s

Just like the year 2000 isn't the start of the 21st century but the end of the 20th Century. But didn't stop almost everyone celebrating the year 2000 like there is no 1999!!! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Mov_freak: Sep 22 2010, 09:48 AM
QuickFire
post Sep 22 2010, 09:10 AM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

1980 is 1980 how can it be the 1970s. tongue.gif

I watched the remake of The Hills Have Eyes. The centerpiece murders are bloody gruesome and depraved, and they push us to root for the remaining victims all the way through. Rarely have I felt so 100% behind the good guys in a movie. It's hard and maybe wrong for one to say this movie is enjoyable, but it's certainly effective.

This post has been edited by QuickFire: Sep 22 2010, 09:16 AM
TSMov_freak
post Sep 22 2010, 10:53 AM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Sep 22 2010, 09:10 AM)
*Sigh*

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Sep 22 2010, 09:10 AM)
I watched the remake of The Hills Have Eyes. The centerpiece murders are bloody gruesome and depraved, and they push us to root for the remaining victims all the way through. Rarely have I felt so 100% behind the good guys in a movie. It's hard and maybe wrong for one to say this movie is enjoyable, but it's certainly effective.
Agreed nod.gif
QuickFire
post Sep 22 2010, 11:11 AM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

Haha seriously though I think a decade can refer to any period of time with a 10-year span, so 1975 to 1984 is a decade, 2000 to 2009 another decade, etc. There's nothing to say a 'movie decade' cannot be 2000 to 2009 right?

And 1980 is in 1980! How is that still in the 70s! Hey I'm 80 years old but no I'm in my seventies! DOES NOT MAKE SENSE! tongue.gif

It also does not make sense that we are discussing this.
TSMov_freak
post Sep 22 2010, 11:27 AM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Sep 22 2010, 11:11 AM)
Haha seriously though I think a decade can refer to any period of time with a 10-year span, so 1975 to 1984 is a decade, 2000 to 2009 another decade, etc. There's nothing to say a 'movie decade' cannot be 2000 to 2009 right?

And 1980 is in 1980! How is that still in the 70s! Hey I'm 80 years old but no I'm in my seventies! DOES NOT MAKE SENSE! tongue.gif

It also does not make sense that we are discussing this.
Sigh, there is no such thing as year 0, it started as year 1, therefore 1971 to 1980 is the 70s and 1981 - 1990 is the 80s etc

2001 - 2010 is now known as the lost decade because no on has come up with an "s" for it yet....

You are right, there is no need to discuss this here... nod.gif (See I agree with you AGAIN!! tongue.gif)
xy2610
post Sep 22 2010, 08:43 PM

Bachelor of Lostology (Hons)
1,566 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Sep 22 2010, 11:10 AM)

The Hills Have Eyes remake is definitely one of the better remakes.
What next!
TSMov_freak
post Sep 23 2010, 09:35 AM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(xy2610 @ Sep 22 2010, 08:43 PM)
The Hills Have Eyes remake is definitely one of the better remakes.
What next!
Wes Craven stuff seem to get a lot of remakes.

The New The Nightmare on Em Street wasn't bad (I have a review of the said movie somewhere up there)

Who know, maybe movie like The Swamp (attacking bees) would rear it's head soon (in case I wasn't clear to Quickfire, I'm be sarcastic!! tongue.gif)
hairyLGS
post Sep 23 2010, 10:02 AM

209 posts

Hmmm... anyone seen Maniac or Maniac Cop Trilogy? hmm.gif

79 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:12 PM