79 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Movies Horror Movies, Discussing and Sharing Frights!!

dundermifflin
post Jul 30 2010, 07:32 AM

237 posts

Wrong Turn

quiet similar outlet to The Hills Have Eyes, but on Wrong Turn the creatures /human freak are more animals, they only want to kill the travelers. no explanation what so ever about their existence and they are small in numbers.

rating 5/10
de4thscythell
post Jul 30 2010, 01:44 PM

in progress
1,941 posts

Just watched Case 39. Not bad! wink.gif
TSMov_freak
post Jul 30 2010, 10:48 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(dundermifflin @ Jul 30 2010, 07:32 AM)
Wrong Turn

quiet similar outlet to The Hills Have Eyes, but on Wrong Turn the creatures /human freak are more animals, they only want to kill the travelers. no explanation what so ever about their existence and they are small in numbers.

rating 5/10
I kinda like the technical expects of the movie

Because it is produce by Stan Winston, most effect were practical

I LOVE the tree part laugh.gif

My Two Sen
Angel of Deth
post Jul 30 2010, 10:56 PM

1,242 posts

Is there any great new horror movie right now? Especially for the B-movie grade.
dundermifflin
post Jul 31 2010, 11:35 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Jul 30 2010, 10:48 PM)
I kinda like the technical expects of the movie

Because it is produce by Stan Winston, most effect were practical

I LOVE the tree part laugh.gif

My Two Sen
the scene when the freaks burning the watch tower and all 3 remaining survivor try to jump to save their lives?

its OK ish, but i do think the third jumper (Eliza Deshku) seem to break her back bone (her back hit huge tree branch backwardly on her jump), but unsurprisingly she seem OK. i think they use dummy rather stuntwoman on that particular scene.
darkshadow
post Jul 31 2010, 10:04 PM

36 posts

just finished La Horde, a french zombie movie .
set in a high rise low cost apartment building, it centres around 4 cops who infiltrate the building to kill the man responsible for killing one of their "la familia".

things went wrong when two of the cops were shot down by the criminals and all 4 were captured.one was shot in the head ,and the next moment a huge zombie, hood and all came crashing thru the door.
one baddie was unlucky to be at the receiving end of zombie chomp .
while clucthing its victim,the zombie was shot multiple times by the rest of the baddies.

another one got bitten and yet none of them knows a thing about zombie infestation.the movie didnt mention how the infestation came about, just that the whole city is in panic state as hundreds of zombies roam the streets.

eventually,lotsa zombie charged into the building and our heroes and heroine fought for their life.

one standout scene features one of the cops in a desperate last stand against hordes of zombies.standing atop a car's roof, he shot at the mindless, flesh craving zombies with two pistols .it's just scary really,though he didnt last long.

there are lots of weapons used in killing the zombies including an axe,pistols,uzi,shotguns,knifes ,grenades and one heavy machine gun.

one scene featured a tough macho baddie do some punches and kicks.first time i've seen that .and he sure can handle himself.

highly recommended for zombie fans,though there's not much gore.
fidel_castro
post Aug 4 2010, 03:11 PM

470 posts

i dun dare 2 read the post above, unsure.gif bcuz im not sure if its a spoiler for the movie

is it a spoiler or just and introduction of La Horde?

i always wanted 2 watch horror movies of other countries so im glad i found this forum rclxms.gif
TSMov_freak
post Aug 4 2010, 11:08 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(fidel_castro @ Aug 4 2010, 03:11 PM)
i dun dare 2 read the post above,  unsure.gif  bcuz im not sure if its a spoiler for the movie

is it a spoiler or just and introduction of La Horde?

i always wanted 2 watch horror movies of other countries so im glad i found this forum  rclxms.gif
Hello and welcome

Great to have u have at this thread

Feel free to share your horror viewing experiences here.

These are some summary of La Horde. Watch it and then come back! smile.gif

Am now watching The House Of The Devil

Will post my thoughts about it here

Cheers

This post has been edited by Mov_freak: Aug 5 2010, 10:55 AM
europology
post Aug 5 2010, 12:33 AM

Pantheon of Goddesses
4,261 posts

JU-ON 1!

basically, i find western so-called ghost films to be ridiculous... i prefer their psycho murder thrillers. ghost films are still the helms of eastern cinemas.
fidel_castro
post Aug 5 2010, 10:12 AM

470 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Aug 4 2010, 11:08 PM)
Hello and welcom

Great to have u have at this thread

Feel free to share your horror view experiences here.

These are some summary of La Horde. Watch it and then come back! smile.gif

Am now watching The House Of The Devil

Will post my thoughts about it here

Cheers
thx for welcomeming me smile.gif

if tht the case i will watch it 1st. lucky i din read it yet tongue.gif

Added on August 5, 2010, 10:16 am
QUOTE(europology @ Aug 5 2010, 12:33 AM)
JU-ON 1!

basically, i find western so-called ghost films to be ridiculous... i prefer their psycho murder thrillers. ghost films are still the helms of eastern cinemas.
i agree tht western ghost show not as good as eastern, but their psycho murders are good biggrin.gif they can really make psycho characters biggrin.gif

btw, i like house of wax thumbup.gif what a creative way to kill ppl!

but i also like american haunting (western ghost show), i think its one of the best western ghost show i watched thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by fidel_castro: Aug 5 2010, 10:16 AM
de4thscythell
post Aug 5 2010, 10:48 PM

in progress
1,941 posts

Just watched Nightmare Detective. Very weird story rclxub.gif
fidel_castro
post Aug 6 2010, 02:10 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Aug 5 2010, 10:48 PM)
Just watched Nightmare Detective. Very weird story rclxub.gif
do u like it?
de4thscythell
post Aug 6 2010, 02:11 PM

in progress
1,941 posts

QUOTE(fidel_castro @ Aug 6 2010, 02:10 PM)
do u like it?
Not really.. But, it's me. Perhaps it's different from other people. Some might like it blush.gif
nakata101
post Aug 6 2010, 04:56 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Jul 31 2010, 10:04 PM)
just finished La Horde, a french zombie movie .
set in a high rise low cost apartment building, it centres around 4 cops who infiltrate the building to kill the man responsible for killing one of their "la familia".

things went wrong when two of the cops were shot down by the criminals and all 4 were captured.one was shot in the head ,and the next moment a huge zombie, hood and all came crashing thru the door.
one baddie was unlucky to be at the receiving end of zombie chomp .
while clucthing its victim,the zombie was shot multiple times by the rest of the baddies.

another one got bitten and yet none of them knows a thing about zombie infestation.the movie didnt mention how the infestation came about, just that the whole city is in panic state as hundreds of zombies roam the streets.

eventually,lotsa zombie charged into the building and our heroes and heroine fought for their life.

one standout scene features one of the cops in a desperate last stand against hordes of zombies.standing atop a car's roof, he shot at the mindless, flesh craving zombies with two pistols .it's just scary really,though he didnt last long.

there are lots of weapons used in killing the zombies including an axe,pistols,uzi,shotguns,knifes ,grenades and one heavy machine gun.

one scene featured a tough macho baddie do some punches and kicks.first time i've seen that .and he sure can handle himself.

highly recommended for zombie fans,though there's not much gore.
+1, make sure u got the english subtitle... smile.gif
de4thscythell
post Aug 8 2010, 04:34 PM

in progress
1,941 posts

Does anyone watched Ju-On: White Ghost & Ju-On: Black Ghost ?
a.k.a
Ju-on: Shiroi Roujo (The Grudge: Old Lady In White), &
Ju-on: Kuroi Shoujo (The Grudge: Girl In Black)

Was it good? hmm.gif
TSMov_freak
post Aug 13 2010, 02:41 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Just in case you guys/gals have not heard, Hammer Studios is revamping their Horror Movies!!

For more information please refer to

Hammer Studio Horror Movies

My Two Sen

This post has been edited by Mov_freak: Aug 13 2010, 02:43 PM
Angel of Deth
post Aug 13 2010, 03:33 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Aug 8 2010, 04:34 PM)
Does anyone watched Ju-On: White Ghost & Ju-On: Black Ghost ?
a.k.a
Ju-on: Shiroi Roujo (The Grudge: Old Lady In White), &
Ju-on: Kuroi Shoujo (The Grudge: Girl In Black)

Was it good?  hmm.gif
not really good compared to the 1st and 2nd one. It is like PG horror movie like Roh Kembali on TV3 every Thursday night.
TSMov_freak
post Aug 25 2010, 04:51 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

9 Temples (2010, Thai)

I luv Thai horror

They remind me of movies coming out of Hong Kong during the 80s and early 90s

I was enthusiastic about this movie until I watched it.

What is the issue?

The two leads (guy and gal) are workable/likeable (the guy lead remains me of Alexander Foo, anyone, ANYONE!! tongue.gif)

The story is about karma

They tried to describe Karma as something not understandable and here lies the issue

The story is not understandable

Too much BLANKS in between happenings...

The director and cinematography had a very freeing method of filming the movie but lack of sense of direction

One did get a good idea of what Thai country side looks like (VERY similar to Malaysia, Duh?????) and can at points in time in the movie gets bored to a stupor (or maybe that is my normal state of mind.... hmmmm..... hmm.gif )

The revelation at the end makes absolute no sense to me...

They are still experimenting and discovering their (the Thai) world of cinema

My advice to them is keep doing what you are doing

You'll be fine!!

My Two Sen
Breaktru
post Aug 26 2010, 10:16 AM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Watched Noroi:The Curse 2 weeks ago . It's not as scary as reviews made it to be , but a good movie definitely . It doesn't just use those typical long hair female ghost for the scare , instead , it relies on building very creepy atmosphere.

But somehow , the movie doesn't gave me the goosebump I had from watching Ju on 5-6 years back .
de4thscythell
post Aug 26 2010, 02:41 PM

in progress
1,941 posts

Ju-On = epic! thumbup.gif

79 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:54 PM