Movies Horror Movies, Discussing and Sharing Frights!!

n00b13
post Jun 28 2009, 10:13 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Jun 28 2009, 01:50 PM)
can anyone recommend me any good horror-comedy movie (not spoof movie)?? the only i can think of rite now :
There's an old one called House, starring William Katt and George Wendt. There was also a sequel called House 2: The Second Story.

They're from the '80s, so there's plenty of crappy SFX - but that's not necessarily a bad thing with horror-comedy. smile.gif

n00b13
post Aug 4 2009, 03:32 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Aug 4 2009, 03:29 PM)
My friend told me Skrip 7707 not so good  sweat.gif
It sucks! Even if you don't spend money on it, you will still regret wasting the time to watch it. tongue.gif

n00b13
post Aug 4 2009, 04:54 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Aug 4 2009, 03:35 PM)
Different people got different taste what  icon_rolleyes.gif  biggrin.gif
Whoa no. It really really sucks. It's a very "tidak apa" kind of movie. Damn obvious that the director, the actors, the crew, all just didn't care about making a good movie.

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Aug 4 2009, 04:22 PM)
Hey n00b13

Long time no... read?? tongue.gif

How is it hanging??! smile.gif

Have you watched A Haunting in Connecticut?

If yes, what is you verdict?
I'm afraid I haven't seen it.

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Aug 4 2009, 04:40 PM)
I LUV The Mist

Yes, the ENDING is REALLY good (and sad)
This one I saw, and I didn't much like it. It was so obvious what their message was - "Youseeyousee? You think outside got monster? The real monster is ourselves, the humans!! Bwahahahaha!!!"

shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by n00b13: Aug 4 2009, 04:54 PM
n00b13
post Aug 4 2009, 05:00 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Aug 4 2009, 04:58 PM)
So, you don't like that fact that you are a monster..... tongue.gif

I'm kidding, just kidding, not need to get your knickers in a bunch!! icon_rolleyes.gif
I just thought the message was too heavy-handed.

n00b13
post Oct 6 2009, 05:03 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Oct 6 2009, 01:29 PM)
30 Days of Night (BD)
I saw this, but it didn't really make an impression on me. I remember reading the graphic novel and thinking "aiyoo, the ending sucks!" The movie improved on it a little.

QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Oct 6 2009, 03:46 PM)
I'm really looking forward to this, not so much for the horror than for the comedy. Hope it comes to cinemas.

Recent horror movies I liked? Hmm. The Descent, the Dawn of the Dead remake. And not sure Doomsday counts as horror, but I enjoyed it a lot.

n00b13
post Jan 22 2010, 11:23 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(nimloth32 @ Jan 22 2010, 02:10 AM)
i am not sure anyone mentioned this before in this thread but anyone watched the movie version of stephen king's IT? what is your opinion about that movie?
That was a TV miniseries. It was pretty good and quite scary, but the ending sucked badly.

n00b13
post Jan 22 2010, 12:11 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Nic87_Lowyat @ Jan 22 2010, 11:47 AM)
im not so remember the ending for IT already..
mind to remind me ???
Giant fake-looking spider. biggrin.gif

n00b13
post Jan 29 2010, 05:15 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jan 29 2010, 09:40 AM)
Anyway, I saw Triangle with a friend yesterday, and I think it's right to classify it under psychological horror. It's partly The Shining or Event Horizon on a cruise liner, but it's also a lot more than that. I wont mention anymore, and if you want the movie to pack a wallop you shouldnt go digging for more either. All you need to know is that it's about a bunch of people who go sailing, their boat capsizes after a freak storm, they board a cruise liner which was passing by, only to find that the ship harbours a whole different kind of terror. Sounds typical yeaah? Wrong!

There is at least one image in the movie that will make you scream "OHH GODAMNN SHIT HELL!". Or at least make you churn in your stomach. Guaranteed.
Where did you watch it? On DVD? How's the quality?

n00b13
post May 29 2010, 08:05 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ May 29 2010, 12:15 PM)
Horror movies are now even interwined with slasher movies.
I think you meant to say, "slashers are a sub-genre of horror movies."

QUOTE(hackwire @ May 29 2010, 12:15 PM)
Good slasher movies that horrify audience are saw, the cell, hostel, vacancy, ruins, eden lake, the house on the left, the funny game, the turista , perfect getaway , the joyride, breakdown, seven etc
Those in bold aren't slashers.

n00b13
post Sep 17 2010, 06:32 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Sep 17 2010, 05:16 PM)
Hmmm... Jeepers Creepers is good. Jeepers Creepers 2 felt more like an action although its same par as the first film.

And true, that director is a pedo

Source:- http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Victor_Salva

Shocking...

Makes me think about another case (not related to pedo but seriously sick), director Lee Tamahori (of Die Another Day) was also a convicted of a crime.  laugh.gif
Roman Polanski, wei. biggrin.gif

n00b13
post Nov 25 2010, 01:26 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Nov 25 2010, 12:36 AM)
The Hole (2010)

Hey anyone here watched The Hole before?

I'm watching it now and it is actually very spooky!!

I wonder why this movie doesn't do more at the box office...

Lovers of Chucky will love it.

My Two Sen
I thought it started out great but ended up quite meh. My review is here.

n00b13
post Mar 4 2011, 02:40 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Mar 3 2011, 10:47 PM)
Anyone saw The Rite already?How was it?
Not scary at all. tongue.gif

n00b13
post Nov 14 2012, 09:08 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Nov 14 2012, 03:59 PM)
To me she doesn't do anything wrong and part of why the whole thing works is that she DOESN'T DESERVE IT.
That's why I didn't like it.

0.0483sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:46 PM