SAF tak bagi dia minum dlm botol.. tu la dia komplen.
English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Latest: Welcome to the club, Obertan!
Jul 6 2009, 12:24 AM
4,174 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Gua |
![]() SAF tak bagi dia minum dlm botol.. tu la dia komplen. |
Jul 6 2009, 12:37 AM
Jul 6 2009, 12:44 AM
![]() How old is he again? Must still be in his early 20's huh? Added on July 6, 2009, 12:45 amIt's back. Flush your dns and toilet.. This post has been edited by Wan: Jul 6 2009, 12:45 AM |
Jul 6 2009, 01:06 AM
Scored shitloads for some crap team too huh? Too bad about his injuries. But like Giggs, he would learn to be able keep his physical shape better and avoid injuries and be available for majority of our games and play as a regular for us into his 30's. He should be staring at his peak years ahead..
QUOTE(topper;6509779) Posted in another UNITED site and if accurate makes interesting reading Interesting stats about Michael Owen Just found some interesting stats about Michael Owen and his last 2 seasons at Newcastle. In 2007/2008, Newcastle played 43 games, of which Michael Owen played in 33 games (28 starts) and scored 13 goals. In 2008/2009, Newcastle played 41 games, of which Michael Owen played in 32 games (24 starts) and scored 10 goials. So overall in the last 2 seasons, Newcastle played 84 games, of which Michael Owen played in 65 games (77%) scoring 23 goals. If we managed to get Michael Owen playing in 77% of our games next season, I would be very happy. Also, according to opta stats for last season, Michael Owen had the highest percentage in the Premier League for his chances to goals conversion rate. Here is how he compared to other strikers from the top 4 clubs: 1. Michael Owen 29% 2. Dimitar Berbatov 21% (anyone surprised at this???) 3. Nicolas Anelka 21% 4 Fernando Torres 19% (isn't he meant to be the best striker in the world?????) 5. Emmanuel Adebayor 18% 6. Wayne Rooney 14% 7. Carlos Tevez 11% Not a bad record huh? |
Jul 6 2009, 01:27 AM
What do you suggest? We get Messi and have David Villa on the bench ready to come on at any time for either Berba/Rooney?
Jul 6 2009, 01:51 AM
QUOTE(deora @ Jul 6 2009, 01:27 AM) lol, if owen din't come to man utd, you wouldn't even bother to post those stats would you..haha Benzema: "Indeed, I could have joined Manchester United, Barcelona, Internazionale or AC Milan, but Real are unique. Everyone is dreaming to play at Real." hmmm..benzema said he snubbed man utd to join real madrid (means fergie was intrested to buy him..which also means fergie was hunting for a TOP striker??) but end up getting owen (as our 3rd striker???)..poor thing He didn't really say we offered him a deal did he? He could also have joined City, Hull etc.. Maybe I wouldn't post his stats if we didn't sign him. But whats wrong with that? He does sign for us.. and that's relevant. People questioned his fitness record but last 2 seasons proved he's quite good regarding that. Scored more league goals than Tevez too in similar minutes(playing in a team that got relegated and not for the champions where people put the ball on the line for someone to touch it in). There's plenty to be positive about. Probably not our best option, but if we seriously believe Welbeck and Macheda have a future with us, then Owen would be a great signing, provided his fitness hold up like last 2 seasons. Sure he lost a bit of pace, and his all round game probably not that great, but all he needs is get on the end of things which he's great at. There's plenty to be positive about IMO. This post has been edited by Wan: Jul 6 2009, 01:52 AM |
Jul 6 2009, 02:49 AM
Chased by Bolton last I heard.
![]() Now that's shit! Red is miles better. WTF is with that blue? |
Jul 6 2009, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(boxsystem @ Jul 6 2009, 06:12 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I think this guy has his points right. I'm with him. So, MUPPETS aside! QUOTE(MyDevil @ Jul 6 2009, 09:20 AM) Owen - Tevez comparison Nice info! But although we know Tevez is the better all round player, but then that stats didn't take into account how crap Newcastle were and how good we are. We would more often than not dominate the possessions, while Newcastle would most probably fight for their lives for it.http://extras.timesonline.co.uk/sport/owenvtevez.pdf Owen has better accuracy but Tevez got more assists and passes. Owen is just what we need IMO. A poacher. We have enough of passers / creators. We need someone to get the goals. QUOTE(mhyug @ Jul 6 2009, 09:31 AM) bingo!!now enough about owen Maybe we can tempt Maldini for another season. Vieira is also still around.. would be cheap too! lets speculate wch unfathomable player will fergie land on the cheap next |
Jul 6 2009, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(naz @ Jul 6 2009, 12:02 PM) That is what the Glazers' family informed David Gill & SAF. They can use up all the money for new players. We're just being sensible. Signing players over 40m is really crazy, although I hope if that's what it takes to bring Ribery here, we should do that(no more than 45-50m though). Apart from Ribery and Benzema, the other 'stars' don't really interest us. There's not that much target really.. Messi is a no go, Ribery thinks of Real and apart from those two the other wingers are all at about the same level. Valencia is a good winger, who's still young and hopefully will improve further in the coming years. And we have Nani who really need regular games to fulfill his potential. He need to play like in his first season again where he was very good. As for the striker.. with two top strikers already at the club, we were never really going for the big boys. If we did/do, then Welbeck and Macheda would find it very hard to get games.But, I still think there's some limitation set in spending all the money as we can see SAF did not splash the cash easily. Anyhow, I do believe in SAF that he will sign another young star or wonderkid for the coming season. As for going for wonderkid.. we have Ljajic coming in January next year. Maybe a young Xavi/Iniesta/Scholes would be great, but those kind are very hard to find. We have Anderson who SAF said will take over from Scholes, in a different way. And there's Welbeck who could turn into something special if he keep improving. |
Jul 6 2009, 02:10 PM
Fat Ronaldo.. we should get him as insurance for Owen. If Owen is fit, keep Ronaldo in a wheelchair and don't do anything that would harm his knees. And only when Owen is injured we unleash Ronaldo... pay per play deal.. sounds good to me.
Jul 6 2009, 04:47 PM
Another winger? Valencia, Park, Nani, Tosic, Ljajic(January next year)..
Looks good in that vid. Promising player, but his club career haven't really been impressive looking at the stats. Maybe worth a look at if the price is cheap and see how he develops.. |
Jul 6 2009, 04:57 PM
He's like a giant.. looks really big in those clips.
Jul 6 2009, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jul 6 2009, 05:00 PM) When I saw an article comparing him to Eggnog, I shuddered. They were not comparing about ability.. thank god. They only compared how their move is similar, in that both haven't reallly broken through over there, but got transferred to a top team.And as for NoNo Toure, I'd rather have Gibson. He looks really good I must say from youtube. Bit like Ribery's playing style with Ronaldo's body. His face looks like one of mafia punya konco2.. you know those cheap bad guys, not boss type face. |
Jul 6 2009, 05:11 PM
Ronaldo: 18 league goals, 4 of them penalties.
Tevez: 5 league goals. 23-4=19 goals we need to make up.. easily achievable by the current players IMO. |
Jul 6 2009, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(mokhzaini @ Jul 6 2009, 06:19 PM) not so good source i believe. The news came from French newspaper L’Equipe .. and the other just follow suit. Seems a pretty good source.just read that 10.28 line - barmby urging campbell to return for a second spell at hull. i tot fraizer campbell already flogged to hull for 6 mil? Here's the full article. http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11667_5416628,00.html Bit like the Valencia deal. There was nothing, but Wigan's chairman just came out and said we were really interested in him. We accepted the bid from Hull, but Campbell haven't make up his mind yet. He said he'll decide after his holiday after he went to the U21 tournament. Probably hoping for some better team to make an offer? |
Jul 6 2009, 11:02 PM
The man that will replace part of Ronaldo's goals, and front page covers everywhere.. He'll win a gay award too I bet.
![]() |
Jul 7 2009, 01:15 AM
I bet even Crouch can't do that..
![]() |
Jul 7 2009, 02:16 AM
Valencia will help sell 13m copies of United official mag
QUOTE ![]() Manchester United new boy Antonio Valencia has taken a long, hard road from the jungle of Sucumbios province in Ecuador to join the champions. London-born Les Dickens, who has charted the Ecuador winger's progress since settling in the South American country and has given a revealing insight into his background, is delighted the 23-year-old has managed to secure a move to Old Trafford. While Cristiano Ronaldo was being unveiled at Real Madrid, his replacement Valencia was still coming to terms with his move across England's north-west from Wigan. Dickens, who acts as a consultant to the country's football association and sits on their international committee, said: "It is a probability that 13 million Ecuadorians will now adopt Manchester United as their team." Valencia was born in Lago Agrio in the province of Sucumbios. Dickens said: "Antonio's home is deep inside the jungle and he started playing in organised football when he was 10. "He was selected out of 200 kids to play for Sucumbos, his quality was there to see and he was quickly moved up to the under-12s. "He joined Club Caribe juniors and in 2001 switched to thmes in Ecuador, scoring 11 goals before joining Villarreal." Valencia then moved on to Recreativo Huelva but remained unsettled in Spain and decided that Wigan and a chance to play in the English top flight was a better option. While he only scored seven goals in three seasons, his ability to lay on chances for the rest of the team and his strong direct running caught the eye of United manager Sir Alex Ferguson. Valencia is already an iconic figure in Ecuador, even though the national team are struggling to qualify automatically for the World Cup. Dickens said: "He is always first choice, holding a spot in the middle as Ecuador's dynamo all-purpose player. "He also helped Ecuador into the last 16 of the 2006 World Cup and was named in the top five of best young players in the tournament." Valencia, who has been contracted for the highest transfer fee in history for an Ecuadorian player, has a strong work ethic that should serve him well at United. "I was told to train hard at Wigan if I wanted to make the first team," he recently told Ecuador sports radio station La Red. "I will do the same at Manchester United. They believe in me and I will do my best to triumph." |
Jul 7 2009, 03:01 PM
Good one! MUFC.. finger licking good. |
Jul 7 2009, 03:57 PM