8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Latest: Welcome to the club, Obertan!

Wan
post Jul 1 2009, 12:22 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Why not just use Park on the opposite side of Ronaldo if that's the case? Tt was because Nani went shit throughout last season, and as good as Park is, some games we need a more threatening player there(Park need rest etc), which Rooney is, and we have better strikers in Berba and Tevez. But other times it's also due to tactical reasons.. using Ronaldo as the furthest forward, and Rooney and another one out wide.
Wan
post Jul 1 2009, 12:56 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Jul 1 2009, 12:32 PM)
which side is Valencia playing? left or right wing? if he plays left wing then rooney definitely will be back to the center since valencia is willing to track back quite often, and also means that evra could launch more attack from the left
He plays on the right. Nani/Park will battle it out for the other spot. I hope Nani really cement that place.
Wan
post Jul 1 2009, 01:06 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Wan
post Jul 1 2009, 02:24 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Jul 1 2009, 01:07 PM)
well Nani really need to step up this season,been quite mediocre in the last 2seasons, but probably was due to lack of matches exposure....but if he and valencia really pick up their game, then we will have our new "yorke-cole" combo, only this time its at the wing position
Last season, yes he was mediocre. But before that he was a lot more threatening than Park ever been, and also was pretty good throughout that season. Get back into that form, and LW will really be his. Like you said, need a lot of games for him to get there.
Wan
post Jul 1 2009, 02:25 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Don't get too excited yet. Those quotes could be fake. Someone called Predator broke that story in a website..
Wan
post Jul 1 2009, 03:25 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Let's hope Tevez really goes there and they sign another couple of good strikers. That would be fun. Good luck in whichever finals you will play with City, Carlos!
Wan
post Jul 1 2009, 04:48 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

From the quotes, looks like Real are close to signing someone. They just speculate it's Benzema. Could be someone else. And so far nobody knows whether that quotes from Prjanic is true or not.. soccernet/skysports just copy paste the news from some website.
Wan
post Jul 1 2009, 05:35 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

80m. I bet the glazers put all those money in a pool, and swim in it.
Wan
post Jul 1 2009, 06:51 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Lyon denied that story.. jeng jeng jeng.

Wan
post Jul 1 2009, 07:33 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Of course. Manucho is a confirmed starter next to Berba with Rooney playing behind them.
Wan
post Jul 1 2009, 07:40 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

While Berba was in the centre circle smoking his cigar and looking cool..
Wan
post Jul 1 2009, 10:44 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jul 1 2009, 09:15 PM)
Okay..cocks out!
They're everywhere..

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Jul 1 2009, 10:35 PM)
Another winger my friend?

We have a packed left and right side, and the only place missing is the striking department.

Therefore, Bafetimbi Gomis, Karim Benzema, Klaas Jan Huntelaar, Khalid Jamlus, Sergio Aguero just to name a few.

We need a Carlos Tevez replacement, fast!
Manucho heading to Real Madrid too? NOO!! mad.gif
Wan
post Jul 2 2009, 01:07 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Well, that means Real would steer clear of Manucho.. Happy days!
Wan
post Jul 2 2009, 01:16 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(Hevrn @ Jul 2 2009, 01:09 AM)
This kinda feels like the day we lost out on Torres. He could've been some player here, but too bad he's alot more fascinated with the galacticos gathering there in Madrid. I don't know if 30 million seems a fair price for him, but it was a figure we were willing to pay if you believe the tabloids. Guess it was Benzema's choice to make between us two. 200 million on 3 players. Economic crisis my arse
30-35m pounds is pretty cheap for someone like him(reputation, potential to be one of the best striker). I now hope Valencia(the club) really went bankrupt.

Wonder if Higuain is available now..
Wan
post Jul 2 2009, 01:34 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(creap @ Jul 2 2009, 01:21 AM)
Not another Argie please. I've had it with them as my stick is seriously wounded and sore.

I'm happy with Macheda and Manucho-poor-man's-Benzema.
There must at least be one that haven't gone busuk yet!

QUOTE(Hevrn @ Jul 2 2009, 01:23 AM)
No point. Real are in for Villa as well, so we'll never win the battle for his signature. Seems like ppl are jumping on the bandwagon for the glamor and fame it carries.

That said, the pressure must be immense in Madrid right now. If Barca somehow outperform them again I can imagine a lot of fingers will be pointed around.
I doubt they would go for Villa as well now that they have Benzema, with Kaka playing behind him..

If we don't win the CL this coming season, I hope Barca would win it. The final would be held at the Bernabeu right?
Wan
post Jul 2 2009, 01:41 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(Hevrn @ Jul 2 2009, 01:36 AM)
Didn't you see the Man City formation posted earlier in this thread? Seems like thats where they are heading as well, so yeah, still space for more forwards lol.
That's the end of their striker search unless they really plan to sell of their other strikers apart from Raul.

If they really get Ribery and Alonso as well, that would really be one hell of an attacking side.
Ronaldo-Alonso-L.Diarra-Ribery
Kaka
Benzema

QUOTE(mhyug @ Jul 2 2009, 01:36 AM)
ehh btw  any 1 nak speculate how rm will go bankrupt if they dun win anything next season?? laugh.gif

im sure they will post major losses wth no money coming in waakakakak.
They can always sell their training ground.. laugh.gif

Wan
post Jul 2 2009, 01:42 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(irving @ Jul 2 2009, 01:41 AM)
good also. i dont want a player who doesnt have heart for manutd if he signs.
we dont need another ronaldo
6 great years, a CL throphy and another final, a couple EPL title, and other cups, and 80m CASH.. I have no problem whatsoever if we buy someone like that again.
Wan
post Jul 2 2009, 02:09 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(irving @ Jul 2 2009, 01:45 AM)
im talking in sense of his attitude. i know damn well its almost impossible to replace ronaldo
What's so bad about his attitude? Him dreaming of Spain/Real? Did it stop him from giving his best in his time here?
Wan
post Jul 2 2009, 07:55 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Jul 2 2009, 03:12 AM)
ahahahah i dunno how delusional u guys are ... i nv put hope on benzema coming la lol ... he stated like aeons ago his dream is to play for RM .. doh.gif .. u wan another ronaldo coming to united .. be the best and go RM ????
With Real chasing Villa, there might have been a chance for us, although god knows if we were really seriously interested in him. But once Real enter the picture, that's that..

A couple of EPL throphies, a few cups, one CL and another final in 6 years, and got us 80m CASH. I won't mind it if we get someone who contributed half as much even though he won't stay all his life with us. We can't expect every players to want to stay their whole career with us. Ronaldo gave his all after all in his time here. And that's more than good enough.

We have missed out on Vassell..

Wan
post Jul 2 2009, 08:43 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Another shorty, an Argie, his father in law is Maradona.. stay well away clear from him.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:21 PM