125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Latest: Welcome to the club, Obertan!

Sheep319
post Jul 1 2009, 12:48 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(Shin1022 @ Jul 1 2009, 12:16 AM)
i would say the south americans do have a tougher mentality compared to the europeans due to the harsh conditions eg:poverty they have suffered since childhood and made them mentally tougher...
Nooope.

I don't think it's mental-wise.

I think because SAF believes in technicality of these Brazilian talents.

westthen
post Jul 1 2009, 12:53 AM

1,661 posts

guys have the time and day of the training session confirmed?
mhyug
post Jul 1 2009, 01:02 AM

1,553 posts

papers again rife wth valencia, so will he??will he not??? biggrin.gif

any who its high time we seek local talents instead of hoping for abroad ones, we dont want to turn to a certain "meriam buruk" alike when it comes to our players.
FaezFarhan
post Jul 1 2009, 01:08 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Benzema Is Close To Joining Manchester United - Lyon Teammate Pjanic
The midfielder is confident that his team-mate will go to England this summer...

Miralem Pjanic has revealed that his Lyon team-mate Karim Benzema is close to joining Manchester United.

The forward has been linked with a move away from Lyon this summer and even numerous claims from his agent that he will stay has not quelled the speculation.

Now, Pjanic has told sportsport.ba that he thinks it is just a matter of time before Benzema moves to England.

"Benzema is nearly gone to Old Trafford. The English club are willing to pay €45 million for him and it is just a question of the day when he will move to England," he said.

"He does not have anything against going to Manchester. Our side will be reinforced by Lisandro Lopez, the Argentine forward from Porto."

Certainly Benzema seems like an ideal signing for United as the club will lose the goals that attacking midfielder Cristiano Ronaldo provided.

At the age of 21, Benzema is widely regarded as one of the best forwards in Europe at the moment and whilst Lyon will not let him leave on the cheap, they have already admitted they might be powerless to keep him.

SOS Benz Is Coming!

rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
mhyug
post Jul 1 2009, 01:20 AM

1,553 posts

Pjanic

ini nama pun mcm susah mau percaya wakaka laugh.gif

so take wth a "jar" of salt biggrin.gif
maxizanc
post Jul 1 2009, 02:01 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Jul 1 2009, 01:20 AM)
ini nama pun mcm susah mau percaya wakaka laugh.gif

so take wth a "jar" of salt biggrin.gif
As same as Ljajic. So i guess, Pjanic is a Serbian as well.

I am quiet confident that Benzema will be coming even without a reliable or proper source.
irving
post Jul 1 2009, 02:10 AM

248 posts

GUYS! ----> http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=...14}&newsid=3061

we have valencia!

sos from manutd.com

This post has been edited by irving: Jul 1 2009, 02:12 AM
dlct87
post Jul 1 2009, 02:16 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(irving @ Jul 1 2009, 02:10 AM)

we have valencia!

sos from manutd.com
finally rclxms.gif

Benz is the next one!! icon_idea.gif
irving
post Jul 1 2009, 02:18 AM

248 posts

hopefully la. i heard he prefers arsenal. i just hope we get a good partner for rooney. benz or fabiano would be great biggrin.gif
dlct87
post Jul 1 2009, 02:21 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(irving @ Jul 1 2009, 02:18 AM)
hopefully la. i heard he prefers arsenal. i just hope we get a good partner for rooney. benz or fabiano would be great biggrin.gif
out of equation, his age is the main hindrance

benz prefers arsenal? come on....if he wants to win trophy, United will be the choice tongue.gif
FaezFarhan
post Jul 1 2009, 02:39 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Viva Valencia! rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
bitzboy
post Jul 1 2009, 02:58 AM

47 posts

wooot biggrin.gif ...wonder what's his song gonna sound like thumbup.gif
tchiaming
post Jul 1 2009, 03:01 AM

incubus
1,039 posts

16 million pounds??? sweat.gif

23 year old; right winger; scored 3 goals last season for wigan; anybody knows how many goals he assisted? let's hope he produce the goods this season!

Welcome Valencia!

http://www.teamtalk.com/football/story/0,1...5408317,00.html

This post has been edited by tchiaming: Jul 1 2009, 03:03 AM
irving
post Jul 1 2009, 03:03 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Jul 1 2009, 02:21 AM)
out of equation, his age is the main hindrance

benz prefers arsenal? come on....if he wants to win trophy, United will be the choice tongue.gif
i guess he could give a few more years i guess
its not that benz doesnt like winning trophies, but you have to talk about playing style, and most important of late - location. i think a young player would prefer the life in london than manchester. and also arsene wenger, who is french.

but i shouldnt be doubting our team's pulling power. so i do hope benz does sign for manutd icon_rolleyes.gif
FaezFarhan
post Jul 1 2009, 03:13 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(tchiaming @ Jul 1 2009, 03:01 AM)
16 million pounds???  sweat.gif

23 year old; right winger; scored 3 goals last season for wigan; anybody knows how many goals he assisted? let's hope he produce the goods this season!

Welcome Valencia!

http://www.teamtalk.com/football/story/0,1...5408317,00.html
of course.. we are man utd.. we don't sign players for 5million pounds biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
idevonz
post Jul 1 2009, 03:27 AM

1,290 posts

i think saf is a huge MJ fan.. we got 2 jackson now..
ouwwwwwwwwwwwww
boxsystem
post Jul 1 2009, 03:37 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

Valencia? Checked!
Benzema? Next ...

Hehehe.

phreak_id
post Jul 1 2009, 03:40 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(irving @ Jul 1 2009, 02:10 AM)

we have valencia!

sos from manutd.com
Welcome to our First signing thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif !! Benz next please!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(idevonz @ Jul 1 2009, 03:27 AM)
i think saf is a huge MJ fan.. we got 2 jackson now..
ouwwwwwwwwwwwww
He miss the real MJ so much. So, getting 2 MJ jr player may fill up the emptiness tongue.gif
boxsystem
post Jul 1 2009, 04:35 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

Pjanic - Benzema to join Utd
www.skysports.com
Miralem Pjanic claims Lyon team-mate Karim Benzema is close to completing a £38million move to Manchester United.

Benzema has been a long-term target for United, with Lyon prepared to listen to offers if the France international expresses a wish to move.

Reports had previously claimed that Benzema was willing to spend one more season with Lyon in order to maximise his prospects of playing at the 2010 World Cup.

However, he could now be on his way to Old Trafford after Pjanic revealed the 21-year-old is ready to link up with the Premier League champions.
Nearly gone

"Benzema is nearly gone to Old Trafford," Pjanic told Bosnian website Sportsport.

"The English club are willing to pay €45million (£38million) for him and it is just a question of the day when he will move to England.

"He does not have anything against going to Manchester. Our side will be reinforced by Lisandro Lopez, the Argentine forward from Porto."

Real Madrid and Arsenal had also been linked with the striker, but it appears United have won the race to sign the coveted Benzema.

United boss Sir Alex Ferguson is striving to replace Carlos Tevez following the end of the Argentine's two-year loan and Benzema looks to be his top target.

Ferguson has money to spend following the sale of Cristiano Ronaldo to Real Madrid and wrapped up the signing of Antonio Valencia from Wigan Athletic on Tuesday evening.

Fingers crossed guys! drool.gif
PrinceOfPersia
post Jul 1 2009, 04:44 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

welcome luis antonio valencia thumbup.gif

125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:34 PM