127 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>ROCK'N'ROLL>>, GREAT, IT'S V8!! STEP THE THROTTLE!!

AbsolutKev
post Jul 14 2009, 01:32 AM

hi guys, im new and my name is kevin. been readin up on the things u all post n learnt a few things...
anyway im planning to buy the new saga as a second car. i ve tested it out in a showroom nearby my place and its quite a pleasent drive. so i plan to get one in august. as i am driving a manual car, this will have to be an auto...
have a few questions and inputs tonite...
questions first,

1. if i change to a 16" sport rims n trade in mine on the first day i get my car, will the warranty be voided? what is the pcd?
2. if the original air intake has so many problems, can this car fit an open pod? i think this will definately void the warranty
3. i wanna upgrade the muffler as well, what is the diameter of the midpipe?
4. can it fit a set of front leather seat from another car? jus modify bracket rite?

hope to hear some answers soon... and i did not manage to read all the thread so pls excuse me if my questions were previously posted.

as for the dyno, the car is stationary when the test is done so the air intake is affected, that s y the power is lower... it is always the case.

as for fc, its good to change your air intake to open pod and a slightly bigger exhaust to accomodate more air for combustion. slightly bigger exhaust will decrease the piston resistance to push out the hot burnt gasses. but dont install too big an exhaust too cos then the car will be sluggish. if recipe is good, u ll gain both bhp n fc....
jceh83
post Jul 14 2009, 01:47 AM

two stepping all the way..
1,235 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 13 2009, 09:30 PM)
Does this include all cars ? Means even manual also only 70hp actually in reality due to loss of power?
i doubt so...he said there is less power loss in manual tranny...

QUOTE(AbsolutKev @ Jul 14 2009, 01:32 AM)
hi guys, im new and my name is kevin. been readin up on the things u all post n learnt a few things...
anyway im planning to buy the new saga as a second car. i ve tested it out in a showroom  nearby my place and its quite a pleasent drive. so i plan to get one in august. as i am driving a manual car, this will have to be an auto...
have a few questions and inputs tonite...
questions first,

1. if i change to a 16" sport rims n trade in mine on the first day i get my car, will the warranty be voided? what is the pcd?
2. if the original air intake has so many problems, can this car fit an open pod? i think this will definately void the warranty
4. can it fit a set of front leather seat from another car? jus modify bracket rite?

hope to hear some answers soon... and i did not manage to read all the thread so pls excuse me if my questions were previously posted.

as for the dyno, the car is stationary when the test is done so the air intake is affected, that s y the power is lower... it is always the case.

as for fc, its good to change your air intake to open pod and a slightly bigger exhaust to accomodate more air for combustion. slightly bigger exhaust will decrease the piston resistance to push out the hot burnt gasses. but dont install too big an exhaust too cos then the car will be sluggish. if recipe is good, u ll gain both bhp n fc....
1)i doubt the warranty will be voided, the pcd is 100
2)yes it will void the warranty but some forumers here have already changed to an open pod
3)not sure..sorry must wait for other forumers to reply
4)most cars just modify the bracket should be the same for this car

as for all the dynos i've been to, they have a huge ass industrial fan in front of the car to channel air in to the engine compartment, and most of the time even with the bonnet open so i doubt it is the intake loss...but then again after much reading of auto mags i realised most of the time manufacturer claims is inaccurate.. smile.gif

~bUa~
post Jul 14 2009, 02:49 AM

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jul 13 2009, 02:23 PM)
jceh83
he is asking..1.3 needs that much for the petrol, so 1.6 needs or nor?and im saying, they sharing same tank size.thats all.1.6 might drain more as more combustion occurs.

Added on July 13, 2009, 2:26 pmand finish up tank faster, means more FC ka?i din say so..it juz simply sips the petrol faster.its 1.6, so directly, they shud be sipping more for greater combustion. i din relate anything to FC either.
hi,

currently i'm still in the <1k zone, so the FC is still the same as my dad's iswara i drove before.

dunno what happen in the >1k zone lor.. laugh.gif

shifting at 3k rpm, daily driving speed 80-90kmj, max top speed 100kmj

the pick up is SUPERB~~~ rclxm9.gif as expected from 1.6 thumbup.gif
xshiro
post Jul 14 2009, 03:22 AM

133 posts

haha im jealous
kevin613
post Jul 14 2009, 09:02 AM

2,236 posts

my mom should receive her saga 1.6 at home today as well... but she wont be able to drive the car yet as the car registration will be held by the SA till the Proton Xchange voucher is cleared. We settled the payment, so we requested them to leave the car at our own place instead of letting them keep it in the store.. looking forward for a test drive.. and also looking forward to replace the 13" steel rims as well.. haha..
AbsolutKev
post Jul 14 2009, 09:11 AM

as for all the dynos i've been to, they have a huge ass industrial fan in front of the car to channel air in to the engine compartment, and most of the time even with the bonnet open so i doubt it is the intake loss...but then again after much reading of auto mags i realised most of the time manufacturer claims is inaccurate..

ya i fully agree with your staement... the manufacturer will state a higher bhp in so it looks more impressive... sales tactics...

1)i doubt the warranty will be voided, the pcd is 100
2)yes it will void the warranty but some forumers here have already changed to an open pod
3)not sure..sorry must wait for other forumers to reply
4)most cars just modify the bracket should be the same for this car

thanks for the answers too.... appreciated!
TSSiuYi
post Jul 14 2009, 10:49 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

AbsolutKev
-it wont void if u still keep ur stock rims as the SC will still accept it if u install back the stock rims and go back for warranty claim.warranty for suspensions. pcd 100.
-seriously, it wont void anything. trust me as i consulted the COE. they say if u din really touch the engine itself, basically warranty on the engine will still be available.
-if im not wrong, the common 2.5"?i only know it wont exceed 3".
-yes.we get members installing bucket seats.
AbsolutKev
post Jul 14 2009, 11:05 AM

SiuYi,

im glad to hear your reply and it is really a great news to me. i ll go ahead with your advise. thanks for your valueable input.

i have another question, as i am gettin the m-line auto solid white, for about 41k, should i wait for the SE to be in the showroom on the 15th or august before buying the car? i guess the price of the m-line would drop. what u do guys think? SE looks nice but i think it s not worth 4k more than the m-line as the bodykit n all can be added for a lower price. but the interior is nice n has a black n red theme... hmmm....
~bUa~
post Jul 14 2009, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(AbsolutKev @ Jul 14 2009, 11:05 AM)
SiuYi,

im glad to hear your reply and it is really a great news to me. i ll go ahead with your advise. thanks for your valueable input.

i have another question, as i am gettin the m-line auto solid white, for about 41k, should i wait for the SE to be in the showroom on the 15th or august before buying the car? i guess the price of the m-line would drop. what u do guys think? SE looks nice but i think it s not worth 4k more than the m-line as the bodykit n all can be added for a lower price. but the interior is nice n has a black n red theme... hmmm....
hi,

why dont u try and get the 1.6? it's only cost 39k..
AbsolutKev
post Jul 14 2009, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(~bUa~ @ Jul 14 2009, 11:47 AM)
hi,

why dont u try and get the 1.6? it's only cost 39k..
1.6 seems like a good deal but i think i ll skip the offer. reason being that it does not have auto and it only has a choice of colour. no offence, it was actually made to be a taxi. it is exactly the taxi spec.
~bUa~
post Jul 14 2009, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(AbsolutKev @ Jul 14 2009, 11:58 AM)
1.6 seems like a good deal but i think i ll skip the offer. reason being that it does not have auto and it only has a choice of colour. no offence, it was actually made to be a taxi. it is exactly the taxi spec.
hi,

sorry coz didnt notice u prefer the auto car.

but i'm interested in what u say bout taxi spec.can u explain more..?
xshiro
post Jul 14 2009, 12:15 PM

133 posts

its still a good b-line manual spec car with 1.6 engine.

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jul 14 2009, 12:22 PM
AbsolutKev
post Jul 14 2009, 12:36 PM

proton made the car for the taxi industry. if u noticed, all blm saga taxis are:
-red
-manual
-b-line
-13" wheels

but the demand is not as high as expected so proton wanna sell it to us. it is the exactly the taxi spec, there are no options for m-line, no options for colour and no options for auto.

but all cars can be taxis, i agree with that statement. in singapore they have sonata, camry and even e-class as taxis. so dun jus cos its taxi spec u dun wanna get it. it has more power.

Added on July 14, 2009, 12:38 pmim sorry, didnt realise u owned the 1.6

This post has been edited by AbsolutKev: Jul 14 2009, 12:39 PM
torresism
post Jul 14 2009, 12:41 PM

355 posts

what about u respray it?

i think 1.6L blm is worth to drive, extra 300cc which provide you more power and torque, somemore gearbox also different.

laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

if i own the 1.6L, i will change to 1.3L emblem...then all kena cheated from the surface, especially those myvi wanna tiong me... laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
AbsolutKev
post Jul 14 2009, 12:43 PM

haha, busted them.... i personally cant stand swift sport drivers....
~bUa~
post Jul 14 2009, 12:44 PM

[/quote]

no prob bro..

everyone have their own opinion..

but i agree when u say 'the bodykit n all can be added for a lower price' thumbup.gif

then it will be a badass red taxi!! rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif
AbsolutKev
post Jul 14 2009, 12:49 PM

[quote=~bUa~,Jul 14 2009, 12:44 PM]

[/quote]

no prob bro..

everyone have their own opinion..

but i agree when u say 'the bodykit n all can be added for a lower price' thumbup.gif

then it will be a badass red taxi!! rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif

[/quote]

yeah bro, these r all jus cosmetic and can be added on anytime, mostly u have more power n a better transmision. the drive will really improve alot...
~bUa~
post Jul 14 2009, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(torresism @ Jul 14 2009, 12:41 PM)
what about u respray it?

i think 1.6L blm is worth to drive, extra 300cc which provide you more power and torque, somemore gearbox also different.

laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

if i own the 1.6L, i will change to 1.3L emblem...then all kena cheated from the surface, especially those myvi wanna tiong me... laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
chilli red colour also ok..juz need to touch up the front bumper to make it more attractive brows.gif

u wanna change the emblem? i oso might do that coz when the 1st time my frens saw it, they say 'sure tampal punya 1.6'..aiyoh! doh.gif

This post has been edited by ~bUa~: Jul 14 2009, 12:53 PM
Mr_47
post Jul 14 2009, 12:57 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,337 posts

er dude...

any details bout the SE version ?
Hypro
post Jul 14 2009, 12:57 PM

218 posts

Guy I am not driving BLM but wana share my story on the SC to all of you, I have a real real headache problem with the SC Last 2 week when I done my 20k service.

Problem:

1. They just told me changing

- Engine Oil
- Spark plug
- ATF oil
- Coolant
- Oil Filter
- Air Filter

End up in the bill there is extra things come out, what sort of treatment oil, petrol treatment oil. This was not told and they just doing it without asking me vmad.gif end up my bill is RM498 plus labour fees.

Feel like get con from the SC.

2. I saw the worker was pouring the coolant on it, but is just a little bit only and it charge me 1 bottle.

Here come the climax part. After the servicing has done, they worker test drive my car due to I have complaint about the klok klok sound from the front part. Then after that, he straight away drive to wash my car, and that is fine. After my car finished wash, you know what I saw!!

My front bumper got a big scratch mad.gif vmad.gif I am asking the manager over there, and she told me that maybe I bang it myself and I didn't notice. How can it be, early in the morning 8.30am I straight away drive my car to the service center, if I bang my car I didn't notice it some more if I bang it myself how come I don't know at all!!! She asking her worker did he did that on my car, and the worker said "NO" mad.gif and she ask him did he drive my car for test drive and he reply"NO" he didn't drive it for test drive vmad.gif This make me really angry on it and I on the spot scold them. I saw him drive my car out around 10 mins long after that he drive it to the washing car center to wash my car. How come he said he didn't drive my car?!!!!!

After that she ask the worker go into the room, I think is asking him about this case, and at last she call up her friend come to have a look on how to paint back my car. At last she said she will pay for it. Ok, that is suppose to be. After that when I start my car I found out that my air cond button was turn into MAX. vmad.gif what are they doing on my car, test drive also need to MAX open the air cond. What is their working attitude?? I didn't saw where did he drive but I guess while the worker driving it must be pressing the gas pedal till the max, because I saw my fuel meter drop significantly mad.gif

Then last week drove my car to the SC again for the painting job. Around 4.30pm she call me up and said the painting job was done and my car is ready to collect.

When I collect my car, she said my car color got problem and the color will not match after 6 month later mad.gif how can it be if they are using the original color paint it will become different???Again, the air cond button is turn into the MAX vmad.gif

At last, I really fed up about their servicing, from the beginning until the end. They never said any single "SORRY" or make any apologize to me.

Can anyone recommend some good SC in PJ area? The SC are not allow me to bring in my own engine oil, and said that if you get outside oil it must be fake or recycle oil. doh.gif

Please think twice, if you tend to go Tmn Megah SENAXIS Sdn Bhd for doing your service. The above matter is from this SC.

127 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:01 PM