132 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V16 ♥♪, 5800 XpressMusic Meet-up with Nokia

jiaxun
post Jun 29 2009, 03:54 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(nicknuck @ Jun 29 2009, 03:34 PM)
oh..wait I check my fren fon version..his fon same with me..
don't care about what is your friend's phone firmware version.

just update yours.
nicknuck
post Jun 29 2009, 04:00 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Jun 29 2009, 03:54 PM)
don't care about what is your friend's phone firmware version.

just update yours.
allright.. blush.gif
xAndy7
post Jun 29 2009, 04:03 PM

104 posts

lolx still on v11 huh.. we are using v21 already..
nicknuck
post Jun 29 2009, 04:13 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(xAndy7 @ Jun 29 2009, 04:03 PM)
lolx still on v11 huh.. we are using v21 already..
before this, I afraid to update sweat.gif sweat.gif

stormyz
post Jun 29 2009, 04:41 PM

Thread Killer
595 posts

actually wats the different in adobe flash lite 3.1
ckyned
post Jun 29 2009, 04:47 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 29 2009, 02:45 PM)
Yea, tried with and without the effects. Pretty slow compared to the default theme, so I went back to the default theme =/.

I was wondering if third party themes, are they common to be slow, or only those with heavy customisation?
LOL, yes, the custom icons etc makes the theme heavy, but if you used to use the third party theme. You will really don't feel it.

QUOTE(stormyz @ Jun 29 2009, 04:41 PM)
actually wats the different in adobe flash lite 3.1
new improvements of course. nod.gif

This post has been edited by ckyned: Jun 29 2009, 04:48 PM
myliew
post Jun 29 2009, 04:47 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Jun 29 2009, 12:46 PM)
no newer updates for me..

installed photo browser, but i cant seem to find how to exit the application.. how? i mean the proper way to exit the app.

any free better internet browser? the standard one kinda sucks..
to exit photo browser, Long press the screen > new window will pop out > select exit.

hope this help.
jsc_tidus
post Jun 29 2009, 04:51 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(myliew @ Jun 29 2009, 04:47 PM)
to exit photo browser, Long press the screen > new window will pop out > select exit.

hope this help.
thanks! notworthy.gif
stormyz
post Jun 29 2009, 04:52 PM

Thread Killer
595 posts

QUOTE(ckyned @ Jun 29 2009, 04:47 PM)
LOL, yes, the custom icons etc makes the theme heavy, but if you used to use the third party theme. You will really don't feel it.
new improvements of course.  nod.gif
of course i noe new improvements..

but as in how it improve..

it sill cant use on adobe flash 9
ckyned
post Jun 29 2009, 05:01 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(night_wolf_in @ Jun 29 2009, 02:58 PM)
so if i find any of these problems, i should ask for another phone? meaning, the light leakage problem is not in EVERY 5800.
1) & 2) = Yes, insist to change another phone.
3) It doesn't really matter. Don't know this new batch they still not tight it up.

@stormyz: no changelogs was found and reported, why don't you try google? Adobe will have another update to support the flash 9 & above.
elvman
post Jun 29 2009, 05:03 PM

191 posts

found this apps that can detect what is drying up the battery...

you can use the Nokia Energy Profiler from nokia forum below...

http://www.forum.nokia.com/info/sw.nokia.c...y_Profiler.html
cuttlefish
post Jun 29 2009, 06:02 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Jun 29 2009, 01:45 AM)
heyz
i've noticed tis for a while already n it's bugging me
my screen doesnt look perfectly flat type
under the light can see pretty clear
could see some "contour" on d screen
especially on d side...
i dun rmb pressing rily hard on d screen side
is tis normal? mebe caused by pressing too hard during sp installation?  hmm.gif
just checked my fren's fon
no such "contours" on d side of his screen
can bring to NCC to fix? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by cuttlefish: Jun 29 2009, 06:03 PM
greyPJ
post Jun 29 2009, 06:19 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

garmin tip:

if any of you save alot of places in 'My Locations', you better do regular backup of the file 'GARMIN_WPT.nvm'. it is located in Garmin\Apps\Symbian folder, this is the 'My Locations' file.

i downloaded additional vehicle icon and changed the icoin, after restart garmin asked for language, voice etc.... and all my previous saved My Locations were gone, holyfffff.

vearn27
post Jun 29 2009, 06:32 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Hey guys,

Alrights. I'm able to bring back some NsiX Screen Protectors from Hong Kong. Anyone in for it? How much it is selling on Ebay for model 5800? unsure.gif

Apparently there are two specific models which are :-

1) Anti-Oil + Anti-Fingerprint + Anti-Scratch
2) Anti-Glare

Anyone up for it? Will be available most likely next week smile.gif
celciuz
post Jun 29 2009, 06:46 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Jun 29 2009, 06:02 PM)
just checked my fren's fon
no such "contours" on d side of his screen
can bring to NCC to fix?  rclxub.gif
I checked mine and my brother's unit. Both got slight contour wor. Only visible when seen from sideways using the reflection. Is that what u mentioning?
AskarPerang
post Jun 29 2009, 06:48 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jun 29 2009, 06:32 PM)
Hey guys,

Alrights. I'm able to bring back some NsiX Screen Protectors from Hong Kong. Anyone in for it? How much it is selling on Ebay for model 5800? unsure.gif

2) Anti-Glare

Great but how much is the price?

chicaman
post Jun 29 2009, 06:50 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jun 29 2009, 06:32 PM)
Hey guys,

2) Anti-Glare

Surely Anti Oil, finger print and scratch. Glare doesnt really matter tongue.gif

price?
zonan4
post Jun 29 2009, 07:06 PM

561 posts

I suggest rm30-rm40 for anti oil_fingerprint+scratcch
rm20-rm30 for anti glare
vearn27
post Jun 29 2009, 07:09 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 29 2009, 06:48 PM)
Great but how much is the price?
QUOTE(chicaman @ Jun 29 2009, 06:50 PM)
Surely Anti Oil, finger print and scratch. Glare doesnt really matter tongue.gif

price?
Haven't discuss with them for a firm price.

Since this is only one time bulk I'll be doing for this, I only top-up slightly to cover up my transport expenses to get it from them.

How about RM20 per piece smile.gif
AskarPerang
post Jun 29 2009, 07:13 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

you should start a thread in the bulk section and see how many people are interested first.

Too bad I just bought capdase screen protector tho.

132 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:23 PM