132 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V16 ♥♪, 5800 XpressMusic Meet-up with Nokia

shazwan89
post Jun 29 2009, 02:08 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jun 29 2009, 01:55 PM)
no such term as AP ORI, they wana confuse ppl and let ppl think that its original taken from AP set. Because AP set is still from Nokia just that warranty different. But i dont think there is any AP accessories. These stupid ppl is selling third party item~

so to be clear..it is more like,they are no nokia accessories other than provided by zitron/avaxx...so if AP then imitation...if like that better go and buy at pasar malam..also can charge..got IC and bla bla bla..only 10 ringgit and reliable lol...
aspire2oo6
post Jun 29 2009, 02:10 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

There such thing as AP ORI because those ORI taken out from ORI phone box. But some seller try confuse u to make it sound original.
shazwan89
post Jun 29 2009, 02:21 PM

414 posts

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif nowadays it is become harder to differentiate between original and imitation product..seriously...so thats why there are some people out there willing to spend even almost double price as long as they can confirm to get an original item..haihzz... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by shazwan89: Jun 29 2009, 02:22 PM
espiemovic
post Jun 29 2009, 02:27 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 29 2009, 01:37 PM)
Was wondering anyone used this theme? Seems pretty slow compared to the original one. Is this normal?
It "may be" a bit slow... 'cos this theme supplied with lots of customised icons.
elvman
post Jun 29 2009, 02:38 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Jun 29 2009, 12:46 PM)
no newer updates for me..

installed photo browser, but i cant seem to find how to exit the application.. how? i mean the proper way to exit the app.

any free better internet browser? the standard one kinda sucks..
there the PhotoFlow Image Album which can be downloaded free directly into your tube...

goto Menu -> Download! or Menu -> Apps -> Download! (if you have moved it like i do)

inside Download! choose Entertaiment and you will PhotoFlow listed there....

Inside Download! -> Business you can download Quickoffice
This Quickoffice will all you to view docs/xls/ppt files only... and its free too...

nicknuck
post Jun 29 2009, 02:42 PM

75 posts

hi all,

i have one question..I want to use application name "Location"..this application inside Menu > Apps. > Location

I run it and choose "GPS data" but my internal GPS can't catch any satellite signal..my friend phone only take 1 minute to catch satellite signal..

I have no idea..is it my internal GPS not working ? or should I install something ? or there are any setting ?

Already google my problem but no solution found.. sad.gif
xgnesh93
post Jun 29 2009, 02:44 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(xgnesh93 @ Jun 29 2009, 08:48 AM)
Can anyone tell what happen to my Tube, out of sudden, it went dead, i took out the battery again and again but it not working at all.

Did anyone face this issue?
Guess what, I just came back from NCC Plaza Berjaya, i have sent my Tube regards to my problem (above), the tech ppl checked and told it software corrupted and also my camera module are spoiled, that why it it cant work. So what they did was replaced my camera module and reinstall firmware V21.0.025. They did that in 1 hour. Got my tube back. Thank You NCC and Now playing with it.

celciuz
post Jun 29 2009, 02:45 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Jun 29 2009, 02:03 PM)
did u turn on the theme effect?

i'm using the theme n my tube is normal
Yea, tried with and without the effects. Pretty slow compared to the default theme, so I went back to the default theme =/.

I was wondering if third party themes, are they common to be slow, or only those with heavy customisation?
elvman
post Jun 29 2009, 02:48 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Jun 29 2009, 01:51 PM)
gaiz, why when i switched off mah phone, the screen goes to my Contacts screen then Messaging screen then only it turns off.
huh.gif

and Garmin u guys used ahem ahem or pay the dealer to load it for u?
i guess the contact and messaging is still running in the background and it try to close it down before powering down...

for garmin.... you can DIY... just follow the instruction on the first page...its a simple job...
save those Rm30-50 to buy some accessory better lor...

jiaxun
post Jun 29 2009, 02:52 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(nicknuck @ Jun 29 2009, 02:42 PM)
hi all,

i have one question..I want to use application name "Location"..this application inside Menu > Apps. > Location

I run it and choose "GPS data" but my internal GPS can't catch any satellite signal..my friend phone only take 1 minute to catch satellite signal..

I have no idea..is it my internal GPS not working ? or should I install something ? or there are any setting ?

try to do it on an open space. sometimes mine also hard to detect the GPS signal and need to wait for a long time.
elvman
post Jun 29 2009, 02:56 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(nicknuck @ Jun 29 2009, 02:42 PM)
hi all,

are you trying it inside a enclosed area like room/house/office???
try walking out to a open sky area or a windows that can see the sky clearly

check also whether you have turned on the GPS positioning method too by following below steps

goto.. Location > Positioning > positiong method > then choose Assisted GPS and integrated GPS
night_wolf_in
post Jun 29 2009, 02:58 PM

512 posts

1) Earpiece problem <-- New Batch Problem Fix
You can check this by pressing on the earpiece when making a call the volume should be constant and not soft then loud.
2) Battery loose problem
You can check this by shaking the phone the screen should not turn off
3) Light Leakage Problem
Most phone having this problem on the top right where your signal bar is look under there should be some light leaking out
so if i find any of these problems, i should ask for another phone? meaning, the light leakage problem is not in EVERY 5800.
nicknuck
post Jun 29 2009, 03:01 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Jun 29 2009, 02:52 PM)
try to do it on an open space. sometimes mine also hard to detect the GPS signal and need to wait for a long time.
i tried on an open space under the sun..15 minutes berpeluh peluh.. cry.gif

QUOTE(elvman @ Jun 29 2009, 02:56 PM)
are you trying it inside a enclosed area like room/house/office???
try walking out to a open sky area or a windows that can see the sky clearly

check also whether you have turned on the GPS positioning method too by following below steps

goto.. Location > Positioning > positiong method > then choose Assisted GPS and integrated GPS
i tried on an open space..

my setting only "Integrated GPS"..if I enable Assisted GPS, it will make connection to 3G/GPRS right ??
jiaxun
post Jun 29 2009, 03:05 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(nicknuck @ Jun 29 2009, 03:01 PM)
i tried on an open space under the sun..15 minutes berpeluh peluh..  cry.gif

my setting only "Integrated GPS"..if I enable Assisted GPS, it will make connection to 3G/GPRS right ??
Actually just use integrated GPS will do. You can also choose network but this won't give you too accurate position.

What's your firmware version?
Fastest way to check,
Turn on your dialer, type in *#0000#
elvman
post Jun 29 2009, 03:05 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(nicknuck @ Jun 29 2009, 03:01 PM)
i tried on an open space under the sun..15 minutes berpeluh peluh..  cry.gif

if i not mistaken... AGPS uses the telco to locate and its only charge 10cents per connection... anyone wanted to confirm this??
jiaxun
post Jun 29 2009, 03:06 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

and yes, Assisted GPS will use 3G/GPRS
nicknuck
post Jun 29 2009, 03:13 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Jun 29 2009, 03:05 PM)
Actually just use integrated GPS will do. You can also choose network but this won't give you too accurate position.

What's your firmware version?
Fastest way to check,
Turn on your dialer, type in *#0000#
software ver:
V 11.0.008

software ver date:
09-12-2008

tak pernah update..
akkihiko
post Jun 29 2009, 03:15 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

y u still stay on v11
lots on changes if u update ur firmware
most of the probs are solved by updating the firmware

This post has been edited by akkihiko: Jun 29 2009, 03:16 PM
myqd
post Jun 29 2009, 03:25 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(xgnesh93 @ Jun 29 2009, 02:44 PM)
Guess what, I just came back from NCC Plaza Berjaya, i have sent my Tube regards to my problem (above), the tech ppl checked and told it software corrupted and also my camera module are spoiled, that why it it cant work. So what they did was replaced my camera module and reinstall firmware V21.0.025. They did that in 1 hour. Got my tube back. Thank You NCC and Now playing with it.
I just confirmed with my friend who has the issue b4 : phone suddently off,sometimes can switch on sometimes need to try few time even after battery took out and put back . According to him,he also try updated to latest V21.0.025 from V20 but problem still same.Then he exchange the battery with Nokia Zitron everything was fine till now.

Anyway,since urs is cause by corrupted software and spoiled camera module,just sharing my friend's expereince. smile.gif
nicknuck
post Jun 29 2009, 03:34 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Jun 29 2009, 03:15 PM)
y u still stay on v11
lots on changes if u update ur firmware
most of the probs are solved by updating the firmware
oh..wait I check my fren fon version..his fon same with me..

132 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:43 AM