iPhone OS3.0(OUT NOW) | iPhone 3G[S](31/7) V2, 3GS registration-booking etc discussion
tinkerbel
Jul 22 2009, 12:25 PM
Fanaddict!
@vui_msia, I was charged RM70.20 last month for 7020 kb usage along with RM50+ (prorated from RM99 for Unlimited Data plan). In my bill, I can only see the 7020 kb and the RM50+ but how much I utilised as part of the Unlimited plan is not stated.
tinkerbel
Jul 22 2009, 01:02 PM
Fanaddict!
@bluesky87, Unfortunately at present there's no such system. Perhaps U people can err write a petition and send in to Maxis
tinkerbel
Jul 22 2009, 01:07 PM
Fanaddict!
@janson_kaniaz, I've NO idea where U got the idea that Maxis cared about their customers more than they care about their bottom lines
tinkerbel
Jul 22 2009, 01:44 PM
Fanaddict!
@zc_squash, Don't go with pay per use if U intend to use the data services. I was checking some stuff out before I could activate my RM99 plan and I used 7020kb and was charged RM70.20 for that.
For teikwing, RM8 is more than suffice so perhaps U wanna go with that plan. At least even if U go overboard, ur charged 0.5sen/kb instead of 1sen/kb.
tinkerbel
Jul 22 2009, 01:52 PM
Fanaddict!
@zc_squash, If U want to play with pay per use, I suggest U go with the RM8 plan for 5MB and then see if that is sufficient. Whichever way that's still cheaper.
I'm not able to check if postpaid customers can buy the data packages in block but what I was made to understand in the past it was possible; i'm just not sure in blocks of what !
tinkerbel
Jul 22 2009, 01:59 PM
Fanaddict!
For the sake of everyone, I'm gonna give 123 a call right now and check re the add on plans:-
This is the information I got: 1) If U want to subscribe to 3G, U can either go pay per use, 1MB for RM5 or 5MB for RM8. 2) The iData plans are only available with the purchase of the iPhone and cannot be subscribed to separately.
-And I'm still on hold getting my total data usage.. iSh.. I give up on Maxis lah!
PS: Ok.. Maxis tells me they can't check my usage because they'll set it to 0 wor ! *shrugs* Now I need to check how they cap that at 3GB when it's set to 0 !
This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 22 2009, 02:03 PM
tinkerbel
Jul 22 2009, 02:18 PM
Fanaddict!
@zc_squash, In that case, U haf a choice of :-
1) RM5 for 1MB 2) RM8 for 5MB 3) RM99 for Unlimited (which is actually apparently capped at 3GB)
tinkerbel
Jul 22 2009, 02:59 PM
Fanaddict!
@jphlau, The information came from my Maxis Insider. He cautioned me about my usage and since I'm no enemies with him there's no reason for him to tell me a lie.
This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 22 2009, 02:59 PM
tinkerbel
Jul 22 2009, 03:16 PM
Fanaddict!
@kelvin, There's a free trial for up to 60 days. After which it becomes a paid service.
tinkerbel
Jul 22 2009, 03:54 PM
Fanaddict!
@viosowner, We're not talking about the iData plans. We're referring to the RM99 'unlimited' data plan Maxis advertises with the 3G services.
tinkerbel
Jul 22 2009, 04:27 PM
Fanaddict!
@zc_squash, In that case then ur next option is to err sell the AU set and get the MY set  What price r U looking to dispose the AU set? I might have an interested buyer if the price is right; PM me lah  Always glad to help This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 22 2009, 04:29 PM
tinkerbel
Jul 22 2009, 05:13 PM
Fanaddict!
@jphlau, Er.. U use ur phone to download data is it?! It's quite difficult to utilise so much. Apparently you're charged after the 3GB.
tinkerbel
Jul 22 2009, 06:18 PM
Fanaddict!
@shdwkillr, It's not true lah. The i3GS from Maxis will come preset with Maxis settings but that doesn't mean U can't change those settings to use DiGi / Celcom / UMobile.
tinkerbel
Jul 23 2009, 10:33 AM
Fanaddict!
@lucas_lik, Maxis been delisted, remember?!
@kc3832, It's definitely worth an upgrade. I upgraded from the i3G and my i3G was still under warranty when I swapped over to the i3GS.
@xandman, I noticed YM push mail sometimes does fail on us. Also, I'm must giving mine a test. I sent an email over to my YM about a minute ago and it's not been pushed in yet!
tinkerbel
Jul 23 2009, 11:13 AM
Fanaddict!
@kelvin, Er.. Fri probably because it's the end of the week
tinkerbel
Jul 23 2009, 11:40 AM
Fanaddict!
@jphlau, oKie doKies..... that's what the CS on the phone and over the counter tells me too; except my Insider tells me differently hence I thought I'll share with U people I will reconfirm again with my Insider when I see him tonight. Also, please note his reply on upgrading of iValue/iData plans as posted at http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1091499/+560This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 23 2009, 11:59 AM
tinkerbel
Jul 23 2009, 01:59 PM
Fanaddict!
@xandman, The test mail I sent to my YM still not been pushed to my phone and it's been like 3+hrs since it was sent *gulps* but ah well... I'm not big on YM  Am glad you're having fun with the Mophie - btw any report on heat with the Mophie on?
tinkerbel
Jul 23 2009, 02:47 PM
Fanaddict!
@vignesh65, I'm sure the 1 million sales reported by Apple includes those shipped out to the telcos  It can't be 1 million handset sales to consumers; that's just TOO many!
tinkerbel
Jul 23 2009, 03:00 PM
Fanaddict!
Let's not speculate shall we?! Since I'm meeting my "Insider" tonight I'll check with him on launch date too.
*gee.. so many things to check with him!*
tinkerbel
Jul 23 2009, 03:06 PM
Fanaddict!
Sorry I hate to spam but off my mind, there's 2 things I'm suppose to check. Can someone please remind me what it is.
1) If launch / collection date of i3GS is as scheduled or postponed? 2) If RM99 Unlimited Data plan is indeed 'unlimited' or capped at 3GB?
This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 23 2009, 03:44 PM