Er.. either you've just returned from space or you're totally in a world of your own
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1091499
iPhone OS3.0(OUT NOW) | iPhone 3G[S](31/7) V2, 3GS registration-booking etc discussion
Jul 16 2009, 03:03 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@pja,
Er.. either you've just returned from space or you're totally in a world of your own http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1091499 |
Jul 16 2009, 04:28 PM
@victorchew,
As long as U got the SMS and reference number you're good to go @lucas_lik, Er.. Maxis didn't send it to Junk Mail; your mailbox configuration put it into Junk Mail |
Jul 16 2009, 04:34 PM
@esdome,
If U want an outright purchase U have no choice but to get a prepaid package but anyhow that's just RM8.80 and there's RM4 credit inside so just use it to send SMS and be done with it lah |
Jul 16 2009, 04:43 PM
@esdome,
I'm telling U it's RM4! |
Jul 16 2009, 04:45 PM
@esdome,
Yes there must be a reason Y the CS at Maxis asked U to get a Hotlink pack! |
Jul 16 2009, 08:32 PM
@djkeoni,
Some people fill it with Movies and lots of Songs, etc. Whether U'll need 32GB is really entirely up to you but well most of us are kiasu - *smiles* @D.Sync, Yes it's a good time to get it but I'm pretty sure Apple will be releasing a new iPhone come Jun/Jul 2010 so if U wanna wait U can too; except the wait will always be forever because until Apple goes bankrupt they'll be introducing new iPhones every now and then @zeropulse, It's not possible to say the i3GS and the i3G has no difference; aesthetically perhaps you're right but internally and when U start comparing speeds, there's nothing to compare! |
Jul 16 2009, 08:43 PM
@bluesky87,
Yes the i3GS should be good enough to last for at least 3 years but wouldn't know what kinda surprises Apple's gonna spring on you in 2010 and 2011 so.... |
Jul 16 2009, 09:23 PM
@vui_msia,
Yeah those and more but well I have this naggy feeling the look of the iPhone will be altered slightly next year, if not it'll definitely be the year after but ah well whilst Apple is working on it, I'm gonna work hard on enjoying my experience with the i3GS @zeropulse, Am sure he's got his next in line ready to take over @bluesky87, You're absolutely right ! I'm loving my i3GS |
Jul 16 2009, 10:52 PM
@blacktrix,
Er.. Ur leaving permanently or for holiday? Just make sure you get your appointed date and time confirmed and U should be good to go. |
Jul 17 2009, 09:32 AM
@xenohawk,
Yes it works - it's been trialed and tested. However, DiGi doesn't currently provide 3G speed, just EDGE. |
Jul 17 2009, 09:45 AM
@gogo2,
I've explained in my previous posts the 'Unlimited Data Plan' is also capped at 3GB; and I got this information from a v reliable source but it's up to U whether U wanna believe it or not. I'm not longer going to comment on this capped limit from now onwards., @bigtree, If U rebook, can U transfer the RM200 to this new booking? Or does it mean U give up the RM200?! In that case, perhaps U should walk into Maxis with the booking number and official receipt and request if it can be changed on the spot? Ahh.. there U go.. heartofjoy just shed some light This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 17 2009, 09:46 AM |
Jul 17 2009, 12:12 PM
@bluesky87,
If Ur connected to Wifi U don't really need the data services from the telco |
Jul 18 2009, 03:27 PM
@ah1,
Just what instalment plans are u referring to? AFAIK Maxis doesn't offer any instalments |
Jul 18 2009, 03:29 PM
@dopamine,
You need at least d booking number issued to u before u can go make payment |
Jul 19 2009, 08:00 PM
@cheaterbug,
Er.. what goodies are U referring to? I'd been following this thread but no mention of any goodies from Maxis. @xandman, hMmm.... hari ini baru dapat ah?! Thought it was Wed but nevertheless I'm sure you're enjoying the speed @Cyrus2k, I don't work for Maxis but I'm sure Maxis will give preference to those who's paid the RM200 deposit. They're also asking for preference so that they're able to accommodate everyone with the request and make sure everyone gets what they want; assuming if 2000 people booked the i3GS 16GB White and they only have 2000 units of that said model, they'll keep for those who's paid. However, if 2500 people asked for the same mode, I guess Maxis will just have to turn away the last 500 of those who requested for that colour and offer them the other colour or something like that. @janson_kaniaz, If U can wait, I'm sure Maxis will be able to accommodate everyone This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 19 2009, 08:01 PM |
Jul 19 2009, 08:25 PM
@xandman,
@cheaterbug, Yeah I figure as much - the other thread is meant for discussions on the rate plans; anything else on booking should be on this thread instead hence our Mod moved it for U. I also kinda figured out what U meant cause I read the other discussion after I responded to your post I didn't read about these goodies earlier so I wasn't able to check with my Maxis Insider; however, I think the goodies will probably be premium items. I suspect it could be during the PC Fair to boost sales? *shrugs* Anyhow, no point speculating about it here until it's been officially announced so let's put a close on this topic until it resurfaces as an official announcement from Maxis |
Jul 19 2009, 08:49 PM
@allornothing,
Battery is really subjective because it depends on what and how U utilise the phone. If U just use it for calls and don't do anything else, it probably can last U for more than 3 days Also, am not sure if it's right to compare the i3GS to the iPod Touch *shrugs* I don't have one and never used an iPod so can't make the comparison. This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 19 2009, 08:50 PM |
Jul 20 2009, 10:15 AM
@muman7,
Launch & collection dates are separate. If you set your collection date to 31st Jul U can only pick it up from 31/7 onwards + 14 days thereafter, U can't pick it up anytime earlier. |
Jul 20 2009, 11:30 AM
@zad78,
Some people said it can be changed, some said it can't. In your case, since the fault is of the salespersonnel, go back to the store and get it changed asap just in case. |
Jul 20 2009, 12:37 PM
@eekwan7,
If U can't believe the information coming straight from the horses' mouth then who else are U going to believe? Also, U will need to bring $ |
| Change to: | 0.0464sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:04 AM |