125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

diadokmai
post Oct 12 2010, 09:02 AM

941 posts

QUOTE(infinity1613 @ Oct 11 2010, 10:15 PM)
Wow...RM0.35 per km??tat's very high...mine gen2 1.3 (auto), 2005 reg 2006, about RM0.17 per km...about half your consumption..are us sure your calculation is correct??1 full tank of around RM60 about 340 - 360 km..
if highway driving, about RM0.12 per km...
ops..forgot to tell u..
i used Ron97..and and i think my calculation is correct. myb my engine is already not healhty la..consume much more fuel than the healthy one. sweat.gif

or myb..the fuel meter for my car already broken..not sure la.. sweat.gif
btw..1 full tank with r0n97 around RM80++ nod.gif

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Oct 12 2010, 09:32 AM
Vcys86
post Oct 12 2010, 09:14 AM

524 posts

hi, regarding the latest safety call back by proton, any gen-2 CPS users did proceed for the clock spring replacement?
well, for my case, the technician at proton service centre told me, as my gen-2 is CPS, so it is not affected. Just wondering is it true for all the gen-2 CPS?
wandzul
post Oct 13 2010, 12:55 AM

152 posts

mine is non-cps h-line but no time to go check yet..
btw, what do they do to rectify this problem? just replace the same type of clockspring or got new type/design already?
chulaisn
post Oct 13 2010, 04:48 PM

17 posts

Mine 2006 hi line is affected and confirmed thru website. However,it do not display any of the symptoms mentioned..working perfectly. I hope it remain troublefree with the clock spring replaced.
jasonlim1
post Oct 13 2010, 06:38 PM

50 cents per pax
702 posts

i have a gen2 1.6 year 2004...duno its first or 2nd batch... its manual and the clutch is so damn hard... is there any way around it? other manual cars doesnt have such hard clutch as gen2...
Conroe
post Oct 14 2010, 01:31 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(jasonlim1 @ Oct 13 2010, 06:38 PM)
i have a gen2 1.6 year 2004...duno its first or 2nd batch... its manual and the clutch is so damn hard... is there any way around it? other manual cars doesnt have such hard clutch as gen2...
Tried check at workshop? laugh.gif
s@ni
post Oct 14 2010, 10:13 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

my FC decrease from 7.2L/100km. alhamdulillah smile.gif

and i managed to take this pics with my latest mileage 88,888km laugh.gif
laser_81
post Oct 14 2010, 01:51 PM

116 posts

mine bought at EON.. still can check at Proton or not.. help me.. smile.gif
infinity1613
post Oct 14 2010, 02:09 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Oct 14 2010, 10:13 AM)

my FC decrease from 7.2L/100km. alhamdulillah  smile.gif

and i managed to take this pics with my latest mileage 88,888km  laugh.gif
is it due to the new k&n filter?

senbe84
post Oct 14 2010, 02:34 PM

wanna ask something here about campro engine...any forummer had use adjustable cam pulley for the campro, cps or non cps..

Can review a bit ar?I wish to hear from owner itself because as we all know,information tends to be altered when it is passed from one person to another..no offence ya...huhu.

s@ni
post Oct 15 2010, 10:06 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(laser_81 @ Oct 14 2010, 01:51 PM)
mine bought at EON.. still can check at Proton or not.. help me.. smile.gif
you can check online http://www.protonaftersales.com/

QUOTE(infinity1613 @ Oct 14 2010, 02:09 PM)
is it due to the new k&n filter?
yup. smile.gif

and please note that FC is varies, depends on traffic,legs, etc etc
TSshazmn
post Oct 15 2010, 03:53 PM

~.~*I own a six Stars...do you?? :P*~.~
1,800 posts

QUOTE(senbe84 @ Oct 14 2010, 02:34 PM)
wanna ask something here about campro engine...any forummer had use adjustable cam pulley for the campro, cps or non cps..

Can review a bit ar?I wish to hear from owner itself because as we all know,information tends to be altered when it is passed from one person to another..no offence ya...huhu.
bkan ko dah pnah tny aku ke masa g melaka buat ejos? doh.gif

anyway just to recap balik...

adjustabloe cam pulley is used to adjust the powerband of an engine whether u want it to come early or later...

in motorsport people tends to adjust the powerband so that whenever they rev the engine until red line and change gear the rpm drop nicely where the torque is at peak level...

adjusting the cam pulley makes ur engine characteristic change...in drag scene people wants the powerband to kicks in early so usually they adjust it so that power comes from midrange onwards...for those who always interested playing with top speed, they want the power at high end so that even at high rpm the torque is there even by bit to push the car faster...

by adjusting the pulley that is when u get to see various characters of a car...some got really good pickup but at the top end they kinda slows down a bit and some might lose on pickup but wins in the top speed...

a cam pulley alone is not enough to get the best from your engine...many other facts contribute to a better performance engine for example a profiled camshaft, a better fueling system etc etc etc...

so an adjustable pulley is just usefull in adjusting the powerband whether u wants it early or late that's all...some improvements might be felt but dont be misled by other thinking like 'install adjustable pulley and i could gain few more ponnies...'

a 2 cents advice from a newbie if u still wants to believe in my words la...and if there are some mistkes in my explanation kindly other experts correct me ya... icon_rolleyes.gif
wandzul
post Oct 15 2010, 07:34 PM

152 posts

is it true that our ecu can advance or retard timing? bcos i see the ignition timing value is not constant..
vexus
post Oct 16 2010, 10:15 AM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

WILLIAM, your PROTON is fine.

Your Proton Model: Proton Gen.2

Your car's chassis number: PL1CM6LRR5G01790*

Your car's chassis number is not on our list of affected PROTON vehicles. We apologise for any inconvenience caused and hope that you will continue to support us as your preferred automotive brand.

hahaha

tipu orang punya recall

This post has been edited by vexus: Oct 16 2010, 10:16 AM
chulaisn
post Oct 18 2010, 05:10 PM

17 posts

Already have the clockspring replaced. took abt 1.5hrs from walk in to leaving SC. No hassle at all. Noticed that the autocruise stalk is replaced as well..maybe comes together with the clock spring assy.
wandzul
post Oct 18 2010, 07:15 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(chulaisn @ Oct 18 2010, 05:10 PM)
Already have the clockspring replaced. took abt 1.5hrs from  walk in to leaving SC. No hassle at all. Noticed that the autocruise stalk is replaced as well..maybe comes together with the clock spring assy.
bro is it same design with old clockspring or revised version
Conroe
post Oct 19 2010, 01:30 AM

253 posts

Sending my car tomrw.
Just done major service.Total damage RM800+ rclxub.gif
diadokmai
post Oct 19 2010, 10:16 AM

941 posts

QUOTE(Conroe @ Oct 19 2010, 01:30 AM)
Sending my car tomrw.
Just done major service.Total damage RM800+ rclxub.gif
urs highline ya?
why rm800? what hv been replaced?
Conroe
post Oct 19 2010, 01:57 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Oct 19 2010, 10:16 AM)
urs highline ya?
why rm800? what hv been replaced?
Yup,hi-line auto.
Timing belt kit,brake pads,stainless steel air filter,fuel filter,iridium plugs,oil filter,engine oil,brake oil,p.steering oil,ATF,oil filter+upah pasang.
diadokmai
post Oct 19 2010, 02:21 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(Conroe @ Oct 19 2010, 01:57 PM)
Yup,hi-line auto.
Timing belt kit,brake pads,stainless steel air filter,fuel filter,iridium plugs,oil filter,engine oil,brake oil,p.steering oil,ATF,oil filter+upah pasang.
oh ho..ok then. my Gen 2 already cost me more than RM1.5k for major service and repairing radiator. laugh.gif abih duit ku..
udah 3 kali keta berasap..

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Oct 19 2010, 02:21 PM

125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0229sec    1.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:19 AM