125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

greddy
post Jul 12 2009, 10:18 PM

164 posts

Wow... very informative thread
Guys... Anyone here has an autoflip side mirror or knows where in can get it for gen2?
ahlong
post Jul 13 2009, 09:52 AM

not a debt collector
610 posts

QUOTE(JasonKing @ Jul 10 2009, 09:12 AM)
Bro u sure can get auto 225km/h? my mods is as below:

1. r3 header
2. everco s-flow
3 lasrge snorkel
4. knn drop in
5. Pivot and 5 point grounding.
6. Atf Cooler
7. Denso iridium
8. R3 plug cables

the only difference i can see is the FPR. does that make alot of difference?
u dont believe arr brows.gif brows.gif
Wilson_Ong
post Jul 13 2009, 10:10 PM

24 posts

I parked my car near construction area and now got a few paint drops on it. I tried to wash it off but cant sad.gif. I was wonderin hw to remove them? Is polish enuf?
jVIPERs2
post Jul 13 2009, 11:30 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Jul 11 2009, 01:39 PM)
jVIPERs2!!!yesterday my gen2 get scratch beside..like u nowT_T

arrgghh!!!!!!my fren la..call me wen im driving in my gf condo basment parking,then the parking lot all very nerrow..wen i turn accidentally scratch my side wen turningT_T
But I dunno how mine got that mark! cry.gif
Coz after work drive til almost reached hm when go pump petrol only saw that..when collecting car, it's wasn't there~ rclxub.gif

QUOTE(greddy @ Jul 12 2009, 10:18 PM)
Wow... very informative thread
Guys... Anyone here has an autoflip side mirror or knows where in can get it for gen2?
I saw one forummer @ automotive garage selling with signal light, not sure bout auto flip though~ hmm.gif

QUOTE(Wilson_Ong @ Jul 13 2009, 10:10 PM)
I parked my car near construction area and now got a few paint drops on it. I tried to wash it off but cant sad.gif. I was wonderin hw to remove them? Is polish enuf?
Hmmm...send go polish? hmm.gif
darkcroation
post Jul 13 2009, 11:44 PM

Safe Trader
520 posts

mine i was on the phone!!my stupid fren la...call me kacau me..i was inside a narrow parking lot..then trying to turn from many collumn.then wen turn on of the collumn front can cross..but side kena juz abit!!then scratch liaoT_Tmy door panel also have a big scratchT_T very sadT_Tmy baby injuredT_T

anyway have u all try 0-100??how fast can reach?that day juz try mine 0-100kmh use 10.6sec..
pls review urs..
TSshazmn
post Jul 14 2009, 12:04 AM

~.~*I own a six Stars...do you?? :P*~.~
1,800 posts

not more than 7secs tongue.gif
hazril
post Jul 14 2009, 02:59 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Jul 13 2009, 11:44 PM)
mine i was on the phone!!my stupid fren la...call me kacau me..i was inside a narrow parking lot..then trying to turn from many collumn.then wen turn on of the collumn front can cross..but side kena juz abit!!then scratch liaoT_Tmy door panel also have a big scratchT_T very sadT_Tmy baby injuredT_T

anyway have u all try 0-100??how fast can reach?that day juz try mine 0-100kmh use 10.6sec..
pls review urs..
dude...ur fren's fault or the one answering the call while driving...???kesian ur fren kena stupid free2.... tongue.gif next time remember to use a handsfree...a friendly reminder...

never tried 0-100kmh b4 but did tried from half tank to quarter tank in 10minutes... biggrin.gif
darkcroation
post Jul 14 2009, 03:01 AM

Safe Trader
520 posts

aiya..that time i dun wan to pick his call liao de..then keep on call non stop..haiz..so i pick up lor..then keep ask me where to mod his car this n that..haiz..
ahlong
post Jul 14 2009, 09:43 AM

not a debt collector
610 posts

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Jul 14 2009, 03:01 AM)
aiya..that time i dun wan to pick his call liao de..then keep on call non stop..haiz..so i pick up lor..then keep ask me where to mod his car this n that..haiz..
malay said
benda mau jadi maa
alexus
post Jul 14 2009, 10:56 AM

413 posts

Does the new gen 2 iafm comes with the same front air intake design(dunno what it's called) with the cps version? If given then choice, would you buy the cps or the iafm? I think the cps is heavy so it would be about the same for cps and iafm in term of performance,right?
darkcroation
post Jul 14 2009, 03:53 PM

Safe Trader
520 posts

then y that benda canot tak jadi 1 meh..!!argghhh feel very regret..somemore that time i so confidence can drive through collumn..then suddenly heard "boob" sound coming from behind..then my gf striaght away eye big big looking at meT_T..then i know there will be a disaster to meT_T

Added on July 14, 2009, 3:54 pmany 1 know where can i get a new gen2 door handle??

This post has been edited by darkcroation: Jul 14 2009, 03:54 PM
TSshazmn
post Jul 14 2009, 06:17 PM

1,800 posts

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Jul 14 2009, 03:53 PM)
then y that benda canot tak jadi 1 meh..!!argghhh feel very regret..somemore that time i so confidence can drive through collumn..then suddenly heard "boob" sound coming from behind..then my gf striaght away eye big big looking at meT_T..then i know there will be a disaster to meT_T
lucky just some scratch on the fender not a scratch on ur body right? so still wanna complaint ka? be grateful ure still breathing the fresh air wink.gif
pokgaizai
post Jul 14 2009, 10:33 PM

684 posts

battle scars
x_x hehehe

i biasa to scatches d....don care also wuahahaha
darkcroation
post Jul 15 2009, 02:25 AM

Safe Trader
520 posts

my scratch are almost same with jVIPERs2...i think can consider body..is behind wheel there..my rim also kena scratchT_T isit japanese rim wont scratch???then i think mine is taiwan liao.
eng98
post Jul 15 2009, 11:49 AM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

y japanese rim cannot be scratch? unless u toking about titanium forge rim..... those cost atleast a few k.... obviously is more den 5k....

if u pay ur rim for less den 4k most properly are taiwan made....

own mistake for the scratch is ok since u know is ur fault... but mine kena by other people, cannot settle go police station and police say i salah.... totally bullshiet... he move to center lane den i overtake from right lane, suddenly come back to right lane again.... how i gonna avoid that? i did horn somemore he say he didn't heard any horn... wtf man.. that sarjan said is my fault? wtf? thanks because the other party is a old malay uncle....

This post has been edited by eng98: Jul 15 2009, 11:50 AM
JasonKing
post Jul 16 2009, 10:43 AM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

haizz... acctually no need to report this bro... better to settle... small issue...

jenal 480 got money back guarantee or not if cannot reach the reported top speed smile.gif

This post has been edited by JasonKing: Jul 16 2009, 11:45 AM
TSshazmn
post Jul 16 2009, 02:23 PM

1,800 posts

do u actually know how to drive a campro?

the fpr is used to make the response faster n gain the top faster...

do u actually tested the top speed like i advised u? when ure at 5th gear (for auto its 'D') when u press the throttle make until u feel the speed gain is no more, lift ur feet up a bit until u feel the speed is coming in again...

n to get a top speed easily, drive like u mean it...1st until 4th gear shift at 6.5k...for auto of course from L-2-3 shift at 6.5k as well...

RM480 is non refundable but got warranty 1 year is sh|t happens...n also u can ask the pomen to help u tune the fpr to get the best setting for ur car anytime u want...
JasonKing
post Jul 16 2009, 02:55 PM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

will try this week end when i balik kampung. never tried the way u mentioned to release and accelerate again. but drop the gear and rpm till 6.5 normal la... thats how i got 200.
TSshazmn
post Jul 16 2009, 03:02 PM

1,800 posts

not release n accelerate la...

release n hold la...

lift ur feet a bit until u feel the speed increase again la n maintain ur feet position there..

not drop gear oso...adoi...

u manual or auto? what mods u done?
v3000i
post Jul 16 2009, 04:19 PM

27 posts

Why do we have to release n hold the pedal in order to get the top speed? Is it because of the drive by wire?

125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:26 AM