141 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

^_^ Cat Lovers Version 5 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

nadyazgal
post Dec 7 2009, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Dec 7 2009, 08:15 PM)
This you need.. litter box, litter (clay/pine/crystal), kitten/cat food (iams, science plan, royal canin, orijen - are the most common type).

Keep your kitten indoor.. do not let them out.

Bring to the vet for check up on fleas, sickness, vaccine, deworming. You can get important notes from the vet itself smile.gif do not afraid to ask question, cos you are paying them money.
yeah thanks! this is all d basic ones right? i'm so nervous to adopt cat, even just d thought of it. sweat.gif smile.gif
i'm staying in condo, do u think d cat will be comftble? plus my room is carpeted, is it suitable?

sory, got so many qs. smile.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
TSelfreakz
post Dec 7 2009, 11:39 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(nadyazgal @ Dec 7 2009, 11:20 PM)
yeah thanks! this is all d basic ones right? i'm so nervous to adopt cat, even just d thought of it.  sweat.gif smile.gif
i'm staying in condo, do u think d cat will be comftble? plus my room is carpeted, is it suitable?

sory, got so many qs. smile.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
indoor cat can be happy if you attend them.. cat need attention just like dog. by having them is like having a child, u need to play, talk with them (although they wont answer back tongue.gif), clean them, feed them.. etc..

make sure your windows are close...u might not want them to jump tongue.gif but kitten cant jump that high, as long as u dont have anything for them to get near the windows. else u can also attach netting on your window.

my cats are all indoor... they are all ok... have so many toys for them to play, and they watch tv too LOL..

they have no problem with the carpet.. they love it and use it to scratch the paws & nails tongue.gif
TSelfreakz
post Dec 7 2009, 11:41 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Dec 7 2009, 11:12 PM)
elf, my cat have ear infection, can i use Frontline spot on combo inside his ear?I already put 2 drops inside his ear, seems like ok so far..

(^__^)
ears infection such as??? u can put frontline to learn the ears from ear mites.. take cotton .. soak some frontline and clean it.. else u can use ear drop for ear mites.

depends on ear infection... im not sure what kind of infection u having, if there's a blood our wound, better done apply first.. its hurt...let the wound dry first.
TSelfreakz
post Dec 7 2009, 11:43 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 7 2009, 10:33 PM)
el, my kitten (Along) is 5 weeks old now, which to be exact is 1 month & 1 week old.
I'd like to know when is the right time to bring him to the vet for vaccinations.

Only left with Along now.
Angah died because of sickness, poop kept coming out & clear water kept coming out from her nose.
Achik died because my younger brother accidentally stepped on him.

Along is growing healthy since all of Mama's milk is only for him now.
First vaccine start at age 2 months..

and second vaccine at 3 months old.

then follow by one time per year.

at age 2 months, make sure the kitten is healthy, so he/she can be vaccine.
nadyazgal
post Dec 7 2009, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Dec 7 2009, 11:39 PM)
indoor cat can be happy if you attend them.. cat need attention just like dog. by having them is like having a child, u need to play, talk with them (although they wont answer back tongue.gif), clean them, feed them.. etc..

make sure your windows are close...u might not want them to jump tongue.gif but kitten cant jump that high, as long as u dont have anything for them to get near the windows. else u can also attach netting on your window.

my cats are all indoor... they are all ok... have so many toys for them to play, and they watch tv too LOL..

they have no problem with the carpet.. they love it and use it to scratch the paws & nails tongue.gif
hehe.. that's what i want. i need friend becuz i'm mostly alone at home.. rclxm9.gif
so for clinic trips, how much does it usually cost for d vaccination, deworm & neuter/spay here in shah alam?
& pls recommend me clinics that provide cheap services.. zillion thanks! icon_idea.gif
KittuCuteCat
post Dec 8 2009, 12:09 AM

13 posts

smile.gif i lurve caaaaatttssss tooo....
I have 5 cats with me...
sleepin in my room rite now...
2 of them on the bed...

Love them so so much...
They are like my children...

TSelfreakz
post Dec 8 2009, 10:51 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(nadyazgal @ Dec 7 2009, 11:47 PM)
hehe.. that's what i want. i need friend becuz i'm mostly alone at home..  rclxm9.gif
so for clinic trips, how much does it usually cost for d vaccination, deworm & neuter/spay here in shah alam?
& pls recommend me clinics that provide cheap services.. zillion thanks!  icon_idea.gif
There's a government vets in shah alam right... its far cheaper than the private vets... try search in the directory for the address smile.gif
D_Predator
post Dec 8 2009, 12:56 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Dec 7 2009, 08:12 PM)
fleas product is for kitten age 2 months above.

Buy frontline spray ... sound like u have 1 kitten.. so the smallest bottle is enough.. spray around neck first.. then put abit on top head.. DO NOT spray kitten face. and then spray the whole body. it is ok if the kitten lick it. don't paranoid.

give 24-48 hours.. and then you can bath your kitten with any fleas shampoo. tips on giving bath, after your shampoo the whole body.. let the shampoo stay on your kitten for atleast 10-15 minute before u dry or rinse the kitten.

You can also purchase frontline spot on for further protection. open the tube and put it on the back of the neck. read instruction.

frontline spray for fast action.. if you need to kill them faster
frontline spot on for protection...

ic..thanks ya..but i got a question..since my kitten is 2 mths old, if after spray the frontline, if i don mandikan my kitten izzit ok?
nadyazgal
post Dec 8 2009, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Dec 8 2009, 10:51 AM)
There's a government vets in shah alam right... its far cheaper than the private vets... try search in the directory for the address smile.gif
yup! dah google. thanks!
TSelfreakz
post Dec 8 2009, 02:07 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(D_Predator @ Dec 8 2009, 12:56 PM)
ic..thanks ya..but i got a question..since my kitten is 2 mths old, if after spray the frontline, if i don mandikan my kitten izzit ok?
yeap its ok not to bath.. as long as u r ok with it.. the chemical from the spray sometimes make the fur feeling hard rather than soft.
D_Predator
post Dec 8 2009, 02:27 PM

304 posts

icic..thanks u!!really appreciate it..really wanna work this thing out with my Pixie..smile.gif
nash9701
post Dec 9 2009, 12:22 AM

looking for a bright future...
1,357 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Dec 7 2009, 11:41 PM)
ears infection such as??? u can put frontline to learn the ears from ear mites.. take cotton .. soak some frontline and clean it.. else u can use ear drop for ear mites.

depends on ear infection... im not sure what kind of infection u having, if there's a blood our wound, better done apply first.. its hurt...let the wound dry first.
is not wound or having blood, but previously have some liquid coming out from his ear, now no liquid coming out, but still not fully heal, can u suggest any good medicine for ear infection? I've read about Zymox brand? Is it good?

(^__^)
TSelfreakz
post Dec 9 2009, 01:47 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Dec 9 2009, 12:22 AM)
is not wound or having blood, but previously have some liquid coming out from his ear, now no liquid coming out, but still not fully heal, can u suggest any good medicine for ear infection? I've read about Zymox brand? Is it good?

(^__^)
its normal for the ear mites liquid to come out .. since they shake their head...

and again i think u mean by infection is eat mites + dark wax still in the ears right??

u need to clean it, not only by using the ear mites drops..

u need to move away the dark wax like tahi telinga using cotton bud using cleansing solution - in this case im using ILIUM OTICLEAN SKIN & EAR CLEANSING SOLUTION (purple+white) which i got it from my vets. The price is around RM21-25. this things will make the wax turn soft.. so easier to clean.

then only i add ear mites drop - im using ILIUM EAR DROPS (blue+white color), also from the vet. can't remember the price. this one need to use 2 times a day for 4 to 7 days.

i know many of us only clean the ears when ever the cat go to bath. let say if bath 1 time a month, we clean the ears 1 time a month too.. this won't solve the problem. it will make the mites turn to be A LOT. which will takes time to remove.

my vet told me, why u need to do it twice a day to 1 week at least... we always think parasites are stupid creatures.. but actually they are not. parasites are smart!... i add the drops.. they ran away and stay outside the ears. safest place for them is the face area, since we don't bath cat face.. if u stop cleaning it the next day and ear drops it... they will go in and start breeding again. if u continue it 2 times a day for 7 days... the eggs that hatch also will never get the chances to live and mites give up..
mista_amin
post Dec 9 2009, 10:22 PM

88 posts

hi..is there anyone from batu pahat?
im on behalf of my fren, need a place to board 2 kittens as she has a seminar in sarawak.
any suggestion where to?
or anyone who is kindly enuff to babysit the kitten for 3days.
this is urgent! as she will be leaving to sarawak on this friday morning.
my hp num is 0177866346.
plz help.
tq
nash9701
post Dec 9 2009, 10:31 PM

looking for a bright future...
1,357 posts

i just bought the ilium ear drop from vet today (RM20), already clean the ear, now applying the ear drop, i search for other vet as the vet behind the Ipoh Jusco wouldn't sell me the ear drop, she insist me to bring my cat but as i live far from Ipoh, no other choice rather buying the ear drop from vet after working time...huhuhu, luckily get it from other vet...

(^__^)

This post has been edited by nash9701: Dec 9 2009, 10:38 PM
TSelfreakz
post Dec 10 2009, 01:12 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Dec 9 2009, 10:31 PM)

i just bought the ilium ear drop from vet today (RM20), already clean the ear, now applying the ear drop, i search for other vet as the vet behind the Ipoh Jusco wouldn't sell me the ear drop, she insist me to bring my cat but as i live far from Ipoh, no other choice rather buying the ear drop from vet after working time...huhuhu, luckily get it from other vet...

(^__^)
so then.. the ear infection you talking about is ear mites wax right?

hehe the vet maybe wanna see what kind of infection u talking about... cos ears can also bring other bad things like eye infection and tears since the ears hurt it will effect the eyes. others like hearing problem..
kittymommy79
post Dec 10 2009, 01:46 PM

I'm new to this thread...pardon me if I post it wrongly..
I hv a big problem. Yesterday i received a notice from MBPJ stating tht I cannot keep more than 1 cat in my property. FYI i live in apt area & hv 5 cats. I swear, I take a vry good care of them & my 'kids' r very discipline. I keep them indoor all d time only at nite when all my neighbors indoor I go out wit them & play @ d corridor to take some 'angin' sekejap. My closest neighbors dun seem to mind. & some of their kids also play wit my cat sometimes. My house is clean, thy don't make noise, they poop inside their litter box, they r all spayed. I dun understand y d MBPJ served me wit d notice?! My question is, can they take away my babies frm me? is tht legal? can they just barge in into my house & take them? Wht shall i do? help pls...
Dark Twilight
post Dec 10 2009, 07:02 PM

38 posts

I was cycling around my neighborhood... then i found a stray cat and her kittens... the mother is really skinny... can see the bones sad.gif
The kittens are fierce too O.o
I am covered with mosquito bites cuz i stayed with the cats feeding them food and water...
I cant keep them cuz I have 2 dogs and a sugar glider... and fish..
I left water and a little bit of chicken for them for today.
TSelfreakz
post Dec 10 2009, 09:41 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(kittymommy79 @ Dec 10 2009, 01:46 PM)
I'm new to this thread...pardon me if I post it wrongly..
I hv a big problem. Yesterday i received a notice from MBPJ stating tht I cannot keep more than 1 cat in my property. FYI i live in apt area & hv 5 cats. I swear, I take a vry good care of them & my 'kids' r very discipline. I keep them indoor all d time only at nite when all my neighbors indoor I go out wit them & play @ d corridor to take some 'angin' sekejap. My closest neighbors dun seem to mind. & some of their kids also play wit my cat sometimes. My house is clean, thy don't make noise, they poop inside their litter box, they r all spayed. I dun understand y d MBPJ served me wit d notice?! My question is, can they take away my babies frm me? is tht legal? can they just barge in into my house & take them? Wht shall i do? help pls...
is there any stray cat walking from floor to floor?

is your cat neuter/spay??

when its mating season, cats make loud horny sound this can be annoying to your neighbor... and also when u have cats, it can attract stray cat to walk from floor to floor. this stray cat actually come near by because they smell other cats territory and hear the horny call... when they come, they started to makes problem outside your home.. like pee and poo at the walk path, go into neighbor house and etc.

i do not know if they can take your cats, but with a warning letter, it is not a good news anyway.
TSelfreakz
post Dec 10 2009, 09:44 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Dark Twilight @ Dec 10 2009, 07:02 PM)
I was cycling around my neighborhood... then i found a stray cat and her kittens... the mother is really skinny... can see the bones sad.gif
The kittens are fierce too O.o
I am covered with mosquito bites cuz i stayed with the cats feeding them food and water...
I cant keep them cuz I have 2 dogs and a sugar glider... and fish..
I left water and a little bit of chicken for them for today.
wah so kesian... its kind for you to at least feed the stray cat n kitten although you cant keep them. i do hope they are not starving...

141 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0389sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:07 AM