^_^ Cat Lovers Version 5 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

kittymommy79
post Dec 10 2009, 01:46 PM

I'm new to this thread...pardon me if I post it wrongly..
I hv a big problem. Yesterday i received a notice from MBPJ stating tht I cannot keep more than 1 cat in my property. FYI i live in apt area & hv 5 cats. I swear, I take a vry good care of them & my 'kids' r very discipline. I keep them indoor all d time only at nite when all my neighbors indoor I go out wit them & play @ d corridor to take some 'angin' sekejap. My closest neighbors dun seem to mind. & some of their kids also play wit my cat sometimes. My house is clean, thy don't make noise, they poop inside their litter box, they r all spayed. I dun understand y d MBPJ served me wit d notice?! My question is, can they take away my babies frm me? is tht legal? can they just barge in into my house & take them? Wht shall i do? help pls...
kittymommy79
post Dec 15 2009, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Dec 10 2009, 09:41 PM)
is there any stray cat walking from floor to floor?

is your cat neuter/spay??

when its mating season, cats make loud horny sound this can be annoying to your neighbor... and also when u have cats, it can attract stray cat to walk from floor to floor. this stray cat actually come near by because they smell other cats territory and hear the horny call... when they come, they started to makes problem outside your home.. like pee and poo at the walk path, go into neighbor house and etc.

i do not know if they can take your cats, but with a warning letter, it is not a good news anyway.
Yup, all of them spayed except for 1 since he is still a lil kitty.
They are not 'chatty' cats, rather quiet. But we do hv strays around. And its mating season, I can see/hear d strays howling & walking around looking 4 love hehe...

D problem is 2 of my neighbors (distance) come complained 2 me abt cat stool infront of their house. Which I've explained they were not my cats doing since it looked gooey & vry smelled strong (kibble eating cat hv kinda hard stoll isnt it?). I've xplained there r many strays around, it must b them!

Problem is their pemalas attitude, senang2 je point finger 2 my cats sbb nk suruh I clean 4 them.

Thanks 4 ur support, I've made my mind...nobody will take my babies away...i'm gonna fight tooth & nail 4 them bruce.gif

Added on December 15, 2009, 10:19 am
QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Dec 11 2009, 08:57 PM)
You should try what Elfreakz suggested. 
Don't keep changing the food to fit your cats whims.
Your cat will eat the kibbles when he or she is hungry.
Also if you want to change the food you should do it slowly.... meaning mix old food and new food together and slowly decrease the old food and increase the new food.
My cats used to eat RC too and when I changed to BW they just sniff sniff and walk away!  doh.gif
But I refused to give in and in the long run they gave in and ate the BW until today  thumbup.gif

Added on December 11, 2009, 9:46 pm

Hi... I pity you.  I geuss someone complained abt you having cats in the apartment.
Well... the same case happened to my friend who has 11 cats in the house.
She also feeds the strays around her apartment.
Because of her neighbour who complained she was also served with a letter from DBKL.
However because of her love for the cats she fought and negotiated with DBKL.
So... DBKL said that as long as her 11 cats stayed in the apt she is allowed to keep her cats however the strays had to go  cry.gif
So my good samatarian friend caught all the strays and sent to her father in law in the kampung so all ended well.
Good luck to you!
Owh wht a nice happy ending.... I hope MBPJ is as nice as DBKL & open to negotiation too
I too give some food 2 d strays when I see them @ the tong sampah......shhh.. dun tell my neighbour tongue.gif
Thanks 4 ur support!

This post has been edited by kittymommy79: Dec 15 2009, 10:19 AM
kittymommy79
post Dec 15 2009, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Dec 15 2009, 12:56 PM)
yes like i mention just now... cat is territory type.. the stray smell something fishy inside your house... which is another indoor cat.. thats why they poo and pee infront your house. even worst sometimes the MALE stray spray their strong odor. it happen to me.. what i do, i go and clean it...scrub the poo and pee outside my door. but now seem to be LESS happen infront my door... i dont know why, but i still see or hear stray cat sound... normally if i wash the outside floor i will use clorox so the poo n pee smell won't attach on the floor forever smile.gif

since the problem occur because i have cat inside my apartment. if you see other house, the stray didnt disturb but only my door LOL. so obviously they attract with my cats smell inside.. even worst, when they pee on the door, the urine go into my house, since there's a hole right under the door LOL.

nobody do complaints here... although they did put No Pets before, but someone taken it off the wall. stray cats can be seen around. or maybe a house cat that live out door. because if u walk around this apartment staircase, sometimes u see cat food bowl... they are feeding them...the next block u can also see long hair cat walking and playing at the car park tongue.gif oh ya, people keep rabbits too smile.gif i saw few people bring beautiful rabbits... smile.gif
Waaa...really nice neighborhood la u hv. Vry pet friendly. Just hope people @ my place r more understanding...@ least if they dun want to help those strays, dun prevent others.
Neway, kudos to u elf, I really learn a lot here, esp from u. notworthy.gif

0.0476sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:52 AM