141 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Bottom

^_^ Cat Lovers Version 5 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

metaloid
post Aug 14 2011, 03:22 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

I see alot of ppl seling persians online. They call them different things and they don't really look pure sometimes. How to tell if they are really persians or mixed example dlh? must they be flat faced or can also be doll faced? I have a 3 month old exotic semi flat faced which I hope he's pure..
lilac_brit
post Aug 14 2011, 06:09 PM

Honestly, I'd never buy a Persian from Malaysia unless it's a product of 2 imported Persians or something. I was shocked the other day when I was at a pet shop in Taman Megah. There were 'Persian' kittens retailing for over RM1000 and they did NOT look Persians at all! More like biasa cats only..probably mixed until unrecognizable.

Persians are not Persians unless they have a pedigree (just like a Maine Coon isn't a maine coon unless it has a pedigree). No pedigree means just normal cat. In Europe, kitten with no pedigree (no matter the breed) cost very little.

It's not that I think a cat is worthless because it is not a pedigree. I just get pissed off when some people try to con other people that the kitten they are selling for so much is a pedigree. Konon. Pah
metaloid
post Aug 14 2011, 06:39 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

Pedigrees are no doubt pure..but if we were to buy one here without pedigree how can we tell from its physical attributes that its really persian...like how I mentioned above.are there different types of persians? I'm also pissed seeing ppl sell mix breeds for expensive prices like dlh..shorter hair, sharp faces and long legs...
evil_educator
post Aug 15 2011, 12:32 AM

42 posts

^ppl have got to stop the buying so that they will stop selling.
XeLLisCompleX
post Aug 15 2011, 12:47 PM

76 posts

Anybody can give some advice regarding cat's hairball problem, my cat got serious hairball problem.
alialala
post Aug 15 2011, 04:13 PM

this is my boy, Kenji !!!!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

user posted image user posted image

verulin
post Aug 15 2011, 09:12 PM

33 posts

aaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

me likey the first 2 pics wub.gif
lilac_brit
post Aug 15 2011, 10:21 PM

alilala: very cute! siberian?
evil_educator
post Aug 16 2011, 01:37 AM

42 posts

seems like a mix. very cute kitty!
asstoash
post Aug 16 2011, 03:35 AM

106 posts

so alialala cat is siberian, coz my parent in law got i cat like that,
very wide face like fox face...not like normal dsh.

This post has been edited by asstoash: Aug 16 2011, 02:07 PM
alialala
post Aug 16 2011, 11:45 AM

he's a mixed persian with a bobtail. so cute. i believe the father is mixed mixed mixed persian. his mom is domestic cat. but he has a very lazy rilex attitude. is this a siberian attitude ? but looking at his color and face, lot like siberian mixed. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
verulin
post Aug 16 2011, 11:36 PM

33 posts

IMO, whatever the breed, individual personality more important thumbup.gif
neko_vill
post Aug 17 2011, 11:55 AM

135 posts

new cat owner reporting in.
it's not really mine though. cool2.gif my brother bought it and she likes me.
i've skin allergies with cats. the doctor said it.. this is bad..

alialala
post Aug 17 2011, 01:19 PM

help help. my kitten dont like RC sad.gif . they oni eat little. then i went to petshop searching for wet food. i couldnt find any. so i grab whiskas junior. they love it. but i dont want to give whiskas to them. is there any premium wet food for kitten ? they're 2 month. cry.gif cry.gif
so im wondering what to do with my RC. should i blend it and make it wet ? lol tongue.gif

kenji and jiro. i LOL to see kenji sleep like that. haha !
user posted image user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by alialala: Aug 17 2011, 01:23 PM
verulin
post Aug 17 2011, 02:37 PM

33 posts

try mixing the whiskas with RC? at least better than just whiskas. otherwise try finding another brand that they like and selling the RC off.

my cats are on ANF now and they love it thumbup.gif
asstoash
post Aug 17 2011, 05:20 PM

106 posts

my 2 kitten loves rc.i gave them rc kitten 36.whiskas gave them stomach problem. but usually i fed them with boiled fish, sometimes boiled chicken.
alialala
post Aug 17 2011, 05:28 PM

i did what verulin told. mix with whiskas. of course i blend RC 1st. LOL !!
wonder what to do with these 2kg RC i tot i wanna buy other kibble. any suggestion ?
verulin
post Aug 17 2011, 05:45 PM

33 posts

sell it off here http://forum.lowyat.net/PetStore
kalkeat
post Aug 18 2011, 12:37 AM

QUOTE(asstoash @ Aug 17 2011, 05:20 PM)
my 2 kitten loves rc.i gave them rc kitten 36.whiskas gave them stomach problem. but usually i fed them with boiled fish, sometimes boiled chicken.
hey there..how much u buy rc?. per kg..i am still looking for the cheapest RC cat food..
alialala
post Aug 18 2011, 12:44 AM

I bought 2kg RC 36 for RM65.20. Haha. 20sen oso kira. That kedai don want to make it rm65. U try search on the link given by verulin. They got it cheap cheap one.

141 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0401sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:54 AM