tinkerbel
post Jul 27 2009, 05:53 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@tgeoklin,
Er.. serious?! Hmm.. now when did this new ruling come into effect cause the last I got from UOB + Citibank was that U can't have 2 of the same cards! Ah well.. sorry my information not so accurate *oops*
tinkerbel
post Jul 27 2009, 06:07 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@air,
Er.. how is it that the CS can make U pay unnecessary fees?! Also, UOB Visa + Citibank MasterCard is fine. It's UOB Visa Classic + UOB Visa Gold + UOB Visa Platinum is what I was told cannot but tgeoklin said it can be done wor *shrugs*

I don't hold more than 2 cards from each bank hence I'm not too sure lah!
tinkerbel
post Jul 27 2009, 09:45 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@winner,
Yeah CS level was expected because muAHahhaahHAah our expectations were [i[low[/i]. As I reported, U didn't miss much lah. Even the free gifts weren't as nice; the Amex bag I got remains in my house; no one wants it and mom's last resort was like.. give it to ur 5 year old cousin so he can take it to kindie with him! LOL
tinkerbel
post Jul 27 2009, 11:18 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Fala,
I read/heard Amex has the best Frequent Flyer Mile conversion points.

@Gen-X,
Good for U smile.gif So when U gonna show us ur CC collection? biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 28 2009, 10:22 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@MilesAndMore & alexwsk,
Er.. I believe someone mentioned for SCB VI, U need RM80k CL but I'm not sure if that figure still stands.
tinkerbel
post Jul 28 2009, 11:03 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@alexwsk,
Er... the SCB VI v good?! Some more need RM800 AF p/year wor.... tongue.gif

@tgeoklin,
AhHh.. so it's just minimum RM50k CL

@air,
Most AF on platinum cards can be waived these days; but what we're discussing here ain't the Platinum, but one category higher smile.gif Ah well.. these people here gung-ho! oOh.. U referring to the Amex Platinum Charge Card huh?! Er.. I think that's by Invitation for now but if U reall do want it, probably can contact the bank and see if they can extend and invite to U but ah well......... no point lah.. RM2k AF.

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 28 2009, 11:06 AM
tinkerbel
post Jul 28 2009, 11:31 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@air,
Mastercard Classic --> Mastercard Gold --> Mastercard Platinum --> World Mastercard
Visa Classic --> Visa Gold --> Visa Platinum --> Visa Infinite -- Visa Signature

That's what I mean by different categories lah `k? Also the above information may not be accurate because I don't follow all these one. And, like I said, what's the point of chasing after CC.
tinkerbel
post Jul 28 2009, 11:36 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@alexwsk,
I can imagine what I can do with this RM600. I should go apply for this SCB JustOne CC too!! Am a lil bz and SCB just gave me a CC so maybe I should wait it out a bit? *shrugs*
tinkerbel
post Jul 28 2009, 11:51 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@alexwsk,
I believe the 200 free entry pisang was referring to is the EON MATTA CC. The SCB VI comes with a Priority Pass and that would gain entry to all affiliated priority pass lounges in the world.

I'd been using the Amex Platinum CC for >1year now so will continue to use it. As to the 2 Gold CCs... will decide when/if I receive them biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 28 2009, 12:34 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@air,
The Amex Platinum Charge Card AF cannot be waived. The Amex Platinum CC however I guess depends on a case to case basis.
tinkerbel
post Jul 28 2009, 03:33 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@hafiz_control,
Y don't U check if the card is oredi on ur M2U? If it's reflected on ur M2U then U can be sure the card's approved; then U just have to wait till the card is sent to u.

@MilesAndMore,
So this HSBC Visa Platinum is different from the HSBC Premier? Cause if I ain't mistaken, HSBC Premier doesn't give U 80% of your time deposit; AFAIK their CL starts at RM40k.

Thanks for the shedding a light on the Visa & Mastercard categories. Looks like I now need to get my hands on the World Mastercard. So, which banks offer it again? tongue.gif

@Aeon_Clock,
We're talking about RM150k-240k annual income for the Visa Infinite. Am not sure about the World Mastercard though. And here's the SCB VI sample picture U asked for:

@winner,
Sorry but where did U read there's a 3 year FOC for the SCB VI card?

@vampbreak,
If U want then apply for it when U come back this weekend lah! smile.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 28 2009, 04:11 PM
tinkerbel
post Jul 28 2009, 04:14 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@tgeoklin,
AhHhhh... well I didn't get any pre-approved card from SCB but that's also because I'm not one of their elite customers *siGh* Nah.. not going to go get the World Mastercard - don't see a reason to be carrying so many cards.
tinkerbel
post Jul 28 2009, 11:19 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@winner,
Just cause U were invited for the VI doesn't mean it's not exclusive lah. A lot of people out there who wants the card can't get the card; and I barely made the mark!
tinkerbel
post Jul 29 2009, 09:34 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

*throws her SCB VI out the window*

If it's no longer exclusive I don't want it tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 29 2009, 10:02 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@alexwsk,
Yeah I believe they probably did too; or they knew winner was gonna be a 'winner' hence decided to offer him the VI biggrin.gif

@tgeoklin,
siGh.. .and I had to struggle to get mine; shouldn't have bothered tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 30 2009, 12:00 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Gen-X,
When U want to take a loan from the bank they'll tell you you're over-exposed. I believe that's gonna happen to me too! My CC CL combined can probably buy a terrace house !
tinkerbel
post Jul 30 2009, 09:50 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@GHz,
hMm.. I've paid up my car + have alwiz paid up my CC bill in full before payment due date. Guess I shouldn't need to worry about reducing my CC CL's to RM1k then biggrin.gif

@tgeoklin,
Actually its pretty simple. As a rule of thumb, take your total gross annual income, divided by 3 and if that amount is less than 10% of your total Credit Exposure ie. not O/S only, then chances are you are screwed 

U mean more?!

tinkerbel
post Jul 30 2009, 10:35 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Gen-X,
This CIMB/DA is for when U spend at any shops @ Sunway Pyramid?! hMm.. RM400 for a Santa Barbara bag; can't be a luggage bag since U need RM600 for a Thermos Flask. Anyways, I'm working throughout this weekend; need to keep eye on promoters @ PC Fair *sigh*

I too am lost at where U are so let's just wait for tgeoklin to come back to explain biggrin.gif

OT: I'm looking for a job at the moment (in the areas of Marketing) - anyone who knows any lubang can PM me ah?!
tinkerbel
post Jul 30 2009, 11:10 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@alexwsk,
Er but shouldn't the equation be:
x/3>y*0.1 ?! Er sorry ah, there's a reason I phailed Maths! tongue.gif [er I think I'm begining to understand!] tongue.gif

@GHz,
Need to take into account ALL loans lah

Anyhow, using the above calculation, my X = 2Y ! meaning my

x/3 < Y*0.1

Damn.. I'm super duper exposed !

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 30 2009, 11:16 AM
tinkerbel
post Jul 30 2009, 11:24 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@winner,
Yes but should U have v high unsecured loans (via CC) the banks will also look into that; of course if U've been a good paymaster and all through the years the bank probably overlook it.

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.1964sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:34 PM