125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

CLOSED

8tvt
post Jul 29 2009, 03:31 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

if compare side by side maybe got 2-3fps behind..
but if use the lcd alone not notice.. some don't even know..

since 8ms lcd.. already 'safe' with that prob.. now should less than that and perform better..
sanderz
post Jul 29 2009, 05:01 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Jul 29 2009, 02:17 PM)
i still prefer VGA.and now still using CRT tongue.gif
becos no lag smile.gif
lol, LCD got lag meh? use the fasters respons time LCD don't have such problem... sweat.gif
use 2ms respons time LCD.
Neo8663
post Jul 29 2009, 05:22 PM

1,244 posts

yeah now aim on the p2370 bút too
expensive..n 23' only.i think not worth.
MeToo
post Jul 29 2009, 05:31 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Jul 29 2009, 05:22 PM)
yeah now aim on the p2370 bút too
expensive..n  23' only.i think not worth.
Bro.. if you like the P2370... save yourself RM100 and consider the P2350.
badguy86
post Jul 29 2009, 08:51 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Jul 29 2009, 12:16 PM)
compared to DVI input, is HDMI better in terms of graphics image
If I'm not mistaken, both the DVI and HDMI have the same image quality, just that HDMI comes with audio output somemore. smile.gif
yanhui95
post Jul 29 2009, 09:09 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

QUOTE(badguy86 @ Jul 29 2009, 08:51 PM)
If I'm not mistaken, both the DVI and HDMI have the same image quality, just that HDMI comes with audio output somemore. smile.gif
Yup, you are correct, and 1 more is that HDMI can carry higher resoultion up to 2560x1600
Jedi
post Jul 29 2009, 10:22 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 29 2009, 05:31 PM)
i am seriously considering this too. since p2350 has DVI connector and the specs are the same. not similar, but SAME icon_idea.gif
Neo8663
post Jul 29 2009, 11:06 PM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 29 2009, 05:31 PM)
thx for your suggestion but
dont like red colour.can pair with my pc sweat.gif

deathninjax
post Jul 29 2009, 11:20 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Jul 29 2009, 12:16 PM)
compared to DVI input, is HDMI better in terms of graphics image
QUOTE(yingyung @ Jul 29 2009, 01:58 PM)
if the monitor that support HDMI output, will the picture/graphics more better?
DVI and HDMI both carry digital video signals with the SAME quality. Just HDMI carry audio signal as well. it can carry Dolby Tru-HD and DTS HD etc.

QUOTE(sadaharukouya @ Jul 29 2009, 02:54 PM)
Hi guys! pc fair is coming and i wanna buy myself a LCD with HDMI , so any recommendations? my budget is 550-600 bucks.
I don't think there are HDMI LCDs at that price. i think cheapest is AOC, Acer or Asus 24" LCD with hdmi. around RM700
Riddhy
post Jul 30 2009, 01:55 AM

1,956 posts

hi whats the price of 2494hs? is it really rm 799 also whats the price of 2343bwx??
also does 2494hs have headphone jack port ?
hmckl
post Jul 30 2009, 09:30 AM

89 posts

I'm using an Acer Aspire One now and plan to get an LCD monitor to hook to it so as not to 'strain' my eyes too much at home.
Can it support any monitors , or is there a limitation (ie resolution)? Any recommendation?
I also wish to use the LCD for my Wifit set - do I need any additional cable?

Kclee2002
post Jul 30 2009, 09:33 AM

5,135 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Jul 30 2009, 01:55 AM)
hi whats the price of 2494hs? is it really rm 799 also whats the price of 2343bwx??
also does 2494hs have headphone jack port ?
2343BWX is RM699.
sanderz
post Jul 30 2009, 10:03 AM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(Kclee2002 @ Jul 30 2009, 09:33 AM)
2343BWX is RM699.
maybe it is still expensice lol, when the price can lower than RM500?
8tvt
post Jul 30 2009, 10:07 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

maybe 1-2 years..
u guys should enjoy with the price.. last time over RM1k..
n none of my monitors bought below that price... sad.gif
Kidicarus
post Jul 30 2009, 10:19 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Jul 29 2009, 05:01 PM)
lol, LCD got lag meh? use the fasters respons time LCD don't have such problem...  sweat.gif
use 2ms respons time LCD.
Actually yes, because response time is not the same thing as lag or more specifically input lag. Input lag is caused by overdriving the monitor, that is increasing the voltage on the pixels. Overvolting the pixels will sometimes result in input lag on pva panels like my dell 2408wfp while on TN panels it can sometimes cause inverse ghosting.

An informative article can be found here http://www.bit-tech.net/hardware/monitors/...-of-overdrive/1
takumitan89
post Jul 30 2009, 10:37 AM

261 posts

guys,i wan to ask if i using 4870 as my graphic card,can p2350 LCD monitor can support till it's maximum resolution?
MeToo
post Jul 30 2009, 10:37 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Jul 29 2009, 11:06 PM)
thx for your suggestion but
dont like red colour.can pair with my pc  sweat.gif
Got red colour meh? I think only the touch sensitive controls are red in colour. and those fade in like a few seconds when you are not using them. Um.. also got some slight reddish tint on the middle of monitor, just above the stand. But.. you dont even remember it's there unless you are lookign at it. Either both of them are really sexy monitors, although at a slight premium to other models.

ps : It pairs well with my Scout casing brows.gif
8tvt
post Jul 30 2009, 10:49 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(takumitan89 @ Jul 30 2009, 10:37 AM)
guys,i wan to ask if i using 4870 as my graphic card,can p2350 LCD monitor can support till it's maximum resolution?
why not.. if u look on my sig.. i'm using lower gpu than urs..
takumitan89
post Jul 30 2009, 11:15 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 30 2009, 10:49 AM)
why not.. if u look on my sig.. i'm using lower gpu than urs..
oh icic...thx bro....coz i'm wonder whether the GC if in high resolution whether can play high end game or not...that only i wonder...bcoz i'm a newbie for build a desktop,..
clawhammer
post Jul 30 2009, 11:35 AM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 29 2009, 03:31 PM)
if compare side by side maybe got 2-3fps behind..
but if use the lcd alone not notice.. some don't even know..

since 8ms lcd.. already 'safe' with that prob.. now should less than that and perform better..
Your eyes won't be able to tell 2-3FPS difference smile.gif That wouldn't be much of a concern I guess as long as the LCD doesn't have ghosting issues like when it was first introduced.

125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:03 PM