Jul 18 2009, 02:45 PM
27 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Hey, first time here. Just done reading all these 13 pages of infos. XD
@Wolf516 and CheeLeong33 Maybe it's because you're logged on into your Malaysian iTunes account so that's why you can't update it to 3.0. AFAIK, you could make an US account or even Singapore account to purchase the 3.0 firmware. |
Jul 18 2009, 05:25 PM
589 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: The Reality Known As Hell |
QUOTE(xxmark @ Jul 18 2009, 02:45 PM) Hey, first time here. Just done reading all these 13 pages of infos. XD @Wolf516 and CheeLeong33 Maybe it's because you're logged on into your Malaysian iTunes account so that's why you can't update it to 3.0. AFAIK, you could make an US account or even Singapore account to purchase the 3.0 firmware. |
Jul 19 2009, 01:54 AM
23 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
i have a question...wat if i update my itunes currently 8.1.1 to 8.2.1 which is newer thn 8.2...will it affect my jailbreakin process if i use itunes 8.2.1???da latest version of itunes??
Jul 19 2009, 10:39 AM
1,192 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Malaysia |
how to change to Singapore?
Jul 19 2009, 09:28 PM
1,475 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur , MY Joined: Jan 2020 |
Jul 20 2009, 12:39 AM
686 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
hye.i bought an ipod from my fren.and now i wanna sync my songs in my laptop,but i cant.when i click sync.nothing happen.why?pls help me
thx |
Jul 20 2009, 07:00 AM
5,124 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Mummy's tummy |
Jul 20 2009, 10:26 AM
4,903 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
@amon_meiz
Do read this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/998251 SECTION B: ORGANISING YOUR MUSIC (AND ITS OWN RESPECTIVE ALBUM ARTWORK) |
Jul 20 2009, 02:23 PM
22 posts Joined: May 2009 |
in my ipod touch i cannot press the itunes?
Jul 20 2009, 02:48 PM
1,475 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur , MY Joined: Jan 2020 |
Jul 21 2009, 08:08 AM
1,214 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
http://www.wired.com/epicenter/
Rumors have swirled about Apple readying a new version of the iPod Touch with a camera and microphone, which, combined with a Skype account, would pretty much obviate the need for a home phone line once and for all. A well-connected source tells us those rumors are on the money, and that Apple’s factories in China are already manufacturing iPod Touch models with integrated cameras and microphones. An Apple spokesman declined to comment when reached by phone. If iPod Touches with cameras and microphones go on sale “in two to three months,” as our source expects them to (and which corresponds with our expected timeframe), they will transform the entertainment-oriented iPod Touch line into a voice communications tool wherever WiFi is available. In addition to these voice-over-IP capabilities, which should have telephone providers quaking in their boots, the microphone (and camera) would enable the iPod Touch to understand voice commands, capture video and images, and work with a wider variety of programs in the App Store. (Plus, as some Wired commenters have suggested, one could combine a microphone-equipped iPod Touch with the Verizon MiFi personal hotspot creator to enable — at long last — the iPhoneexperience on Verizon’s network.) |
Jul 21 2009, 08:36 AM
5,124 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Mummy's tummy |
Old news actually haha. The skype app ain't really useful to me xD Just crossing my fingers hopping that they will improve the SQ xD
Jul 21 2009, 05:31 PM
1,192 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Malaysia |
skype is really good for me.. as it safe up alot talking to family members.. but that is still rumors.. really hope that it will come true... waiting for it..
Jul 22 2009, 02:58 AM
66 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Onett |
QUOTE when will Malaysia get the 3.0 OS update? soon? if it is then I can wait.... I finally managed to squeeze a response out of an Apple help service person: QUOTE The software is not yet approved for these countries. The availability date has yet to be determined. I encourage you to use the iTunes Feedback page to submit your comments: http://www.apple.com/feedback/itunesapp.html So looks like those of us stuck in the Malaysian store are screwed for now... |
Jul 22 2009, 08:02 PM
5,786 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: VIC - The Place To Be |
hi moderators and users,
i'm not sure if this has been posted before, but basically if you have purchased the OS 3.0 (for iPod Touch) firmware upgrade, you can indeed re-download it again for free (in case of theft or hdd malfunction). apparently it is tagged to your apple id instead. hope this piece of information helps! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jul 23 2009, 04:24 PM
6,425 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Besut, Terengganu |
hi there.. long time not come here.. since my ipod got stolen.. now in mind want looking for another ipod.. shud i wait or not to buy it? sorry.. im not well update bout the price.. 3.0 fw seems worth to buy it now.. izzit jailbreakable rite?
Jul 23 2009, 04:30 PM
5,005 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: A galaxy far, far away... |
If you don't mind the two-plus month wait, I suggest you go for the new 3rd-gen iPod touch...
And sorry to hear about your los, btw... This post has been edited by THTgadgets.com: Jul 23 2009, 04:34 PM |
Jul 23 2009, 05:12 PM
6,425 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Besut, Terengganu |
QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Jul 23 2009, 04:30 PM) If you don't mind the two-plus month wait, I suggest you go for the new 3rd-gen iPod touch... hmm... i think even i wait i wont buy 3rd gen.. huhu.. but i think 2nd gen price will drop a lot rite?And sorry to hear about your los, btw... still worth to wait.. since 2nd gen oso can use 3.0fw.. not a big deal edy.. am i rite? |
Jul 23 2009, 05:36 PM
3,905 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jul 23 2009, 05:12 PM) hmm... i think even i wait i wont buy 3rd gen.. huhu.. but i think 2nd gen price will drop a lot rite? i heard alot people saying like this.. like they satisfy so much with 2gen already... still worth to wait.. since 2nd gen oso can use 3.0fw.. not a big deal edy.. am i rite? if let say the 3rd gen gonna change so much, better get iphone 3Gs.. combination together with phone right |
| Change to: | 0.0189sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:03 PM |