Micro Four Third (m43) User Thread V1, Panasonic G/GH/GFx & Olympus E-P/E-PLx

Wuahaha
post Apr 11 2010, 12:11 AM

哇哈哈 :D
1,528 posts

QUOTE(walikard @ Apr 11 2010, 12:07 AM)
Guys, anyone here into B&W on their PEN? I found out mine is always overblown by the white one. Still searching on Google though...and at the same time post my question here
You mean too much white ? How about try -EV a bit ? hmm.gif
walikard
post Apr 11 2010, 12:15 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Apr 11 2010, 12:11 AM)
You mean too much white ? How about try -EV a bit ? hmm.gif
Have tried that by going down to -0.3..better a bit...maybe we should start thinking the whole process of B&W workflow? Too lazy to gone through that tongue.gif Will keep experimenting, and I'll try with lower EV

This post has been edited by walikard: Apr 11 2010, 12:16 AM
faidz85
post Apr 11 2010, 12:22 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

How about changing the metering?
Learjet35
post Apr 11 2010, 10:05 AM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Apr 10 2010, 10:12 AM)
Both are good cameras. At the end of the day it's up to personal preference. You probably know it already since you've read a lot of review, so I'm probably stating the obvious:

Get E-P2 if you:
- Really need the great EVF bundled with it
- Have a lot of legacy lenses and planning to use them on your Micro Four Thirds (E-P2 has In-body image stabilizer, GF-1 depends on Lens)
- Want better JPEG out of camera (the colour is known to be more vibrant compare to GF-1)

Get GF-1 if you:
- Need faster AF speed
- Need better LCD screen
- Need the built-in flash
bro..if i buy gf1,which is the best lens should i buy to have image stabilizer ? thanks..
k8118k
post Apr 11 2010, 10:20 AM

3,658 posts

14-45mm-sgd250
45-200mm-sgd550
14-140mm sgd1100-1200

This post has been edited by k8118k: Apr 11 2010, 10:22 AM
Learjet35
post Apr 11 2010, 10:52 AM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(k8118k @ Apr 11 2010, 10:20 AM)
14-45mm-sgd250
45-200mm-sgd550
14-140mm sgd1100-1200
bro..are u referring to gf1 ?
Wuahaha
post Apr 11 2010, 11:02 AM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Apr 11 2010, 10:52 AM)
A little Google may help tongue.gif ... anyways here's the link that may answer your questions:

http://www.panasonic.net/avc/lumix/systemc...lens/index.html

All the lenses in the link supports Mega OIS, except for the 20mm F1.7 pancake and 7-14mm wide lens. So if you get GF1, better use Panasonic lenses. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Wuahaha: Apr 11 2010, 11:03 AM
k8118k
post Apr 11 2010, 11:11 AM

3,658 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Apr 11 2010, 10:52 AM)
Yup,all Panasonic lens for GF1 with mega OIS.
Learjet35
post Apr 11 2010, 11:46 AM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Apr 11 2010, 11:02 AM)
A little Google may help tongue.gif  ... anyways here's the link that may answer your questions:

http://www.panasonic.net/avc/lumix/systemc...lens/index.html

All the lenses in the link supports Mega OIS, except for the 20mm F1.7 pancake and 7-14mm wide lens. So if you get GF1, better use Panasonic lenses. icon_idea.gif
what a link..thanks a lot bro.. smile.gif
vixxiee
post Apr 11 2010, 03:07 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

QUOTE(k8118k @ Apr 11 2010, 11:11 AM)
Yup,all Panasonic lens for GF1 with mega OIS.
accept for 20mm whistling.gif
k8118k
post Apr 11 2010, 11:57 PM

3,658 posts

Wuahaha
post Apr 12 2010, 12:04 AM

1,528 posts

[quote=k8118k,Apr 11 2010, 11:57 PM]
What's tat? Empty post? hmm.gif

Ok nvm ... I saw it now. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Wuahaha: Apr 12 2010, 12:05 AM
faidz85
post Apr 12 2010, 12:25 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Personally I prefer more vivid color. Will provide some pictures...uploading now.

Edit: Images added

Second day with the camera, my brother took this one with the pinhole art filter. Taken with the kit lens.

Just to show the built in flash of the E-PL1. I'm not sure how to rate this. From what I see it did a great job as a fill flash. Taken with Pana pancake.

Before flash:

After flash:

No editing was done...just resized it. I believe the EXIFs are still intact. Comments are welcomed.

Anyways just found out about this one: http://cgi.ebay.com/JnK-handworks-half-cas...=item335c0d0922

This post has been edited by faidz85: Apr 12 2010, 12:49 AM
vixxiee
post Apr 12 2010, 01:57 AM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

did u try the flash trick by face it upwards angle..?
faidz85
post Apr 12 2010, 09:01 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Yeah..but that is only suitable for indoor pictures. The pictures I took were under a tent during a sunny day. That was like the first time I used flash and was surprised with the result. It was actually not that bad.

This post has been edited by faidz85: Apr 12 2010, 09:02 AM
vixxiee
post Apr 12 2010, 09:24 AM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Mar 19 2010, 07:00 PM)
i try last time end up all become black..maybe can share tips or give some mini review on infrared photography
@hellfire8888, this is my IR set, abit late to reply as i'm waiting for the holder to arrive, i always try to use ISO100 and a tripod
GF1 + 20mm + Cokin P 007 Infrared (89B)

Wuahaha
post Apr 12 2010, 09:26 AM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(vixxiee @ Apr 12 2010, 09:24 AM)
@hellfire8888, this is my IR set, abit late to reply as i'm waiting for the holder to arrive, i always try to use ISO100 and a tripod

Nice bro !! drool.gif Mind share some pictures produced ? brows.gif BTW, wat's that frame thing ? Filter holder ? blush.gif

This post has been edited by Wuahaha: Apr 12 2010, 09:28 AM
faidz85
post Apr 12 2010, 09:28 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Never seen that before in my life!
SUSgogo2
post Apr 12 2010, 09:33 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Apr 12 2010, 12:25 AM)
Personally I prefer more vivid color. Will provide some pictures...uploading now.

Edit: Images added

Second day with the camera, my brother took this one with the pinhole art filter. Taken with the kit lens.

Just to show the built in flash of the E-PL1. I'm not sure how to rate this. From what I see it did a great job as a fill flash. Taken with Pana pancake.

Before flash:

After flash:

No editing was done...just resized it. I believe the EXIFs are still intact. Comments are welcomed.
Anyways just found out about this one: http://cgi.ebay.com/JnK-handworks-half-cas...=item335c0d0922
Wow, with flash, colors come alive!!! I guess E-PL1 does live up to its hype.

QUOTE(vixxiee @ Apr 12 2010, 09:24 AM)

you have the coolest setup for M43 among us... lolz
hellfire8888
post Apr 12 2010, 09:48 AM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(vixxiee @ Apr 12 2010, 10:24 AM)

hi thanks for sharing..i am usin gthe cokin P series too..the hood is a must meh?

122 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0383sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:50 AM