Micro Four Third (m43) User Thread V1, Panasonic G/GH/GFx & Olympus E-P/E-PLx

Learjet35
post Apr 10 2010, 09:32 AM

500hp
1,931 posts

should i go for ep2 or gf1 ?
dilemma...i read a lot review,and both of it have pros and cons..
but still i cant decide which one should i go..
any magic words from pros and sifus ? smile.gif
Learjet35
post Apr 11 2010, 10:05 AM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Apr 10 2010, 10:12 AM)
Both are good cameras. At the end of the day it's up to personal preference. You probably know it already since you've read a lot of review, so I'm probably stating the obvious:

Get E-P2 if you:
- Really need the great EVF bundled with it
- Have a lot of legacy lenses and planning to use them on your Micro Four Thirds (E-P2 has In-body image stabilizer, GF-1 depends on Lens)
- Want better JPEG out of camera (the colour is known to be more vibrant compare to GF-1)

Get GF-1 if you:
- Need faster AF speed
- Need better LCD screen
- Need the built-in flash
bro..if i buy gf1,which is the best lens should i buy to have image stabilizer ? thanks..
Learjet35
post Apr 11 2010, 10:52 AM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(k8118k @ Apr 11 2010, 10:20 AM)
14-45mm-sgd250
45-200mm-sgd550
14-140mm sgd1100-1200
bro..are u referring to gf1 ?
Learjet35
post Apr 11 2010, 11:46 AM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Apr 11 2010, 11:02 AM)
A little Google may help tongue.gif  ... anyways here's the link that may answer your questions:

http://www.panasonic.net/avc/lumix/systemc...lens/index.html

All the lenses in the link supports Mega OIS, except for the 20mm F1.7 pancake and 7-14mm wide lens. So if you get GF1, better use Panasonic lenses. icon_idea.gif
what a link..thanks a lot bro.. smile.gif

0.0380sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:11 AM