post Jul 1 2009, 07:59 PM

481 posts

jyhk_junk: I paid less than RM100 more tongue.gif
shuttersyok
post Jul 6 2009, 04:10 PM

130 posts

i went to DESA HT in Kepong to look see look see the panny 42x10 vs 42s10.

the punkie sales man came over and say:" yes sir, anything i can help you?"

me: I want to have a look on 42x10 and 42s10

punk: (he show me the x10k)

me: do you have the s10k as well?

punk: actually hor..panasonic plasma not so good one...LCD better, you see we sell many LCD oleadi...Plasma only good if you buy the expensive one...like kuro..we sell many kuro...if you watch ASTRO hor..LCD better, panasonic plasma no good, thats why panasonic give up making plasma and they are a small player in plasma...i advised you to buy LCD..yada..yada..yada..

me: never mind, just my own preference to buy plasma, do you have the S10k?

Punk: acutally hor...s10k cannot sell, very expensive, quality also worst than LCD..thats why we do not dare to bring it in..yadda..yada..yada...

me: ok...ok..ok...nevermind..(i just walk off)

If i were the owner of DESA HT, i will sack this type of salesman, talk too much and damn iritating..100% due to this Salesman, the shop lost a sale...
mpyw
post Jul 6 2009, 04:21 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(shuttersyok @ Jul 6 2009, 04:10 PM)

punk: actually hor..panasonic plasma not so good one...LCD better, you see we sell many LCD oleadi...Plasma only good if you buy the expensive one...like kuro..we sell many kuro...if you watch ASTRO hor..LCD better, panasonic plasma no good, thats why panasonic give up making plasma and they are a small player in plasma...i advised you to buy LCD..yada..yada..yada..

Punk: acutally hor...s10k cannot sell, very expensive, quality also worst than LCD..thats why we do not dare to bring it in..yadda..yada..yada...

If i were the owner of DESA HT, i will sack this type of salesman, talk too much and damn iritating..100% due to this Salesman, the shop lost a sale...
they dun hv S10 mar...that's why trying to get u buy something else....
shuttersyok
post Jul 6 2009, 04:32 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jul 6 2009, 04:21 PM)
they dun hv S10 mar...that's why trying to get u buy something else....
well if he use different approach like...

punk:sorry, we do not have s10k with us now as this model is still quite new. why don you considered the x10k as the only difference is one is FHD and the others are HDready, if you sit more than 8ft away, you are unlikely to see much difference. but S10k comes with a not so glarish glass compare to x10k, that is about the difference. cosmetically these 2 models looks similar, only one silver finishes line at the bottom of the S10k. and we are doing a promotion on this x10k since it is an older model, and we can give an attractive price to you... now let me show you how this display looks with ASTRO and "ahem" DVD while i go and ask the best price for you."

with such a simple push...i may buy! nod.gif

the bottomline is, never go against your customer will...if you do not have these 2 models, just tell me and politely ask is it ok for him to reccomend others model and not simply shoot....and never stop

This post has been edited by shuttersyok: Jul 6 2009, 04:35 PM
richard912
post Jul 6 2009, 04:42 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

punk: ..... thats why panasonic give up making plasma and they are a small player in plasma.....
The bugger don't even have the facts right doh.gif
arremie
post Jul 6 2009, 04:43 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(shuttersyok @ Jul 6 2009, 04:32 PM)
well if he use different approach like...

punk:sorry, we do not have s10k with us now as this model is still quite new.  why don you considered the x10k as the only difference is one is FHD and the others are HDready, if you sit more than 8ft away, you are unlikely to see much difference.  but S10k comes with a not so glarish glass compare to x10k, that is about the difference. cosmetically these 2 models looks similar, only one silver finishes line at the bottom of the S10k. and we are doing a promotion on this x10k since it is an older model, and we can give an attractive price to you... now let me show you how this display looks with ASTRO and "ahem" DVD while i go and ask the best price for you."

with such a simple push...i may buy! nod.gif

the bottomline is, never go against your customer will...if you do not have these 2 models, just tell me and politely ask is it ok for him to reccomend others model and not simply shoot....and never stop
dude r u a salesman? tongue.gif
shuttersyok
post Jul 6 2009, 05:22 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Jul 6 2009, 04:43 PM)
dude r u a salesman? tongue.gif
hahahah..ya...20 years in sales and marketing, but never sell plasma/LCD before la... tongue.gif
maskedchan
post Jul 7 2009, 02:32 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(shuttersyok @ Jul 6 2009, 05:22 PM)
hahahah..ya...20 years in sales and marketing, but never sell plasma/LCD before la... tongue.gif
just wondering, what did you sale?
arremie
post Jul 7 2009, 02:37 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 7 2009, 02:32 PM)
sell tongue.gif
TSBarricade
post Jul 7 2009, 03:37 PM

4,143 posts

Waw, arremi england demm powderful wo
mys_terious
post Jul 7 2009, 06:43 PM

882 posts

maybe the owner also taught the salesman to be like that:)
arremie
post Jul 7 2009, 08:40 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jul 7 2009, 03:37 PM)
Waw, arremi england demm powderful wo
this one lagi teruk....unable to fix oredi laugh.gif
khchong81
post Jul 8 2009, 12:19 AM

443 posts

This forum really bring great benefits. I plan to buy all my electrical stuff n LCD with home theather at Legend SS2. After so much bad experience faced by bro here, i decide not to buy from them. But, any idea which electrical shop that offer cheap price and reliable service?
kianwee
post Jul 8 2009, 12:25 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(khchong81 @ Jul 8 2009, 12:19 AM)
This forum really bring great benefits. I plan to buy all my electrical stuff n LCD with home theather at Legend SS2. After so much bad experience faced by bro here, i decide not to buy from them. But, any idea which electrical shop that offer cheap price and reliable service?
Try www.jintexelectronics.com

5 minutes drive from Legend
arremie
post Jul 8 2009, 08:35 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

or ESH also 5 minutes from there
WereWolf84
post Jul 8 2009, 08:37 AM

984 posts

Jintex is a good shop....Kevin is a nice person
shuttersyok
post Jul 8 2009, 10:18 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 7 2009, 02:32 PM)
Now running my own outfit doing industrial automation and home automation business. Intelligent home anyone?
khchong81
post Jul 8 2009, 02:04 PM

443 posts

Thanks all bros for sharing all the info, today i will try to survey at ESH and Jintex. Will update my experience with them soon....
ozak
post Jul 9 2009, 01:06 PM

17,018 posts

Any others shop that have website like jintex? No need go all around to ask for price. Deal in website and have my thing delivery to my house.
munchinks
post Jul 24 2009, 11:59 AM

44 posts

went to legend to survey the price, the salesman told me that LCD is more expensive than Plasma, but when i saw the price tag, it shows that plasma is more expensive than LCD. So I dunno which is which also.

The sales people there are quite LCLY....

I'll go to jintex and check today

Haha

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0249sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:58 PM