Bad AV Retail Outlet In Klang Valley/KL, List & complaints of BAD experience

kianwee
post Jun 12 2009, 06:25 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(daryl.k @ Jun 12 2009, 05:21 PM)
i bot a sharp-aqous LCD tv from them bout 1.5years back.  the sales-person was ah liang - which was mentioned in the previous thread.  he seemed nice to me, but keep telling me which model to buy even tho i've told him which model i wanted.

they will try to sell you what they hv in stock...i think for 'agents' like legend, they are oso stockist. so, to make money, they hv to clear their stock, and not sell something not available in their warehouse, tho nonetheless, what they did was very unprofessional and i was really really disappointed to hear about the complaint from fellow forumer here.  actually, he was the one who told me to look out for double-taped boxes...to see if the tv sets is new or display set...amazing how he can do the same later...

i was actually planning to get my next tv from them, cos to be honest, apart from the offers made in LYN, theirs are probably the cheapest...

but then now, after reading bout the complaint, i dun think i'd wanna buy from them...consumer's power in Malaysia should be alot stronger than what it is now, but since we dun have strong committee to represent consumer/buyers, forums & blogs is one of the only way...by standing together strongly, we will make our presences felt.

let us unite and boycott buyin from legend...

just wanna add, i dun believe in paying deposits.  its not like they are the only one with the product & its defintely not a limited edition product.
I think you should take a look at www.jintexelectronics.com

Their price can fight Legend and they are just at Sea Park. They're selling Panasonic S10 the cheapest that I found so far. Don't know bout other model though, might worth to take a look.

My experience was when I called them to check the availability of some appliances, they confirm say have. So I drove from Shah Alam to PJ, by the time I reach there, only they bother to actually check, and told me no stock. Only display unit available. This happens for 2-3 times in a row. I stop dealing with SS2 branch now.
kianwee
post Jul 8 2009, 12:25 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(khchong81 @ Jul 8 2009, 12:19 AM)
This forum really bring great benefits. I plan to buy all my electrical stuff n LCD with home theather at Legend SS2. After so much bad experience faced by bro here, i decide not to buy from them. But, any idea which electrical shop that offer cheap price and reliable service?
Try www.jintexelectronics.com

5 minutes drive from Legend
kianwee
post Sep 16 2009, 11:13 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

Mediaplex this time? brows.gif

This post has been edited by kianwee: Sep 16 2009, 11:14 PM
kianwee
post Jan 27 2010, 03:40 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 27 2010, 03:25 PM)
create a new account just to say good about legend? whistling.gif
Very teh obvious hor... tongue.gif
kianwee
post Jan 27 2010, 03:51 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 27 2010, 03:45 PM)
I am not new to Low Yat. Ive been reading posts in here and also in MalaysiaBrides. But when i saw the posts hammering Legends i had to say something to tell my experience. I aint working for Legends or anything. Dont be so narrow minded. This is a true experience. So dont go around assuming crap.

Cheers
OK. No harm intended.

Positive Legend Feedback +1

Based on the first post, negative Legend Feedback -15

Rest of Lowyat.net not so newbie 15 - 1 cybermaster98
kianwee
post Jan 27 2010, 04:02 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Jan 27 2010, 04:00 PM)
maybe he was lucky coz the night b4 the salesman who attended to him also got 'lucky'?? brows.gif

Then the salesman must be extremely 'lucky' cause based on his essay, he deal with them a few times and each time came out extremely satisfied wor. hmm.gif
kianwee
post Jan 27 2010, 04:10 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Jan 27 2010, 04:01 PM)
no la, people talk about Legends, we all talking about Legend.  Two diff things, miscommunication only ...
Dang! My bad!

I shall amend to the correct scoreboard.

Positive Legend Feedback 0

Based on the first post, negative Legend Feedback -15

Rest of Lowyat.net not so newbie 15 - 0 BLANK

Positive Legends Feedback +1

No negative yet so....

BLANK 0 - 1cybermaster98

0.0174sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:31 PM