Xtreamer (Media Player & Streamer), 1080p Full HD at 140 Euro

htkaki
post Oct 26 2009, 11:57 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 24 2009, 03:46 PM)
sorry, no free lunch... you want advanced features, you gotta pays..  biggrin.gif
and quite a lot too.

Thank you to hdwarexpert for taking the unit for a test at my place. Quite good considering the price point with the features smile.gif
hdwarexpert
post Oct 27 2009, 05:57 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Oct 26 2009, 11:57 PM)
and quite a lot too.

Thank you to hdwarexpert for taking the unit for a test at my place. Quite good considering the price point with the features smile.gif
Thanks bro for the testing help.

Really amazed by the AV set you are enjoying now. Must earn harder to build those set for my future HT.
htkaki
post Oct 27 2009, 10:15 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Boss, mine is nothing compare to a lot of elites here sweat.gif It can be better as I do not have the time to fine tune it.
hdwarexpert
post Oct 28 2009, 09:15 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Oct 27 2009, 10:15 PM)
Boss, mine is nothing compare to a lot of elites here sweat.gif It can be better as I do not have the time to fine tune it.
Agree boss, elites here really elites. When are you coming to Jaya1?? I belanja u minum Starbucks. thumbup.gif
hdwarexpert
post Oct 29 2009, 12:10 AM

1,342 posts

Here's a YouTube video on how to install XSC into Xtreamer.

It will make Xtreamer a silent player.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MKW39rrwJM4
horray
post Oct 29 2009, 01:09 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Oct 29 2009, 12:10 AM)

Is it available locally? If so, how much?

At the moment, I cannot hear the fan noise from my Xtreamer (doesn't bother me at all) but will consider this to cool down the Xtreamer which can be quite hot after playing for a while. rolleyes.gif
hdwarexpert
post Oct 29 2009, 09:40 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Oct 29 2009, 01:09 AM)
Is it available locally? If so, how much?

At the moment, I cannot hear the fan noise from my Xtreamer (doesn't bother me at all) but will consider this to cool down the Xtreamer which can be quite hot after playing for a while.  rolleyes.gif
Hope it will available here soon.....

Figuring how to bring it in later....

I need to modify mine too. Damn sexy after see the you tube video.... brows.gif
robinlim
post Oct 29 2009, 09:55 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Oct 29 2009, 12:10 AM)

That's a good thing indeed
I wonder when can we get this rclxms.gif
jchong
post Oct 29 2009, 11:35 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Oct 29 2009, 09:40 AM)
Hope it will available here soon.....

Figuring how to bring it in later....

I need to modify mine too. Damn sexy after see the you tube video.... brows.gif
Would be great if you can bring in. I think the XSC not released by Xtreamer but by a UK vendor called Tranquil PC right?
dkliew
post Oct 29 2009, 01:15 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Oct 28 2009, 09:15 AM)
Agree boss, elites here really elites. When are you coming to Jaya1?? I belanja u minum Starbucks.  thumbup.gif
oo~ got belanja me also? havent got time to test mine yet smile.gif got it from hdexpert.
bro. please update me for the extrayz ~ tq

p/s : if got stock for the XSC please reserve 1 for me as well TQ smile.gif i am sure will have it supply keke

This post has been edited by dkliew: Oct 29 2009, 01:39 PM
azbro
post Oct 29 2009, 02:09 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Oct 29 2009, 09:55 AM)
That's a good thing indeed
I wonder when can we get this rclxms.gif
Frankly, from my point of view, they should look for other miniature fan suppliers out there and fix the damn fan noise rather than charge the customers to buy that heatsink.

This post has been edited by azbro: Oct 29 2009, 02:11 PM
hdwarexpert
post Oct 29 2009, 08:23 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Oct 29 2009, 02:09 PM)
Frankly, from my point of view, they should look for other miniature fan suppliers out there and fix the damn fan noise rather than charge the customers to buy that heatsink.
In my opinion, heat sink is a better solution for cooling down the unit if we are going to continuosly watching movies.
ar188
post Oct 29 2009, 08:28 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Oct 29 2009, 08:23 PM)
In my opinion, heat sink is a better solution for cooling down the unit if we are going to continuosly watching movies.
forced convection is more effective than natural convection..
hdwarexpert
post Oct 29 2009, 08:59 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 29 2009, 08:28 PM)
forced convection is more effective than natural convection..
If open the fan mode + additional heatsink, wouldn't it better??
azbro
post Oct 29 2009, 10:14 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Oct 29 2009, 08:59 PM)
If open the fan mode + additional heatsink, wouldn't it better??
Actually, if you use that large heat sink, there is no point in using the internal fan as the air will not circulate at that area anymore.

The fan is originally use for the smaller heat sink so that can go through the fins to cool it down.

err...my point is do a design change or part change rather than ask the costumer to buy another heat sink...

ar188
post Oct 29 2009, 11:29 PM

9,206 posts

why dun use a less noisy fan ? tongue.gif
hdwarexpert
post Oct 29 2009, 11:53 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 29 2009, 11:29 PM)
why dun use a less noisy fan ? tongue.gif
Hahaha, what to do.... Already stock up too many fans. sweat.gif
dkliew
post Oct 30 2009, 12:00 AM

156 posts

hmmmm i hope i am not lucky enough to get a fault unit......

is that neccessary to slot in a 2.5" sata hdisk to get into the menu system?
what if without a hdisk?

i bought a 320gb 2.5" WD sata hdisk. b4 i slot in the hdisk. i switch it on and the light on xtreamer is Red and then blinking orange. hdmi output to my samsung 32" serious6. but its black screen and no signal detect. until i plug in usb to my pc.

here go the Xtreamer default scren . media player screamer..
and its just like that. nothing more. remote not working.

after i slot in the hdisk. its same. the LCD hang on the big red X and nothing i can do.

anyone can help me with this?
hdwarexpert
post Oct 30 2009, 12:07 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(dkliew @ Oct 30 2009, 12:00 AM)
hmmmm i hope i am not lucky enough to get a fault unit......
is that neccessary to slot in a 2.5" sata hdisk to get into the menu system?
what if without a hdisk?

i bought a 320gb 2.5" WD sata hdisk. b4 i slot in the hdisk. i switch it on and the light on xtreamer is Red and then blinking orange. hdmi output to my samsung 32" serious6.  but its black screen and no signal detect. until i plug in usb to my pc.

here go the Xtreamer default scren . media player screamer..
and its just like that. nothing more. remote not working.

after i slot in the hdisk.  its same. the LCD hang on the big red X and nothing i can do.

anyone can help me with this?
Did you try to off it and on again? Press the On Button. The Big X will come out and wait for it to show the Menu, then try to upgrade to firmware.

Remember to flash to Firmware1.0.3.1

Added on October 30, 2009, 12:42 amOverheard some conversation that Firmware2.0 will be release next Friday 6 Nov 09. And also next Monday will release another beta Firmware.

Hope this will make this Xtreamer more enjoyable player.

Added on October 30, 2009, 12:49 amGlad to hear that dkliew has finally managed to get into the Menu Folder. MAybe due to connection problem. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by hdwarexpert: Oct 30 2009, 12:49 AM
dkliew
post Oct 30 2009, 02:07 AM

156 posts

Lol~ the Main reason is because of connected to my PC via USB.
that make the Orange Light blinking non stop~ haha.

problem solved~ able to connect to pc via wired/wireless at the end.
gonna test tversity when i got time.

thank you for hdwareexpert helps for the noob problem~ keke.

98 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:33 PM