974 posts

Just ordered one unit
have to wait until 10/8 then only can ship sad.gif
the worst thing is the payment had oredi been charged in advance doh.gif
robinlim
post Jul 24 2009, 03:46 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Jul 24 2009, 12:10 PM)
How come you all know when the shipment will be out?  As I only received email that the order been placed but no mentioning on the shipping date? doh.gif
It's not mentioned in the e-mail
It's mentioned in the message sent by them in your xtreamer shop account mailbox
robinlim
post Jul 31 2009, 02:52 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(pierreye @ Jul 31 2009, 09:55 AM)
Countdown to tomorrow for 2nd batch.
I have to wait until 10/8 only they ship sad.gif
robinlim
post Aug 9 2009, 10:16 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Aug 9 2009, 10:06 AM)
Indeed frustrating waiting for fulfillment. What irks me more is the fact that they have already charged my credit card on the day I placed the order!
yes indeed
i'm in the 3rd batch and i think i'm in a worse than 2nd batch situation
if end of this month they still haven't shipped mine
i'll screw them kaw kaw and insist on a full refund from them mad.gif
robinlim
post Aug 19 2009, 10:27 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

I just sent an e-mail to f them kaw kaw vmad.gif
they sent me a standard reply stating that all the 2nd batch are already at the distribution center and ready to ship
3rd batch will follow suit after 1 week

dunno whether this is another ploy to hold on our purchases doh.gif

This post has been edited by robinlim: Aug 19 2009, 10:27 PM
robinlim
post Aug 23 2009, 10:42 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

Mine 3XXX sad.gif
Dunno how more long have to wait doh.gif
robinlim
post Aug 25 2009, 09:36 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Aug 25 2009, 08:35 AM)
Just checked DHL tracking. My unit is on its way. Cleared Customs (told you they like me) and now on the DHL van on its way to my house. It should reach before 12 noon. Exciting times ahead!  rclxms.gif
Congrats bro rclxms.gif
Mine is still waiting for 'durian jatuh' sad.gif
do provide us ur FR biggrin.gif
robinlim
post Aug 26 2009, 01:19 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Aug 25 2009, 02:12 PM)
My FR:

1. Package arrived in very good condition. Kudos to Xtreamer for its good packaging.
2. Set up the unit, connected my ext. HDD and wah la, unit is up and running.  rclxm9.gif
3. Setting up wireless connection was a breeze, nothing rocket science.
4. Navigating to its menu has some lag (you will feel it but not annoying). About the same feeling as navigating through the WDTV, albeit slightly faster.
5. Checked out some MKV and AVI movies. Worked superbly!  icon_rolleyes.gif

The wait was definitely worth its while (so far) and looking forward to try out the new internet channels and the rest of the features. Too bad I don't have any MKV with HD audio. Will try to get hold of at least one and try it out. Must see whether it allows pass through to AVR for decoding.  thumbup.gif

Apart from that, I think the unit is really neat looking, sleek and pretty good finish (sturdier than WDTV, IMHO).  whistling.gif
mkv cannot contain HD audios
that's why u don't have any
did u try out those ts or m2ts format which can contain HD audios?

This post has been edited by robinlim: Aug 26 2009, 01:20 AM
robinlim
post Aug 26 2009, 10:23 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Aug 26 2009, 07:00 AM)
I'm running wireless G only. So no point trying. Bandwidth simply cannot handle.

Added on August 26, 2009, 7:01 am
I am looking for the m2ts folders to try out.  nod.gif
G won't be able to stream properly? hmm.gif
btw, if u have the HD-audio files
can just use free software to mux it into m2ts smile.gif
robinlim
post Aug 26 2009, 02:13 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

Hooray!
Finally the status of my Xtreamer is now 'Shipped'
Now waiting for the arrival rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Using DHL
hopefully won't be Dua Hari Lambat sweat.gif

This post has been edited by robinlim: Aug 26 2009, 02:15 PM
robinlim
post Sep 18 2009, 09:39 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(gocitygo @ Sep 18 2009, 03:35 AM)
Xtreamer releases Firmware 1.0.3.

But I'm more interested on the Ver 2.0, scheduled to release in mid Oct with HD audio passthru  brows.gif

that's a good news
waiting eagerly for October to come rclxms.gif
by that time can use it to play HD audios of 'Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen' thumbup.gif

robinlim
post Oct 22 2009, 12:22 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Oct 22 2009, 12:07 PM)
Have been waiting impatiently for the release of FW 2.0
till now still no news yet doh.gif
really want to test out the DTS-HDMA passthrough for my ROTF BDMV
now only can get DTS-core

robinlim
post Oct 22 2009, 12:27 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Oct 22 2009, 12:23 PM)
Have you tried out the 2.0B version on your Xtreamer? Though still buggy now. BD ISO is playable.
2.0B version I thought is only for selected beta testers, no?
I could not find any download link
how did u get it?
robinlim
post Oct 22 2009, 12:37 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Oct 22 2009, 12:32 PM)
I managed to get it from my supplier. smile.gif

However, i feel that it still have some minor bugs to fix. Overall, it is much much better.
ic
can let me have the copy of fw2.0B to try out ar? tongue.gif
robinlim
post Oct 22 2009, 12:47 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Oct 22 2009, 12:40 PM)
Wow... U are so eager to test already..... Be patient bro.

U need some sceenshot on BD iso? I have not take the photo though.  sweat.gif
i just have to wait then laugh.gif
btw, can the fw 2.0B work on BDMV?
robinlim
post Oct 22 2009, 11:48 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Oct 22 2009, 03:32 PM)
Yes. It can play BDMV. To play it, you have to choose the biggest .m2ts file to play the whole movie.
That method can be played currently with f/w 1.03 also
what I meant is to play like BD player with all the menu selection
robinlim
post Oct 29 2009, 09:55 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Oct 29 2009, 12:10 AM)
Here's a YouTube video on how to install XSC into Xtreamer.

It will make Xtreamer a silent player.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MKW39rrwJM4
That's a good thing indeed
I wonder when can we get this rclxms.gif
robinlim
post Nov 1 2009, 11:21 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

How u guys managed to get the f/w 2.0 beta to try out?
I want to try so hard yet not able to get doh.gif
robinlim
post Nov 1 2009, 10:24 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 1 2009, 09:00 PM)
it just mean the unit's ability to recognize the trueHD track and decode/downmix to stereo..

to confirm bitstream have to look of the amp receiving and showing TrueHD..
yeah, just like WDTV Live
can recognize DTS-HDMA, but passthrough DTS core only

Added on November 1, 2009, 10:26 pm
QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Nov 1 2009, 09:51 PM)
Totally agree with you.

I think cannot passthru HD audio yet at this moment.
If I were given a chance to test the f/w 2.0 beta
immediately I'll know the result as my avr can decode HD audios
no need to 'gu gu hah' vmad.gif

This post has been edited by robinlim: Nov 1 2009, 10:26 PM
robinlim
post Nov 2 2009, 10:37 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Nov 1 2009, 11:34 PM)
Are you so  vmad.gif ??

Scared of you already.

Can't wait 5 more days for Official FW2.0? I dun think can pass thru HD Audio, only downmix at the moment. No need to 'gu gu ha'.  rolleyes.gif
of coz vmad.gif lar
Xtreamer failed to keep its promise few times oredi
first on the shipment of my player
then on the official release date of the f/w 2.0 doh.gif
if they fail on the e-trayz also, they can tapao oredi shakehead.gif

0.0491sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:20 AM