Xtreamer (Media Player & Streamer), 1080p Full HD at 140 Euro

hdwarexpert
post Oct 30 2009, 08:39 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(dkliew @ Oct 30 2009, 02:07 AM)
Lol~ the Main reason is because of connected to my PC via USB.
that make the Orange Light blinking non stop~ haha.

problem solved~ able to connect to pc via wired/wireless at the end.
gonna test tversity when i got time.

thank you for hdwareexpert helps for the noob problem~  keke.
You are welcome bro!! biggrin.gif

Please feedback on how Tversity works...... I still haven't tested it out. Quite busy this weekend.

This post has been edited by hdwarexpert: Oct 30 2009, 08:40 AM
jchong
post Oct 30 2009, 10:22 AM

5,989 posts

So busy still haven't got time to try out my Xtreamer. Will do it this weekend. Some questions:

1. the 2.5" HDD can format within Xtreamer? Or I format it in my PC first before putting inside Xtreamer?

2. can boot up Xtreamer just to test if its working without a 2.5" HDD inside?
gocitygo
post Oct 30 2009, 11:57 AM

397 posts

jchong, i'm using it without any internal HDD. therefore, you should not have problem to boot without HDD.

hdwarexpert
post Oct 30 2009, 03:23 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Oct 30 2009, 10:22 AM)
So busy still haven't got time to try out my Xtreamer. Will do it this weekend. Some questions:

1. the 2.5" HDD can format within Xtreamer? Or I format it in my PC first before putting inside Xtreamer?

2. can boot up Xtreamer just to test if its working without a 2.5" HDD inside?
It has a format HDD function inside although I did not try it out.

You can boot without any drive attached. Remember to update the firmware to 1.0.3.1
nikilik
post Oct 30 2009, 03:52 PM

83 posts

I've been using xtreamer for the past few days. I'm having a problem with some HD movies (mkv format). I can play the movie but the problem is it stops half way. It happen to me with 3 movies already. When I try watching it through PC, no problem with the file. It plays smoothly. Any suggestions anyone?
rx330
post Oct 30 2009, 04:02 PM

11,808 posts

get another player?
WereWolf84
post Oct 30 2009, 04:04 PM

984 posts

replace it with AC Ryan tongue.gif whistling.gif
hdwarexpert
post Oct 30 2009, 04:21 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(nikilik @ Oct 30 2009, 03:52 PM)
I've been using xtreamer for the past few days. I'm having a problem with some HD movies (mkv format). I can play the movie but the problem is it stops half way. It happen to me with 3 movies already. When I try watching it through PC, no problem with the file. It plays smoothly. Any suggestions anyone?
Which firmware are you using?
nikilik
post Oct 30 2009, 04:26 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Oct 30 2009, 04:21 PM)
Which firmware are you using?
I'm using the 1.0.3.1 firmware.
hdwarexpert
post Oct 30 2009, 04:29 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(nikilik @ Oct 30 2009, 04:26 PM)
I'm using the 1.0.3.1 firmware.
Could you describe more info on the setting you are using?

IS the movie still have sound or no sound at all when it has problem?
nikilik
post Oct 30 2009, 05:03 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Oct 30 2009, 04:29 PM)
Could you describe more info on the setting you are using?

IS the movie still have sound or no sound at all when it has problem?
Display settings: HDMI, 1080P

Sound no problem. It's not the display issue. It's displaying great. Just that for some movies, it stops half way. When I tried to re-play, the movie starts back from the beginning. I fast forward back near to where it stops, and play. When reach the same part, it stops again. Now, it already happen to 3 movies already. File not corrupted because I can play in PC very good and smooth. Confuse now?? unsure.gif

Is AC Ryan better anyone? hmm.gif
hdwarexpert
post Oct 30 2009, 05:22 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(nikilik @ Oct 30 2009, 05:03 PM)

Sound no problem. It's not the display issue. It's displaying great. Just that for some movies, it stops half way. When I tried to re-play, the movie starts back from the beginning. I fast forward back near to where it stops, and play. When reach the same part, it stops again. Now, it already happen to 3 movies already. File not corrupted because I can play in PC very good and smooth. Confuse now??  unsure.gif

Is AC Ryan better anyone?  hmm.gif
Consider trying to change to 720p setting..... same issue happen or not? Also try to recopy the file again n see.
azbro
post Oct 30 2009, 05:42 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(nikilik @ Oct 30 2009, 05:03 PM)

Sound no problem. It's not the display issue. It's displaying great. Just that for some movies, it stops half way. When I tried to re-play, the movie starts back from the beginning. I fast forward back near to where it stops, and play. When reach the same part, it stops again. Now, it already happen to 3 movies already. File not corrupted because I can play in PC very good and smooth. Confuse now??  unsure.gif

Is AC Ryan better anyone?  hmm.gif
Now I know the Xtreamer is picky with files...
ar188
post Oct 30 2009, 06:43 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ Oct 30 2009, 04:04 PM)
replace it with AC Ryan tongue.gif  whistling.gif
wah cucuk other people.. biggrin.gif
WereWolf84
post Oct 30 2009, 09:30 PM

984 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 30 2009, 06:43 PM)
wah cucuk other people..  biggrin.gif
what do you means by "cucuk" hmm.gif cucuk=advise/guide?
ar188
post Oct 30 2009, 09:34 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ Oct 30 2009, 09:30 PM)
what do you means by "cucuk" hmm.gif  cucuk=advise/guide?
maybe pull xtreamer buyers over to ac?
azbro
post Oct 30 2009, 10:23 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 30 2009, 09:34 PM)
maybe pull xtreamer buyers over to ac?
Then ac to WDTVlive laugh.gif
WereWolf84
post Oct 30 2009, 10:26 PM

984 posts

not to higher end players like Dvico or Dune meh?
ar188
post Oct 30 2009, 10:39 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ Oct 30 2009, 10:26 PM)
not to higher end players like Dvico or Dune meh?
please, dun mention dvico in the same breath with dune, it's not there yet.. doh.gif

joking... cabuts.. laugh.gif

Added on October 30, 2009, 10:40 pm(ok, price is there - same level, but features not)

This post has been edited by ar188: Oct 30 2009, 10:40 PM
WereWolf84
post Oct 30 2009, 10:54 PM

984 posts

doh.gif I'm not comparing Dvico with Dune, I'm just comparing these 2 player with WDTV live

98 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:45 AM