98 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Bottom

Xtreamer (Media Player & Streamer), 1080p Full HD at 140 Euro

numbertwo
post Feb 25 2011, 12:12 PM

1,785 posts

QUOTE(danielwan @ Feb 25 2011, 12:10 PM)
Hi. xtreamer pro user here as well Anyone can recommend an enclosure that can slot atleast 4 HDD at the same time?

Should I get a RAID or NON-RAID version? Whats the difference? Thanks
someone recommended this , both Raid and non-Raid are avail :
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=794512&hl=4+Bay
sotong168
post Feb 25 2011, 12:22 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Feb 25 2011, 12:12 PM)
someone recommended this  , both Raid and non-Raid are avail :
yup, the price is pretty decent and the build is solid i would say, just get non-raid if u dun use the raid feature (browse hotway homepage for explanation).
btw, to detect all four hdd via pc esata, u will need port multiplier capable chipset of which i am selling blush.gif usb could detects all four by default tho' (tested on cheap 1055 & 1073 media player)

numbertwo
post Feb 25 2011, 12:52 PM

1,785 posts

if we have usb3.0 do we still need esata ?
sotong168
post Feb 25 2011, 01:14 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Feb 25 2011, 12:52 PM)
if we have usb3.0 do we still need esata ?
i was told usb3.0 is not that stable at current stage, it is reported got disconnection issue, hopefully the upcoming firmware could fix that
for normal use no prob, only got disconnection issue during massive file transferring
danielwan
post Feb 25 2011, 08:23 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Feb 25 2011, 12:12 PM)
someone recommended thisĀ  , both Raid and non-Raid are avail :
Thanks numbertwo.

Ok I managed to do it myself. hehehe..

This post has been edited by danielwan: Feb 25 2011, 08:41 PM
zairie
post Feb 26 2011, 12:42 PM

56 posts

Guys, need your help in solving my extreamer issues.

my extreamer was updated to the latest software that is 2.6.0.

i manage to get the extreamer connected to my pc (which has my movies) via wireless connection. btw, my wireless router is the aztech N 3g. using streamyx to connect to the internet. anyways, when i was about to play the movie, there's no sound. i look back at my wireless router setting, it can only manage to go to 54 mbps. is this the drawback that i can't get sound for my movies in my extreamer? hope to get my issues solve with the help of you guys around here.
koinibler
post Mar 4 2011, 01:54 PM

2,050 posts

sorry zairie, not using extreamer ...
are you sure not cause by the movie itself? tried other movie?

Btw, Just got my S-cable ...
Philips SWA6361/93 Fiber Optic Cable | PXT1000 | 1.0M |

Don't bother anymore to fix my HDMI problem doh.gif sweat.gif
Mr_Rocket
post Mar 7 2011, 10:22 AM

Hi guys,

I'm just wondering if any of you guys here could help me.

I've been searching for a media player for my room and looks like the xtreamer fits all the criteria I need (mostly on the price and support). Been looking around for some answer regarding the wireless which some user complain about the slow speed they experienced while streaming video files from their PC. Is this true? because one of my main criteria is the wireless. I just bought a small flat tv inside my bedroom to watch movie so i'm planning to stream all the video i have in my pc to my bedroom wireless.

Just some info that most of my movies are 720p and the file size range is in between 2gig - 6gig mostly and it would be lovely to play 1080p too if possible while streaming. Im using the Unifi modem which I believe is the wireless N router. My PC is Core 2 Duo 1.8ghz + 2 gig RAM ( it's around there i think and cannot play 1080 movies sad.gif ). Range between the proposed player position to my router is about 5-6m with wall in between. PC is connected using wire from router.

Any experience user can help is truly appreciated.

Thank you smile.gif
zairie
post Mar 7 2011, 10:47 AM

56 posts

been using the existing router (hw550 3g aztech router) to stream my xtreamer with my pc. so far so good after i tried to change channel in the router from 1 to 11. it works!!!! suprisingly. but i think better invest in much better router like belkin or cisco. it does stutter a bit for the 1080p movies but not to the extend that it can't be played at all. so far, really please with my xtreamer and current set up. now looking for much more stable and better router.

This post has been edited by zairie: Mar 7 2011, 10:48 AM
auronthas
post Mar 8 2011, 05:25 PM

AudiOphiL3
1,346 posts

QUOTE(Mr_Rocket @ Mar 7 2011, 10:22 AM)
Hi guys,

I've been searching for a media player for my room and looks like the xtreamer fits all the criteria I need (mostly on the price and support). Been looking around for some answer regarding the wireless which some user complain about the slow speed they experienced while streaming video files from their PC. Is this true? because one of my main criteria is the wireless. I just bought a small flat tv inside my bedroom to watch movie so i'm planning to stream all the video i have in my pc to my bedroom wireless.

Just some info that most of my movies are 720p and the file size range is in between 2gig - 6gig mostly and it would be lovely to play 1080p too if possible while streaming. Im using the Unifi modem which I believe is the wireless N router. My PC is Core 2 Duo 1.8ghz + 2 gig RAM ( it's around there i think and cannot play 1080 movies sad.gif ). Range between the proposed player position to my router is about 5-6m with wall in between. PC is connected using wire from router.

Thank you smile.gif
If you worry about wireless or long ethernet cable from modem. You can consider Power over Ethernet or PoE eg. Aztech HomePlug

Plug a pair of Homeplugs directly to switch socket outlets (1) at UNIFI modem (2) at Xtreamer. Then connect ethernet cable from the Homeplugs to UNIFI modem and Xtreamer respectively. Read the manual of Homeplug how to sync, pair these homeplugs. Once the LED is light up (healthy), there you go.

Please note to plug direct to switch socket outlet (to reduce electromagnetic interference or noise), I have tried extension, but the network speed and quality is not encouraging.

Hope it gives you another option.

This post has been edited by auronthas: Mar 8 2011, 05:26 PM
pbc06
post Mar 12 2011, 03:12 AM

58 posts

I have a similar setup to yours and it works for me. BUT be prepared to do a lot of troubleshooting since the Unifi router is kinda crappy.
Read the xtreamer forums for more info on wifi connectivity.

QUOTE(Mr_Rocket @ Mar 7 2011, 10:22 AM)
Hi guys,

Thank you smile.gif
auronthas
post Mar 12 2011, 08:09 AM

AudiOphiL3
1,346 posts

QUOTE(pbc06 @ Mar 12 2011, 03:12 AM)
I have a similar setup to yours and it works for me. BUT be prepared to do a lot of troubleshooting since the Unifi router is kinda crappy.
Read the xtreamer forums for more info on wifi connectivity.
Read UNIFI page at LYN forum, I did follow the same to bridge over UNIFI's modem which is crappy, now I am using TPlink wireless router which work flawlessly.
FusionTechSupply
post Mar 12 2011, 09:57 PM

250 posts

Dear Xtreamer Enthusiast,

Xtreamer DVD will be available at local retail store from next week onwards.

Interested to get it, please request from Xtreamer resellers.

Retail price is RM499 only.

This post has been edited by FusionTechSupply: Mar 12 2011, 09:59 PM
lwk523
post Mar 12 2011, 11:37 PM

Premium Q Trader
1,040 posts

How much for that product in malaysia ? It has a nice design and GUI brows.gif

This post has been edited by lwk523: Mar 12 2011, 11:40 PM
FusionTechSupply
post Mar 15 2011, 01:57 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Mar 12 2011, 11:37 PM)

How much for that product in malaysia ? It has a nice design and GUI  brows.gif
Xtreamer Prodigy is not started mass production yet....not yet in sale.

Will advise you all once have stock arrival. smile.gif
FusionTechSupply
post Mar 17 2011, 11:40 PM

250 posts

Xtreamer will be having it's first promotion at PC Expo Penang from 18-20 March 2011.

Full range of Xtreamer product will be offered. For those who are interested, feel free to drop by.

iXtreamer, Xtreamer Pro, Xtreamer DVD, Xtreamer Sidewinder, eTrayz

See you Penangites.

This post has been edited by FusionTechSupply: Mar 17 2011, 11:40 PM
barca96
post Mar 19 2011, 11:02 PM

980 posts

Hi guys,

Does this brand have any player that let's us record from A**ro?
I was considering AcRyan DVR and Eaget M9 and came across this product.

FusionTechSupply
post Mar 20 2011, 12:13 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Mar 19 2011, 11:02 PM)
Hi guys,

Does this brand have any player that let's us record from A**ro?
I was considering AcRyan DVR and Eaget M9 and came across this product.

So far no.....sorry
barca96
post Mar 21 2011, 09:26 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(FusionTechSupply @ Mar 20 2011, 12:13 AM)
So far no.....sorry
Do let me know if you have one in the future.
danielwan
post Mar 24 2011, 10:41 PM

365 posts

Anybody brought the DVD recently??? tongue.gif

98 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:51 AM