125 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

The Razer Thread V8

FidelisGVR
post Aug 18 2009, 09:51 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Aug 18 2009, 09:32 PM)
No la. I did't see tongue.gif Sakit hati if I sell all laugh.gif
Brought my mamba to a lan party the other day
Felt so good throughout the day
I brought my mamba to the toilet and eating table
Scared people steal my mouse smile.gif
Wireless Mamba... Still can pwn heads while doing "bizness" in the toilet and having dinner... Haha x2 laugh.gif
igor87
post Aug 18 2009, 09:58 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(stevenng97 @ Aug 18 2009, 09:43 PM)
lol coz u wan chg to which 1 ??? lol if u do postage i maybe will thinking abt yours 1 ^^
Getting an Everglide DKTBoard as a temporary replacement until Razer has a decent enough keyboard.

Post cannot la, coz the receipt for it is bundled with my whole rig. Sorry off topic a bit.
noobie1
post Aug 18 2009, 10:23 PM

2,538 posts

i tot photostat the receipt will do?? last time my frend and another frend...they bought HD...then forgot call the ppl to seperate the bill...then the ppl said can photostat and claim the warranty...

This post has been edited by noobie1: Aug 18 2009, 10:24 PM
post Aug 18 2009, 10:31 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Aug 18 2009, 10:51 PM)
Wireless Mamba... Still can pwn heads while doing "bizness" in the toilet and having dinner... Haha x2 laugh.gif
Mamba - for serious business brows.gif
TSEverdying
post Aug 18 2009, 10:40 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

i got no sentimental values with my razer mouses.
the mouses that have come and gone include -

Viper
DB chameleon green
DB plasma blue
DB 3G earth green
DB 3G flame red
CH tempest blue
CH chaos green

tongue.gif
igor87
post Aug 18 2009, 10:48 PM

586 posts

With your precious BoomSlang CE also no sentimental values meh?

I've used to death a Diamondback Salamander Red and eXactMat. Should still be somewhere in my storeroom. The only Razer products that I did not keep are my Mantis and DeathAdder, both given to a friend of mine.
TSEverdying
post Aug 18 2009, 10:54 PM

30,730 posts

my boomslang? well the 3G infra red sensor of cos is good as its the same as in the DA.
shape wise its still not perfect for me yet, though i still prefer it over the DA.
maybe if i get famous then i can have my own signature mouse tongue.gif

its a pity that the better designs coming out are strictly laser sensors, like the Lachesis, Mamba and even Orochi.

igor87
post Aug 18 2009, 11:13 PM

586 posts

What's wrong with mice with Laser sensors? I took quite a while to get used to my Copperhead after my Diamondback died. Once I was used to it, I loved it. Ditto my Lachesis and Mamba.
TSEverdying
post Aug 18 2009, 11:41 PM

30,730 posts

whats wrong with laser? hmmm tongue.gif
laser is still young and not as developed yet while infra red i guess has already reached the peak of development.
so the more laser mouses ppl buy, the more revenue gets pumped back into laser research, and hopefully in 2yrs time laser mouses will be good.
but right now, laser is still not good enough for FPS, tho it may be good for designers who work with large desktops etc.
and i guess no one really cares much about FPS anymore, since everyone is going WoW or SC2.

and yes, the makers can go on and on about its 30G max acceleration, 75 inch / sec tracking speed etc.
but the reality is that no one really reaches that fast and low.

and for the jitters, they can say all the want about the way its held.
i can hold it fine and (sometimes) not have it jitter, but only in 1 spot.
what if i'm tracking a fast moving object and shooting at the same time?
well, bye bye accuracy.

also the copperhead laser sensor is different from the lachesis / mamba.
that should be pretty obvious with it being labelled as a 2G 2000dpi sensor.
but one difference is the CH sensor does not have the Z-axis tracking, only X and Y.
its the Z-axis that messes up the current laser mouses, from razer to logitech to whatever else, in that they dont track properly therefore require hard mats.

AlexLee277
post Aug 18 2009, 11:41 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

finally i have razer product in part of my rig..
can i join nao?

btw, i got Golitahus Speed-standard size

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 18 2009, 11:41 PM
igor87
post Aug 19 2009, 12:25 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 18 2009, 11:41 PM)

LOL that's a long explanation.
True that the makers are talking bollocks when they mention maximum acceleration/tracking speed, or even DPI to a certain extent. These stats don't mean a thing to humans, they're mere marketing gimmicks to attract attention, without giving any real advantage to users.

But I still stand by my laser mice. It might not have had the same amount of development time as the infrared had, but to me, the current laser sensors are at least on par with the best of the IR ones. My Lachesis/Mamba did not jitter at all, so tracking and accuracy is not compromised.

The only real flaw that I can see is that they are very surface sensitive. Not that it can't be overcome, it can (at a cost), but it does have its detrimental effects at times.

But yeah, whatever. Laser, infrared, mouseball, doesn't really matter. We love our mice all the same.

Though it seems that Razer is moving towards using Laser sensors in all their upcoming mice doesn't it, since even their first gaming grade laptop mice (Orochi) uses a Laser sensor. Certainly they could have achieved wireless mobile 'gaming grade' performance with an IR sensor with less effort. Unless they just downsized the Mamba's technology to make the Orochi (cost cutting in a way, and/or a clever marketing move).

This post has been edited by igor87: Aug 19 2009, 12:27 AM
CoolZone
post Aug 19 2009, 12:45 AM

100 posts

i want add on the list me using razer lachesis...
stevenng97
post Aug 19 2009, 01:01 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(CoolZone @ Aug 19 2009, 12:45 AM)
i want add on the list me using razer lachesis...
same here xD White Led
igor87
post Aug 19 2009, 01:04 AM

586 posts

Guys, just PM Everdying if you want to be added to the Razer list. Don't flood this thread. Not like it's not being flooded enough already, lol.
epie
post Aug 19 2009, 10:34 AM

1,590 posts

i need a suggestion here,
i'm currently using Deathadder mouse...is Sphex mouse pad good for me?
for gaming purpose of course.. and sphex is quite cheap too
moderno
post Aug 19 2009, 11:56 AM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

RAZER NEOPRENE LAN PACK NOW BACK IN STOCKS (COMING IN 21/08/09) drool.gif rclxms.gif

PRICE : RM 39 icon_rolleyes.gif

* Safely carry your Razer mouse to any event.
* Store your mouse in the water repellent and shock resistant neoprene bag.
* Neoprene bag with zipper.
* Water repellent.
* Fits with all Razer mice and most conventional mice.
* Stylish Razer logo.

lingloong
post Aug 19 2009, 01:50 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Aug 19 2009, 10:34 AM)
i need a suggestion here,
i'm currently using Deathadder mouse...is Sphex mouse pad good for me?
for gaming purpose of course.. and sphex is quite cheap too
Sphex is thin hard surface. Tested with my Krait, all I can say "I'm Lovin it" biggrin.gif
EricCYL
post Aug 19 2009, 02:34 PM

*My Cubicle*
1,133 posts

Got a call from AMD this morning that i won their consolation prize Razer Lycosa keyboard laugh.gif
DragonSilver
post Aug 19 2009, 02:37 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(EricCYL @ Aug 19 2009, 02:34 PM)
Got a call from AMD this morning that i won their consolation prize Razer Lycosa keyboard  laugh.gif
wow, congrats rclxms.gif
sunny93
post Aug 19 2009, 04:02 PM

JAECK1RN
753 posts

Where can I get Razer Beanie ? xD

125 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:09 PM