TSEverdying
post Aug 18 2009, 01:11 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(chinook @ Aug 18 2009, 01:06 AM)
it didn't work ><. I noticed that when I installed the firmware updater, it said that the driver was not recognized by windows or something like that. I clicked 'install anyway'.

So should I warranty the mouse? or is this a software issue that I'll js have to live with? T_T
your best bet right now is to contact razersupport - http://www.razersupport.com/

chinook
post Aug 18 2009, 01:17 AM

273 posts

Just did. Let's hope they have a solution for me ><
giggsyy
post Aug 18 2009, 01:22 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Aug 18 2009, 01:00 AM)
lolx...next time open a new tab...type in google.com and press enter...then at the column...type   
define:swag

and all the explain will come out...XD
good tip thumbup.gif thanks
chinook
post Aug 18 2009, 02:18 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(chinook @ Aug 17 2009, 11:51 PM)
Just got my Mamba not long ago.

Got a problem updating the firmware, guys.
I follow the instructions properly, and manage to update the mouse but when it's time to update the charging dock, a window appears when I click 'Next', saying that an Unhandled Exception has occurred and all that. I tried unplugging, replugging, restart PC...no luck. Anyone knows what's up with that?

Btw, my configurator says that the mouse FW is now 1.08.
Managed to figure it out by reading the full error message. Few months back, when I uninstalled L4D, it screwed up some of my fonts and uninstalled a few of em (yes, it was a jack sparrow copy). The font which the updater uses is Courier New, so what I did was reinstall that font and now everything is working fine =)

This post has been edited by chinook: Aug 18 2009, 02:18 AM
noobie1
post Aug 18 2009, 08:32 AM

2,538 posts

lolx...u tot every1 so pro as u meh??if he know how to solve,he wont ask at here already...=)
stevenng97
post Aug 18 2009, 09:40 AM

1,057 posts

hey guys did u guys prefer lachesis is a good mouse ?
noobie1
post Aug 18 2009, 09:55 AM

2,538 posts

i think u nid to try out urself at the shop...because different people have different taste...summore there is a few people having issue with the jitter problem...some say yes,it is a good mouse...
stevenng97
post Aug 18 2009, 09:59 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Aug 18 2009, 09:55 AM)
i think u nid to try out urself at the shop...because different people have different taste...summore there is a few people having issue with the jitter problem...some say yes,it is a good mouse...
for the example ? like jumping issue ?? i feel worried my lachesis will out jumping issue coz i go other country website those who r using the lachesis will out the jumping issues cry.gif
noobie1
post Aug 18 2009, 10:16 AM

2,538 posts

jitter is when u are not moving ur mouse,but the cursor will still move at ur screen(mayb u call it as jumping)...u bought lachesis already??
stevenng97
post Aug 18 2009, 10:25 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Aug 18 2009, 10:16 AM)
jitter is when u are not moving ur mouse,but the cursor will still move at ur screen(mayb u call it as jumping)...u bought lachesis already??
ya that y i wan to ask other lachesis user is it got same problem with that ??
crystalfenix
post Aug 18 2009, 10:30 AM

426 posts

anyone using lachesis here with any mousepad from razer facing jittering issues? lol..

just wanna know..
stevenng97
post Aug 18 2009, 10:34 AM

1,057 posts

i am using lachesis if i not wrong lachesis better using hard surface mouse pad but i am using cloth surface hahah goliathus ^^ CRYSTALFENIX u also face the jittering issues ?
crystalfenix
post Aug 18 2009, 10:36 AM

426 posts

neh im not using lachesis but i have the razer destructor.. lol..buy destructor la.. haha smile.gif
noobie1
post Aug 18 2009, 10:36 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(stevenng97 @ Aug 18 2009, 10:25 AM)
ya that y i wan to ask other lachesis user is it got same problem with that ??
like i said jz now...some of them having the problem while other dont have...my cousin using lachesis also,and he dont have any problem with that...

QUOTE(crystalfenix @ Aug 18 2009, 10:30 AM)
anyone using lachesis here with any mousepad from razer facing jittering issues? lol..

just wanna know..
hmm...i heard some of razer mouse pad will have jitter issue...not sure is which mouse pad...need to ask the pro out there if u want comfirm is which mouse pad...
crystalfenix
post Aug 18 2009, 10:40 AM

426 posts

im using the cheapest mouse from razer - razer krait with destructor also no jittering..
ur mouses too canggih d lol.. or mine too noob sweat.gif

btw, hardmat shud dun cause jittering right? smile.gif

This post has been edited by crystalfenix: Aug 18 2009, 10:45 AM
noobie1
post Aug 18 2009, 10:49 AM

2,538 posts

lolx...is because lachesis using laser technology...and laser in mouse are still not so stable...so u cant say like that...if u want to compare,then buy a laser mouse and compare =)...razer krait which use optical...of course wont have jitter problem...if it have...then u nid to check ur mouse ady...
crystalfenix
post Aug 18 2009, 11:06 AM

426 posts

damn.. noobie so pro lol.. smile.gif
ya = my krait to outdated.. tongue.gif
noobie1
post Aug 18 2009, 11:32 AM

2,538 posts

lolx...i am not pro..haha...jz stay in this thread and u will know a little bit bout razer stuff...haha...though i dont have razer mouse...=P
igor87
post Aug 18 2009, 12:08 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(stevenng97 @ Aug 18 2009, 09:59 AM)
for the example ? like jumping issue ?? i feel worried my lachesis will out jumping issue coz i go other country website those who r using the lachesis will out the jumping issues  cry.gif
The jumping/jittering issues occurs depending on the surface the mouse it being used on, and/or the way you hold your mouse. It doesn't happen to everyone. If it's working fine for you right now, then good for you, you don't have to worry about it.

For the record, I did have some jittering issues with my Lachesis when I used a Goliathus Control Ed.
And yes, the Lachesis is recommended to be used on a hard surface. If you want a Razer pad, then get either an eXactMat or a Destructor. I've used my Lachesis on both, and I had no issues with either. Between the two though, the Destructor is better, and I'm still using it now.

Here's razersupport's reply regarding the Lachesis jittering issues on a softpad-
I do apologize that you are having trouble using your Lachesis with your Goliathus, Unfortunately the reason for this is because the Laser Mice (The Lachesis and Copperhead) are recommended for Hard Smooth Surfaces due to the precision needed for a Laser mouse, soft gritty surfaces like the Goliathus Control edition (The speed edition  would likely cause less problems as it is a smooth surface) will cause problems. We recommend the Destructor Mouse Pad for the Lachesis and Copperhead (If you go to the "Gaming Mouse Guide" under "Products" on razerzone.com, pick "Comparison Chart" and then select the Lachesis or Copperhead it will recommend the Destructor, if you select almost any other mouse it will recommend the Goliathus due to the fact that the rest of our mice use optical and infrared sensors, which require less precision then a laser sensor. We recommend using Laser mice on a hard smooth surface such as the Razer Destructor.

I hope this puts this case to rest now. At least for a while.

This post has been edited by igor87: Aug 18 2009, 12:11 PM
stevenng97
post Aug 18 2009, 03:12 PM

1,057 posts

[quote=igor87,Aug 18 2009, 12:08 PM]
The jumping/jittering issues occurs depending on the surface the mouse it being used on, and/or the way you hold your mouse. It doesn't happen to everyone. If it's working fine for you right now, then good for you, you don't have to worry about it.

For the record, I did have some jittering issues with my Lachesis when I used a Goliathus Control Ed.
And yes, the Lachesis is recommended to be used on a hard surface. If you want a Razer pad, then get either an eXactMat or a Destructor. I've used my Lachesis on both, and I had no issues with either. Between the two though, the Destructor is better, and I'm still using it now.

oh lol need to buy a new pad again no money wan to collect to buy kb and maybe megaladon thumbup.gif icon_idea.gif

Added on August 18, 2009, 4:33 pmhey guys since u guys buy the razer KB (lycosa) and mouse did u guys open the LED ? light...|?

This post has been edited by stevenng97: Aug 18 2009, 04:33 PM

125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:47 AM