TSEverdying
post Jun 12 2009, 02:24 PM, updated 17y ago

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

Official Razer Distributor for Malaysia.

Ban Leong Technologies Sdn Bhd
Lot 1.02, Level 3, Wisma Academy
Jalan 19/1, 46300 Petaling Jaya
tel : 603-79566300

Razer Links.

www.razerzone.com

Razer Facebook

Razer Wikipedia

This post has been edited by Everdying: Aug 11 2009, 12:33 AM
TSEverdying
post Jun 12 2009, 02:24 PM

30,730 posts

New Products!

Razer Megalodon

Razer Mamba

Razer Sphex

Razer Moray+

Bags, Rack & Pouch

Laptop Sleeves & Attitude Tees

Coming Soon!

Razer Orochi

Razer Kabuto

This post has been edited by Everdying: Aug 10 2009, 03:25 AM
TSEverdying
post Jun 12 2009, 02:24 PM

30,730 posts

Currently Razer-ed people! Part 1!

Pls PM to be added to the list.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 10 2009, 04:38 PM
TSEverdying
post Jun 12 2009, 02:25 PM

30,730 posts

Currently Razer-ed people! Part 2!

Pls PM to be added to the list.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Aug 20 2009, 06:31 PM
TSEverdying
post Jun 12 2009, 02:26 PM

30,730 posts

LYN User Reviews.

If your review is decent enough, then it will be linked here.
So start writing ppl tongue.gif

Kabuto - Everdying
Mamba - blacktrix
Mamba - igor87
Mamba - Everdying
Megalodon - Everdying
Sphex - Everdying

This post has been edited by Everdying: Aug 18 2009, 06:13 PM
TSEverdying
post Jun 12 2009, 04:32 PM

30,730 posts

i think maybe those who want to give reviews...pm me links of the post and if its decent enough then i put it in one of the first posts...
TSEverdying
post Jun 12 2009, 05:18 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jun 12 2009, 05:07 PM)
@everdying..i don own m250 le.....moray in stead
sphex is a hard mat?????
i couldve sworn u sent me a pm a couple weeks ago saying m250.
think of sphex as destructor without the soft backing and fancy case.

and since sphex is suppose to stick on ur table, then technically its a hardmat.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 12 2009, 05:21 PM
TSEverdying
post Jun 12 2009, 06:26 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jun 12 2009, 06:19 PM)
it's going to be cuz marketing zzz..
i dunno.....there is 1 question bugging me lately
razer moray noise ISOLATING earphones
what does ISOLATING MEAN?the other thing pretty common
just a fancy word for in-ear, so u jam the thing in ur ear so no outside noise can get in...
but of cos its not as good as ur finger, so some noise will still get in.
TSEverdying
post Jun 12 2009, 07:36 PM

30,730 posts

Sphex initial test.

The surface feels very much like the Speed side of the Exactmat, and is just as smooth and fast.
so guess no need to touch on this anymore since everyone probably expected something like this.
The bottom of the pad also has a multiuse adhesive, meaning you can remove and move it to a different table as you wish.
As for how many times it can be reused, that only Razer can answer and as of now there is yet no answer tongue.gif

Moving on to the very simple package, inside there is only a Certificate of Authenticity and stickers.

Now on to what everyone would like to know - how thin it is.
I'll just say its friggin thin, below is the side profile of it with my baby BSCE in the back.

This would be good for fingertip users who like a hard mat like material, but without the feel of the edge of a mat poking into your wrist, which incidentally gave rise to such mats as the classic Everglide Ricochet 2.52mm but which also kinda still poked into your wrist.
So the Sphex - an ultra thin mat coupled with a nice flat table - seems to be the workaround solution that gamers have been seeking.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 12 2009, 07:40 PM
TSEverdying
post Jun 12 2009, 10:54 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(justone @ Jun 12 2009, 09:28 PM)
i dun think its a fancy word...wat other word u can think of to describe blockage of external noise?
u will realize d noise when there is no music playing...when d music is on, u can hear nth fr. outside...so, do not wear it when u're driving or cycling, u can hear no siren
i'm not sure abt razer iems(these "gamers" audio stuffs) but for westone, shure, sennheiser ...etc their iems do isolate noise very well  cool.gif
dunno le.
i have razer m100 and shure scl-2.
the razer isolates sound better, soundwise both are different abit...neither is bad, but build quality no doubt the shure is better.
TSEverdying
post Jun 12 2009, 11:03 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Vincent_Lam @ Jun 12 2009, 11:01 PM)
hmmm... saw something on the RazerZone website..

Mamba is best paired with eXactMat? o.o
best paired with hard mat, so exactmat wins by default tongue.gif
TSEverdying
post Jun 12 2009, 11:13 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(igor87 @ Jun 12 2009, 11:07 PM)
But why not Destructor? Both Lachesis and Copperhead has the Destructor listed as their optimum surface.
magic word is optimum, doesnt mean the rest cant be used, its just a guide for noobs who dunno what to choose.
i used my CH on exactmat and also everglide dktmat, both with no probs.

wait la, i havent opened the mamba yet...damn lazy...
once i do i give my review on it using my goliathus.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 12 2009, 11:19 PM
TSEverdying
post Jun 12 2009, 11:42 PM

30,730 posts

i used to play alot of FPS.
doesnt really matter what mat you use, as long as it works for the mouse and you feel comfortable with it.
if not mistaken, Lachesis was actually designed more for RPG ppl who i guess require higher sens to move around the screen faster etc.

anyway, its all just a guide.
doesnt mean u cant play FPS with high sens.
doesnt mean u cant use a krait to play RPG.
doesnt mean if u play RPG, must use control side.
doesnt mean if u play FPS, must use speed side.
u get the idea.

just use whats most comfortable for u, most important is that u pwn tongue.gif

TSEverdying
post Jun 12 2009, 11:55 PM

30,730 posts

razer should just release a sphex that models the control side of exactmat.
i felt that the control side was much smoother, also felt like it was gliding on air compared to the speed side.

TSEverdying
post Jun 13 2009, 10:21 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Jun 13 2009, 07:46 AM)
so, sphex is a good combo with mamba, everdying? coz will buy 1 unit of mamba next week. smile.gif
i dunno cos havent tried yet.
the newer mamba's should hopefully come with the teflon ring around the sensor, so should probably work well on other pads.
and next week? u better hope its not sold out again cos only 40 units came this time, else must wait til next month.
TSEverdying
post Jun 13 2009, 11:41 AM

30,730 posts

dunno if anyone knows or not...
but mamba as of 10days ago has a new firmware that fixes the jitter issue...
so those who upgrade to firmware 1.07 shouldnt need the teflon ring anymore.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 13 2009, 11:42 AM
TSEverdying
post Jun 13 2009, 03:20 PM

30,730 posts

where u read high dpi for palm users?
abit of logic here la.
palm users usually do big movements of the mouse, eg. to turn 180 etc...so high dpi wouldnt work cos the cursor will be flying everywhere and will lose alot of accuracy.
low dpi users also cant use fingertip, since with fingertip its not possible to move the mouse fast enough to do any quick movements.

TSEverdying
post Jun 13 2009, 09:05 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(igor87 @ Jun 13 2009, 08:24 PM)
The latest firmware update for the Mamba reduced the jitters a little bit. Now it's marginally more usable on a Goliathus Control Ed, but it's still not perfect.

Both of the Mambas I've had (one from the first batch, and the replacement 'review unit') already has the Teflon O ring out of the box, so I wouldn't know how bad it was without it.
i been reading on the firmware.
seems the one that fixes the jitters, v1.07, also reduces accuracy abit.
apparently, it makes the mouse not detect the extra small movements which was causing the jitters.

so some still are on v1.06...some even downgraded from v1.07 to v1.06...
the accuracy tradeoff is more important, and they can live with the teflon ring.

i have to get the mamba setup, but i also read that to update firmware the transmitter also needs updating?
damn lazy...but first have to check if im allowed to update the firmware...

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 13 2009, 09:08 PM
TSEverdying
post Jun 13 2009, 09:22 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 13 2009, 09:17 PM)
Congrats on v8! I'm actually heading off to hong kong tomorrow for a business trip, and razer is following me again!
can i have your job? tongue.gif
TSEverdying
post Jun 13 2009, 09:25 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(igor87 @ Jun 13 2009, 09:23 PM)
Gonna have to revert back to V1.06 then. I was surprised when I saw that both the 1.06 and 1.07 updates were dated on the same day.

Yeah you'll have to update both the mouse and the charging dock, which is quite a hassle.
razer purposely offered both, so users can have the choice cos they sure know about the issues already tongue.gif

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0478sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:54 AM