126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Tire discussion thread V1~, come in n discuse about tires~

TScheeann
post Mar 9 2010, 10:12 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 9 2010, 09:44 AM)
haha... lower pressure means higher FC.. when u ask a F1 driver to do best FC drive they will pump the tire to higher PSI... lower PSI will give you the comfort... but it might cause otehr problem like uneven wear and loose of handling feel at high speed maneuver, the last is increase rolling resistance...
fren even my Vios with 195/55 R15 Hankook Evo V12 (or last time Michelin PP2) also i pump 34 PSI front and 32 PSI rear... 30 PSI is definitely too low...
my 1.3 tonne Old Toy 36 PSI front and 32 PSI rear... that is a cold temperature (recommended by car manufacture) means u should not travel more than 1km to the nearest petrol kiosk... if more than that add another 1~2 PSI... that is what recommended by Michelin and others Manufacture also... tire air pressure will increase around 1~4 PSI during hot but not until 5~10 PSI...
F1 driver usually pumps 20PSI during on track race~ brows.gif
but as for me usually pump 36psi in front n rear 33psi for both my kancil n ex-satria~ icon_idea.gif
jolipoli81
post Mar 9 2010, 10:18 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 9 2010, 08:44 AM)
haha... lower pressure means higher FC.. when u ask a F1 driver to do best FC drive they will pump the tire to higher PSI... lower PSI will give you the comfort... but it might cause otehr problem like uneven wear and loose of handling feel at high speed maneuver, the last is increase rolling resistance...
fren even my Vios with 195/55 R15 Hankook Evo V12 (or last time Michelin PP2) also i pump 34 PSI front and 32 PSI rear... 30 PSI is definitely too low...
my 1.3 tonne Old Toy 36 PSI front and 32 PSI rear... that is a cold temperature (recommended by car manufacture) means u should not travel more than 1km to the nearest petrol kiosk... if more than that add another 1~2 PSI... that is what recommended by Michelin and others Manufacture also... tire air pressure will increase around 1~4 PSI during hot but not until 5~10 PSI...
wow, i never knew we need to pump that high for even 15", but what is written on the door panel is 29 rear and 31 front for 195/55R15, isn't that way off from what you recommended?
TScheeann
post Mar 9 2010, 10:31 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 9 2010, 11:18 AM)
wow, i never knew we need to pump that high for even 15", but what is written on the door panel is 29 rear and 31 front for 195/55R15, isn't that way off from what you recommended?
those is for total comfort driving n leads to high fc~
normally i'll put extra 2psi to d front n rear for better fc for my customers~ blush.gif
yngwie
post Mar 9 2010, 11:02 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

@jolipoli81@
those figure in the door panel are manufacturer recommended for comfort setting but fro my experiment, definitely increased the fc due to more rolling resistance.
am on 34psi on 195/55/r15 front and 32 psi for the 205/55/r15 at the rear. thats because the car seldom carry additional weight at the rear.
if you are using the small spoke rims, slightly lower setting will compensate in rims damage when driving over potholes....
additionally, during hot days, sometimes, i pump about 1 psi lower while during rainy days, i will pump about 3-4psi higher! smile.gif

btw, micheal and cheeann already a master in tires industry brows.gif
McRyan
post Mar 9 2010, 12:11 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 9 2010, 10:18 AM)
i juz pump 210 for front n 200 rear
btw, which car tat come wf 195/55R15?
TScheeann
post Mar 9 2010, 12:35 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(McRyan @ Mar 9 2010, 01:11 PM)

gen-2,waja
davvycroix
post Mar 9 2010, 01:11 PM

178 posts

brothers and sistahs,

lets compare

size and series : 195 / 90 / 15

brand : parada VS falken 912

price range : 150 - 180

whats the differences?
whats your experience smile.gif?
TScheeann
post Mar 9 2010, 01:28 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(davvycroix @ Mar 9 2010, 02:11 PM)
brothers and sistahs,
lets compare

size and series : 195 / 90 / 15
brand : parada VS falken 912

price range : 150 - 180

whats the differences?
whats your experience smile.gif?
i'll take falken 912 due to better side wall n performance + also lesser noise than parada~ smile.gif
davvycroix
post Mar 9 2010, 01:30 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 9 2010, 01:28 PM)
i'll take falken 912 due to better side wall n performance + also lesser noise than parada~  smile.gif
besides that?

the performance?
michael9413
post Mar 9 2010, 01:55 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

@davvycroix,
i give Falken 912 +1... i think performance of Parada is not that good as seen on the thread itself... so don judge by its thread or brand... even BS make SHIT tires...

QUOTE(yngwie @ Mar 9 2010, 11:02 AM)
@jolipoli81@
those figure in the door panel are manufacturer recommended for comfort setting but fro my experiment, definitely increased the fc due to more rolling resistance.
am on 34psi on 195/55/r15 front and 32 psi for the 205/55/r15 at the rear. thats because the car seldom carry additional weight at the rear.
if you are using the small spoke rims, slightly lower setting will compensate in rims damage when driving over potholes....
additionally, during hot days, sometimes, i pump about 1 psi lower while during rainy days, i will pump about 3-4psi higher! smile.gif

btw, micheal and cheeann already a master in tires industry  brows.gif
CheeAnn yes but not me... I'm a Mechanical Designer not in tire industries...

QUOTE(McRyan @ Mar 9 2010, 12:11 PM)
bro ur pressure is a lil low but if you want comfort no choice... A drive side wall not that comfort also... u should try Falken or Primacy LC... if you say ur ride is hard then i think ur preference is a lil too soft... coz previous Gen Vios suspension is a lil hard than urs and i fit with PP2 still acceptable (hard side wall than Primacy LC, A Drive, Falken, even my current V12...)

This post has been edited by michael9413: Mar 9 2010, 01:57 PM
spadecrew
post Mar 9 2010, 09:09 PM

154 posts

hye all....want to ask...looking 4 tire replacement. is falken ziex ze522 215/35/zr18 is a good tire??
alan75
post Mar 9 2010, 09:13 PM

BS Potenza-Adrenalin RE001 is the best tyres ever.
TScheeann
post Mar 9 2010, 09:20 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(spadecrew @ Mar 9 2010, 10:09 PM)
hye all....want to ask...looking 4 tire replacement. is falken ziex ze522 215/35/zr18 is a good tire??

no other option much for tat particular size
so can say not bad~ laugh.gif

QUOTE(alan75 @ Mar 9 2010, 10:13 PM)

wait till u try michelin latest tire n comment n c~ brows.gif
alan75
post Mar 9 2010, 09:31 PM

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 9 2010, 09:20 PM)
so can say not bad~  laugh.gif
wait till u try michelin latest tire n comment n c~  brows.gif
U mean new PS3?
TScheeann
post Mar 9 2010, 09:46 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(alan75 @ Mar 9 2010, 10:31 PM)
U mean new PS3?
yes~
muahahahaaa~
tat BS Adrenalin is to hit michelin PP2
spadecrew
post Mar 9 2010, 10:00 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 9 2010, 09:20 PM)
so can say not bad~  laugh.gif
hehe....i mean is it good in wet grip??? will it skid when rains??

TScheeann
post Mar 9 2010, 10:21 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(spadecrew @ Mar 9 2010, 11:00 PM)
hehe....i mean is it good in wet grip??? will it skid when rains??
for ur particualr size i can't find toher better tire than tat~
michael9413
post Mar 10 2010, 09:52 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(alan75 @ Mar 9 2010, 09:13 PM)
very lame fact... duh... wait until u used others tires... like Michelin PS2 or now new PS3, Yokohama AD08, Toyo R1R and a few others...
RE001 is just to about same with PP2 but it is not that successful as PP2 is cheaper and its hydroplaning resistance is about best of it's class...

@spadecrew, Falken 5 series is not that good lo, what is heard is their ST series and 9 series is better of... 3 series and 5 series is not that good in wet...
spadecrew
post Mar 11 2010, 01:58 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 10 2010, 09:52 AM)
very lame fact... duh... wait until u used others tires... like Michelin PS2 or now new PS3, Yokohama AD08, Toyo R1R and a few others...
RE001 is just to about same with PP2 but it is not that successful as PP2 is cheaper and its hydroplaning resistance is about best of it's class...
@spadecrew, Falken 5 series is not that good lo, what is heard is their ST series and 9 series is better of... 3 series and 5 series is not that good in wet...
how much per donut of st series n 9 series?? the shop quote me rm335 per donut for ze522
michael9413
post Mar 11 2010, 09:07 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

not sure la... ur size special... don expect much from this cheap tires... R18 tires mostly is up to RM500 already... try to look around and see...

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:57 AM