126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Tire discussion thread V1~, come in n discuse about tires~

michael9413
post Dec 24 2009, 11:22 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(blackburn89 @ Dec 24 2009, 10:20 AM)
why no body reply me.......

sad.gif
GOODRIDE CHINA TYRE ok boh??
er... same comment with Ryan... skip it... better take Falken if you want...

QUOTE(McRyan @ Dec 24 2009, 10:22 AM)
just now u told leepast tat xm1 is a comfy tires too?
i thk i will go for LC since just 20bucks/piece diff  wf V12, michelin can last longer lol
yes Comfy... but reminder to you that all comfy passenger tire will not perform well in wet condition...
Xm1 is entry level with Primacy LC is premium passenger smile.gif
if you want better performance tire better try Hankook V12 but i thing only is the noise that it generate due to the thread is directional type...
xshiro
post Dec 24 2009, 12:05 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Dec 24 2009, 11:22 AM)
yes Comfy... but reminder to you that all comfy passenger tire will not perform well in wet condition...
Xm1 is entry level with Primacy LC is premium passenger  smile.gif
if you want better performance tire better try Hankook V12 but i thing only is the noise that it generate due to the thread is directional type...
hard to find hankook v12 sweat.gif. in the end i took falken ziex 912

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 24 2009, 12:06 PM
michael9413
post Dec 24 2009, 12:08 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... for that size 195/55 R15 is not hard but out of stock... hehe... over hype... coz u can save over RM100 (4 pcs) compare to others UHP...
so a lot ppl buying it... but i don think i'll get another set coz the Hydroplaning is not up to my expectation... might try Toyo...
McRyan
post Dec 24 2009, 12:43 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Dec 24 2009, 11:22 AM)
Xm1 is entry level with Primacy LC is premium passenger  smile.gif
i m more to comfy n durable
xm1 n LC, which wan more comfy n long last ? xm1 n LC is better than brigdestone GR80 ?

This post has been edited by McRyan: Dec 24 2009, 12:57 PM
michael9413
post Dec 24 2009, 01:00 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

XM1 soft and comfy but it is entry level only...
LC new tires so far not much ppl feedback on the life... but it should be longer than XM1... please look at their thread wear rating/index at the site... the higher the long it last...
McRyan
post Dec 24 2009, 01:22 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Dec 24 2009, 01:00 PM)
XM1 soft and comfy but it is entry level only...
LC new tires so far not much ppl feedback on the life... but it should be longer than XM1... please look at their thread wear rating/index at the site... the higher the long it last...
i just can get load index in their site, is tat wat u mean ?

to the pros : how mch i can sell wf my goodyear GT3 175/65R14 + rim besi toyota wf caps from vios J?
just used 1 bout 1 hour n i changed to sport rim
FYI : at tires pricelist, a forumer bought goodyear NCT5 175/65R14 (balancing+alignment) = rm660

This post has been edited by McRyan: Dec 24 2009, 02:16 PM
thefryingfox
post Dec 24 2009, 07:55 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

i dono man....maybe u can sell it for 300-400 ringgit ?

use 1 hour consider used la

when uchange ur rims, why din trade in with the shop people?
McRyan
post Dec 24 2009, 08:02 PM

539 posts

new one (NCT5) rm660, used 1 hour (GT3) rm300-400? sigh..
rim besi no value ?

This post has been edited by McRyan: Dec 24 2009, 08:04 PM
Oly
post Dec 24 2009, 08:43 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

baru pasang pp2 185/55/15 on myvi...rm275 now...sweat.gif
igor_is300
post Dec 24 2009, 08:51 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

QUOTE(Oly @ Dec 24 2009, 08:43 PM)
Mahal sweat.gif

I got mine RM225/piece last october doh.gif
thom_chai
post Dec 24 2009, 08:58 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(Oly @ Dec 24 2009, 08:43 PM)
I got mine around RM240 per 195/50/R15 last May sweat.gif
xshiro
post Dec 24 2009, 09:00 PM

133 posts

got one jalan kapar shop is selling 193 each include balancing..
Oly
post Dec 24 2009, 10:45 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

but this one new tires...3909...rm275 with balancing and alignment...
nhb555
post Dec 26 2009, 11:41 AM

40 posts

does anyone here ever try Pirelli tyres ? haha
NelsonBoy
post Dec 26 2009, 01:30 PM

l Audio Paradise l
1,120 posts

ferrari pakai punya ?
rompers
post Dec 26 2009, 11:38 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(nhb555 @ Dec 26 2009, 11:41 AM)
does anyone here ever try Pirelli tyres ? haha
I'm currently running Pirelli P7 195/50/R15.

Here's the lowdown IMHO:
- Got it brand new for RM190/pcs on 29-Dec-2008 (include Balancing + Alignment, but not good job).
- Made in Brazil.
- I think the traction is good/reasonable, rated AA. (Depending on the car and spring setting you drive).
- Tyre wear is quite fair. My tyres still look new after clocking about 25,000KM. Probably coz I dont usually make lap times unless I feel like doing so.
- It seems that the Pirelli P7 performs slightly better in WET conditions compared to DRY.
- Road noise is above average, meaning quite noisy. This I think is the general downfall for High P'formance tyres.

Overall Verdict: Good tyres worth trying. However, please don't compare it with Toyo Proxes T1R or Bridgestone Potenza RE001, which I've also have the luck to use. P7 is HP grade tyres, whereas T1R and RE001 are, in my opinion, UHP tyres.

Just my 2 cents. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by rompers: Dec 26 2009, 11:59 PM
michael9413
post Dec 28 2009, 11:06 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Oly @ Dec 24 2009, 10:45 PM)
but this one new tires...3909...rm275 with balancing and alignment...
bro is over expensive i duno whether really the tire price already increase or not but during May at that size it was only RM200 in Klang... taht time i'm still in dilemma of Hankook V12 (195) and Michelin PP2 (195 or 185) (all XXX/55 R15) for my Vios... new manufactured tire is good but don let those guys con u to get those... for me any tire which manufactured within 9 mths ~ 1 yr at the time that u buy is ok... 6 mths is bonus, 3 mths hot from the oven is good bonus... but all tire will have it OTR life of 2~3 yrs... but a 6 mths tire vs 3 mths should not have a big difference in pricing like tat... sorry to say

*** Latest Price from AW Forum...
185/55 R15
Michellin PP2-RM220@W.F. Auto, OKR Batu 5 (Aug 09).

195/55 R15
Michelin Pilot Preceda 2 - RM255 @ Hup Yew, Balik Pulau, Penang(July 09) inclusive Alignment + Balancing
Michelin Pilot Preceda 2 - RM220/pc x 4 @ Hock Li, Klang (Aug 09) install + balancing
Michellin PP2-RM240@W.F. Auto, OKR Batu 5 (Aug 09).
Michellin PP2-RM245 including allignment + valve +install only
michelin pp2 - RM225 @ banhooi klang. (price is all balancing+alignment inclusive) dec09

it should not have a huge different with the Ban Hooi Klang kua...
when i survey, difference of Klang and PJ price is like RM30/tires only, not up to RM50/tire shocking.gif

This post has been edited by michael9413: Dec 28 2009, 11:13 AM
mchw08
post Dec 28 2009, 04:49 PM

Hi all, new in here.. just some q and advise ..

Im going to change all 4 car tire of mine for 1st time soon... so, what are the prices of tires nowadays and where can i go in PJ to have it done.

am currently using on all 4
185/60R14 GoodYear Eagle GA

Stick to the same brand or try other brand?
Price ?
Location of workshop?

Many thanks
Oly
post Dec 28 2009, 04:58 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Dec 28 2009, 11:06 AM)
bro is over expensive i duno whether really the tire price already increase or not but during May at that size it was only RM200 in Klang... taht time i'm still in dilemma of Hankook V12 (195) and Michelin PP2 (195 or 185) (all XXX/55 R15) for my Vios... new manufactured tire is good but don let those guys con u to get those... for me any tire which manufactured within 9 mths ~ 1 yr at the time that u buy is ok... 6 mths is bonus, 3 mths hot from the oven is good bonus... but all tire will have it OTR life of 2~3 yrs... but a 6 mths tire vs 3 mths should not have a big difference in pricing like tat... sorry to say

*** Latest Price from AW Forum...
185/55 R15
Michellin PP2-RM220@W.F. Auto, OKR Batu 5 (Aug 09).

195/55 R15
Michelin Pilot Preceda 2 - RM255 @ Hup Yew, Balik Pulau, Penang(July 09) inclusive Alignment + Balancing
Michelin Pilot Preceda 2 - RM220/pc x 4 @ Hock Li, Klang (Aug 09) install + balancing
Michellin PP2-RM240@W.F. Auto, OKR Batu 5 (Aug 09).
Michellin PP2-RM245 including allignment + valve +install only
michelin pp2 - RM225 @ banhooi klang. (price is all balancing+alignment inclusive) dec09

it should not have a huge different with the Ban Hooi Klang kua...
when i survey, difference of Klang and PJ price is like RM30/tires only, not up to RM50/tire shocking.gif
what to do...daddy change it...haih...
thken
post Dec 28 2009, 05:11 PM

keep walking
938 posts

to those tire sifu:
how to find the manufacture date and expiry date of tire on the tire itself?

and what is the average price of size175(prefer conti or michelin) for saga iswara 93? size of rims of not sure but original/stock 1(no holes, with a proton sign on it)

This post has been edited by thken: Dec 28 2009, 05:22 PM

126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:02 PM