Tire discussion thread V1~, come in n discuse about tires~

reinforcism
post Apr 27 2011, 09:37 AM

81 posts

bro can recommend a comfort and silent tyre for me price within the toyo tyre..currently used toyo c1s 215/50/17..i think the tyre not too comfort and quite noisy as well...maybe because my spring too stiff..
ahsam1212
post Apr 27 2011, 03:51 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 25 2011, 02:32 PM)
for your size 165/55 R14 the difference between KU31 and PP2 is not that big difference... around RM30/pc if not mistaken... but for 195/55 R15 then it should be over RM50/pc... depends on shop offer also...

well not that much i think it is around 3%, depends a lot on personal driving style too... V8rs also not bad but it is a lil age, it had been replaced by V12 but too bad some of the sizes is not available on V12 too...
Before my purchase, kumho categorized ku31 as summer tyre. In m'sia, the rain fall is no joke sometimes. We do get pretty wet condition as compared to other 4 season country. Is ku31 really suitable for wet n slippery road?

3% increase in fc is ok as long as i get more safety. No problem with that.
yngwie
post Apr 27 2011, 07:51 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

the reason kumho categorized the ecsta ku-31 as a summer tire is mainly to suit the european market where there
are 4 season. unlike winter tire, summer tire class does not have a traction / grip on ice / frozen surface.
ie; ps3, v12, f1 asymmetric falls into summer tire category too.
raining and winter season is 2 different world. smile.gif

michael9413
post Apr 28 2011, 09:02 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(reinforcism @ Apr 27 2011, 09:37 AM)
bro can recommend a comfort and silent tyre for me price within the toyo tyre..currently used toyo c1s 215/50/17..i think the tyre not too comfort and quite noisy as well...maybe because my spring too stiff..
wow... that size u want comfort??? how to give you??? all the size you get is performance tire which does not fit your requirement... downgrade to 16" get 205/60 R16 tires then u get comfort tires... ur else you can try Michelin Primacy LC... but the grip of course you might not get what you enjoy now with C1S...

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Apr 27 2011, 03:51 PM)
Before my purchase, kumho categorized ku31 as summer tyre. In m'sia, the rain fall is no joke sometimes. We do get pretty wet condition as compared to other 4 season country. Is ku31 really suitable for wet n slippery road?

3% increase in fc is ok as long as i get more safety. No problem with that.
my fren we are using summer tires... as bro yngwie said... rain and snow is different...
all season tires must have some traction for snowy condition... us do not need it... smile.gif

my fren finished 1 set of KU31 and say it is cheap and reasonable... performance is like 90% of PP2 but price is cheaper by RM30/pc... during the time he install la... now he also sold the Kenari away already...some more it is directional, if the rear axle tire wear outside he can flip over to other side to use...

QUOTE(yngwie @ Apr 27 2011, 07:51 PM)
the reason kumho categorized the ecsta ku-31 as a summer tire is mainly to suit the european market where there
are 4 season. unlike winter tire, summer tire class does not have a traction / grip on ice / frozen surface.
ie; ps3, v12, f1 asymmetric falls into summer tire category too.
raining and winter season is 2 different world.  smile.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif well said...
ronaldet
post Apr 28 2011, 10:36 AM

298 posts

guys...plz recommend sum nice grippy tyres for 205/45/16?? if possible make it below rm300 per pcs laa...thx tongue.gif
michael9413
post Apr 28 2011, 10:40 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Hankook V12 or Kumho KU-31... that is only your choice...

BTW, these 2 is slightly over RM300...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Apr 28 2011, 10:41 AM
ronaldet
post Apr 28 2011, 10:46 AM

298 posts

how bout BF Goodrich?? but itz sellin at rm380 per pcs laa tongue.gif

Added on April 28, 2011, 10:50 amhow much is v12 per pcs?? look nice....but the thread is like not thick enough.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ronaldet: Apr 28 2011, 10:50 AM
fazron80
post Apr 28 2011, 10:52 AM

27 posts

For 205/50/16 what tyre is available? I know Sdrive and PS3 have that size.

This post has been edited by fazron80: Apr 28 2011, 10:54 AM
michael9413
post Apr 28 2011, 10:57 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(ronaldet @ Apr 28 2011, 10:46 AM)
how bout BF Goodrich?? but itz sellin at rm380 per pcs laa tongue.gif

Added on April 28, 2011, 10:50 amhow much is v12 per pcs?? look nice....but the thread is like not thick  enough.... tongue.gif
should be around RM330... well it's thread quite lasting also no bad 280 threadwear... BF i heard quite noisy...

QUOTE(fazron80 @ Apr 28 2011, 10:52 AM)
For 205/50/16 what tyre is available? I know Sdrive and PS3 have that size.
KU-31, Toyo T1R or DRB should have too... smile.gif
what price range are you looking for?

michael9413
post Apr 28 2011, 11:24 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(ronaldet @ Apr 28 2011, 11:13 AM)
cuz i've tried BFG on my saga...15"....vry gud...but a bit pricey laa...my budget wud b....250-350 i guess tongue.gif

Added on April 28, 2011, 11:14 am
i'm lettin go my 3 weeks old Dunlop SP sport...interested??
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...54515&hl=dunlop
well you prefer to get harder ride quality of softer??? if you want a lil comfort V12 is good for you...
am using 195/50 R15 on my old toy... the car suspension is a lil hard so i put a slightly comfort tire to pair with it...
is up to you...
if you wan harder ride then BF is good, sidewall a lil hard and noisy...

haha maybe your exhaust is loud mah... tongue.gif
ronaldet
post Apr 28 2011, 11:38 AM

298 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 28 2011, 11:24 AM)
well you prefer to get harder ride quality of softer??? if you want a lil comfort V12 is good for you...
am using 195/50 R15 on my old toy... the car suspension is a lil hard so i put a slightly comfort tire to pair with it...
is up to you...
if you wan harder ride then BF is good, sidewall a lil hard and noisy...

haha maybe your exhaust is loud mah... tongue.gif
my gf started complain since the 1st day i got my gti...now i'm downgrading fr 50 to 45 summor...comfort level even worse i guess...v12 not cheap oso worr..hmmm...
michael9413
post Apr 28 2011, 11:44 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haiya... some ppl prefer smoother ride mah... wink.gif
my gf also saying my old toy is like riding something without suspension sometime... especially i drive fast thru the NPE stretch from Bangsar to Pantai Dalam...
ronaldet
post Apr 28 2011, 11:58 AM

298 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 28 2011, 11:44 AM)
haiya... some ppl prefer smoother ride mah... wink.gif
my gf also saying my old toy is like riding something without suspension sometime... especially i drive fast thru the NPE stretch from Bangsar to Pantai Dalam...
hahaa...true true....let me consider 1st....might try it if i manage to sell my 50 series dunlop tongue.gif thx 4 ur advise bro

angelic-x
post Apr 28 2011, 12:03 PM

Not a member
644 posts

I'm looking for kancil 155/70/12 tyres,
Which brand should I choose? Price range between how much?
TQ
michael9413
post Apr 28 2011, 12:04 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

no much you can see around... u have sime tire, goodyear and also falken if not mistaken only... some of the indo brand also have...
it should be below RM130 kua....

fazron80
post Apr 28 2011, 01:40 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 28 2011, 10:57 AM)
should be around RM330... well it's thread quite lasting also no bad 280 threadwear...  BF i heard quite noisy...
KU-31, Toyo T1R or DRB should have too... smile.gif
what price range are you looking for?
If possible below 300. But I think for that price the only OK tyre available is yokohoma A drive R1.

QUOTE(ronaldet @ Apr 28 2011, 11:13 AM)
cuz i've tried BFG on my saga...15"....vry gud...but a bit pricey laa...my budget wud b....250-350 i guess tongue.gif

Added on April 28, 2011, 11:14 am
i'm lettin go my 3 weeks old Dunlop SP sport...interested??
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...54515&hl=dunlop
Sorry bro, I also think I need to downgrade the back tires to 45 profile. The gap is too close using 50. If driving with heavy loads I scare now.
michael9413
post Apr 28 2011, 02:25 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(fazron80 @ Apr 28 2011, 01:40 PM)
If possible below 300. But I think for that price the only OK tyre available is yokohoma A drive R1.
Sorry bro, I also think I need to downgrade the back tires to 45 profile. The gap is too close using 50. If driving with heavy loads I scare now.
Well for 205/45 R16 u can get Hankook V12 or Kumho ESPT (KU-31) just slightly over RM300 but of course will be much better than those entry level performance tires lo...
ahsam1212
post Apr 29 2011, 03:33 AM

178 posts

Where to get good price for kumho ku31 in pj area? Any idea? Can pm me contact if possible? Thanks
kobe10
post Apr 29 2011, 07:46 AM

atos using 175 60 13... but no good tyre. Any recommend? Also honda city i-vtec if want to use 15 inch okey?
LeoLilieno
post Apr 29 2011, 10:02 AM

542 posts

My Toyota Camry tyres now very noisy. Still have grip and what not BUT the noise is unbearable. Even when drive at bout 80kph, the noise is obvious. Any recommendation which brand is the best? I have yet to change it from the time I got this car 1.5years ago. Thks in advance.

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0197sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:39 AM