Feb 21 2011, 02:31 AM
8 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
What is the most silent tyre for kenari... i'm using 14" rim... thanks...
Feb 21 2011, 10:13 AM
6,986 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: E-Poh.../Pen-Nang.../Pee-Jay/S.Jaye |
QUOTE(KiAN008 @ Feb 19 2011, 09:23 AM) 185/60 R14 is nearer to the OE size... QUOTE(vexus @ Feb 19 2011, 10:05 AM) nice nice... where you manage to find it...QUOTE(Daniel's @ Feb 20 2011, 04:19 AM) I see, as it was quoted by a tyre shop somewhere in Klang. At first wanted to take Ce28 with 15 or 16 inch but they say they don't have it. With the budget i have is RM2300 RIM+TYRES. Btw the RIM is 17 inch. I'm planning to stick with this tyres maybe for a year or so later on change to something else when I have the cash. I'm not using it for drift, but maybe a lil bit motorsport adrenalin but certainly not on rainy days. Or maybe i should stretch my budget to RM2500 to get something better? Any kind hearted can recommend me any decent tyres? Something that is reliable and worth getting. heard the Achilles is not bad but wet grip is acceptable... Hankook V8rs or V12 will cost you around RM1300 already.. with rims it is a bit hard leh... Edit, Currently looking Yokohama A drive or C drive and Hankook tyres. My car is a 1990 2.0 FF 5 Speed manual. Any idea how much is the Achilles tyres for 17 inch atr sport? QUOTE(fazron80 @ Feb 20 2011, 09:51 AM) My car did like yours. Kept to the left and I wasted hundreds of money doing alignment. Trying different shops. Each time blaming the tyre shop for not doing the alignment right. Some shop do suggest that my bush is loose. After changing the bush it just WOW!!!. Steering feel precise and tight. My wife complains it feels heavier but that's not an issue with me. It's been 6 months since I did my last alignment and don't feel like doing it anytime soon. yes... might be your bushing or your steering rod or something else... my old toy have the problem also b4... pls check with the tyre man and see... My honest suggestion is go and change your steering bush. I could have save hundreds of my money if I did it earlier. It's not exact science though. Changing steering bush solves my problem. It might not work for you but you can try. QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Feb 21 2011, 01:52 AM) side thread la... not sidewall coz sidewall will never have thread QUOTE(eric_ocy @ Feb 21 2011, 02:31 AM) Yokohama A drive... |
Feb 21 2011, 10:25 AM
1,952 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
SORRY michael taikor.. i was v sleepy last night never think what i type.. edited
Feb 21 2011, 10:58 AM
2,213 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: stankonia |
what's the best tire for 195/60/15? changing soon..
michelin primacy lc or bridgestone GR-90?? or any other options? |
Feb 21 2011, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Feb 21 2011, 10:25 AM) hahah not tai kor... just small potato here...QUOTE(overfloe @ Feb 21 2011, 10:58 AM) what's the best tire for 195/60/15? changing soon.. i would like to try GR90... is not u can look for Toyo C1S also.. all comfort premium tires...michelin primacy lc or bridgestone GR-90?? or any other options? |
Feb 21 2011, 11:29 AM
michael, must try GR-90.. poison poison u gao gao.. hahaha... that is why i stick back to 2nd set eventhough i changed it a year ago
Feb 21 2011, 11:31 AM
haha... well try to talk to my dad...
Feb 21 2011, 11:41 AM
no worries michael, you will get ur chance.. btw, whats the price that everyone got for their GR-90?
Feb 21 2011, 11:48 AM
haha see how la... the XM1 until now almost 50% only
Feb 21 2011, 01:07 PM
5 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
can i know A drive and xm1 ....which 1 more silent , comfortable and tires grip best for dry and wet ..??
Feb 21 2011, 02:34 PM
6,447 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Feb 21 2011, 03:09 PM
277 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Sifusss...
Need a recommendation... I'm totally noob when it comes to tyres Honda City 09 - 175/65R15 stock I'm looking for a quiet ride (the stock tyre really noisy Of course price also has to be at reasonable... Not more than RM1000 (4 tyres) lower is better Did some reading but dont understand on the part where we can change tyres size even on stock rims as long not more that 3%.. Change different size has advantage? better fuel consumption? A friend suggest Goodyear Eagle NCT 5 if not mistaken..is it good? Thanks in advance |
Feb 21 2011, 03:26 PM
2,213 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: stankonia |
a drive manyak noisy..
SkyBlue99, how is the GR-90? quiet or not.. and wet grip? |
Feb 21 2011, 03:29 PM
overfloe: GR-90 is really quiet.. i upgraded from ER60 and never regretted. wet grip is really good for me(i never try performance tires). i would suggest people to give GR-90 a try...
Feb 21 2011, 05:46 PM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Is the Good Year Eagle f1 gsd3 good?
Feb 21 2011, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(shado @ Feb 21 2011, 03:09 PM) Sifusss... u can try 185/60 R14... try new Yokohama C Drive 2... comfort and nice... although the grip is not as good as performance tires but it is more than enough for normal city driving... Need a recommendation... I'm totally noob when it comes to tyres Honda City 09 - 175/65R15 stock I'm looking for a quiet ride (the stock tyre really noisy Of course price also has to be at reasonable... Not more than RM1000 (4 tyres) lower is better Did some reading but dont understand on the part where we can change tyres size even on stock rims as long not more that 3%.. Change different size has advantage? better fuel consumption? A friend suggest Goodyear Eagle NCT 5 if not mistaken..is it good? Thanks in advance QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Feb 21 2011, 03:29 PM) overfloe: GR-90 is really quiet.. i upgraded from ER60 and never regretted. wet grip is really good for me(i never try performance tires). i would suggest people to give GR-90 a try... QUOTE(kobe10 @ Feb 21 2011, 05:46 PM) good, wet king... but it is a lil noisy thats all, if you can bear with it then should be ok... for me noisy is a lil annoying... |
Feb 21 2011, 06:50 PM
michael, i do agree ofcoz can't compare to RE001 lar..
*edited cause i damn **** * This post has been edited by SkyBlue99: Feb 21 2011, 08:57 PM |
Feb 21 2011, 08:51 PM
RE060??? is it 080 or 050??? have not heard of 060 b4... you have 760 at overseas it is the twin bro for 001 here
Feb 21 2011, 08:56 PM
RE050.. sorry