126 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

Tire discussion thread V1~, come in n discuse about tires~

g00glesYYl
post Dec 30 2010, 10:18 PM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

my myvi tyres was 4 year ++. Now, even when i driven down to the even road, i start to heard some sound come from the old. i could not explain it, it sound like something stuck on my tyres or it is actually vibrating.

1) I am very worry and i guess this could be cause by types crack? balancing or alignment problem... or brake pad?? Anyone can help me?

2) so, i also plan to change tyres. i was been offer 145 for silverstone, 170 for goodyear in ampang for 175/65/r14. This is reasonable?

3) my all 4 tires also seem in same botak condition but i plan to only purchase 2 for front and keep the best 2 for back. This is wise move?

noprob
post Dec 30 2010, 10:33 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(zeroshift @ Dec 30 2010, 04:13 PM)
hankook evo v12 205/55/16 less than 300? so cheap? where you get this price? mind to share.
The last time i change to Hankook ventus was already RM 250.

I'm using same tire size .. Try tek meng sunway ... Rm295 last time

QUOTE(dctrue @ Dec 30 2010, 03:46 PM)
2nd- any good tyre recommend me at 205/55/R16? budjet around rm250/pcs. more to traction(performance) and care less about noise, bump etc. This car always go for outstation so you know la, safety is my 1st priority!

QUOTE(virus699 @ Dec 30 2010, 04:54 PM)
any recommendation for 205/50/16 tire, budget around rm200-300, thanks!

Try Falken , Nexen or v12

if u dont mind used tire , i hv GY Eagle F1 same spec

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Dec 30 2010, 05:11 PM)
Kenda Kaiser KR20 apa macam??? Review?

nice tread design ! wub.gif I like ..

This post has been edited by noprob: Dec 30 2010, 10:45 PM
Rascal Stitch
post Dec 30 2010, 10:36 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Dec 30 2010, 11:18 PM)
my myvi tyres was 4 year ++. Now, even when i driven down to the even road, i start to heard some sound come from the old. i could not explain it, it sound like something stuck on my tyres or it is actually vibrating.

1) I am very worry and i guess this could be cause by types crack? balancing or alignment problem... or brake pad?? Anyone can help me?

2) so, i also plan to change tyres. i was been offer 145 for silverstone, 170 for goodyear in ampang for 175/65/r14. This is reasonable?

3) my all 4 tires also seem in same botak condition but i plan to only purchase 2 for front and keep the best 2 for back. This is wise move?
u might have 1 of d myvi's most common prob issue which is absorber mounting~
i rather top up a lil bit to get michelin then getting goodyear~
g00glesYYl
post Dec 30 2010, 10:41 PM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Dec 30 2010, 11:36 PM)
absorber mounting? This is urgent and expensive problem? Bcoz it is over 4 year warranty period, thus i am think whether go for perodua sc or normal workshop?
Rascal Stitch
post Dec 30 2010, 10:58 PM

40 posts

doin it outside better cuz it's cheaper~
g00glesYYl
post Dec 30 2010, 11:02 PM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Dec 30 2010, 11:58 PM)
doin it outside better cuz it's cheaper~
Thanks, can help to inform me how much it normally cost?
michael9413
post Dec 31 2010, 01:26 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Dec 30 2010, 09:09 PM)
All sifu sifu ,i'm new to tire so i would like to ask you guys some opinion due to near CNY and going to back to home town...
So my car are Toyota Corolla 1.3 SE Ae111 year 1993....
1 - since my front tire almost botak soon...i going to change the rear tire to front and replace new tire to the back...??
2 - my tire size 13 stock...is the any brand recommend for comfort ,durable and safety...??
3 -  shop recommend around Jln Ipoh KL area...??
thanks all for concern
1) Yes you are correct... old ones in front and new at the back...
2) Michelin XM1
3) Not sure...

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Dec 30 2010, 10:18 PM)

1) go and talk to the SC guys to find out... maybe like Stitch said mounting problem...

2) I rather go to Michelin with minor top up, should be around RM170/pc...

3) no... the older tires should put in front... the used tires should be put in front...

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Dec 30 2010, 10:36 PM)
agree with you...
ReidenLing
post Dec 31 2010, 02:23 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Dec 31 2010, 01:26 AM)
1)  Yes you are correct... old ones in front and new at the back...
2) Michelin XM1
3) Not sure...
1) go and talk to the SC guys to find out... maybe like Stitch said mounting problem...

2) I rather go to Michelin with minor top up, should be around RM170/pc...

3) no... the older tires should put in front... the used tires should be put in front...
agree with you...
thank you bro for you kindly reply...you know a lot bout tire... biggrin.gif
Michelin XM 1 ...??my dad wanted for comfort type and safety during raining day...this the 1...??
dctrue
post Dec 31 2010, 04:18 AM

82 posts

thanks guys guess im going for hankook v12 wink.gif
michael9413
post Dec 31 2010, 06:45 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Dec 31 2010, 02:23 AM)
Michelin XM 1 ...??my dad wanted for comfort type and safety during raining day...this the 1...??
you got not much choices for this size... and most of the tires at 13" and 14" is comfort tires... so the grip is not as good as Performance tires... i also have a AE101 with 5AFE engine at home... using 15" tires on 195/55 R15, the tires i use definitely perform better than those in 13" ones... that is the reason i change...
u can try out Hankook Optimo K415 also...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Dec 31 2010, 06:47 AM
Rascal Stitch
post Dec 31 2010, 08:14 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Dec 31 2010, 03:23 AM)
u can try michelin older version called certis instead of xm1~
ReidenLing
post Dec 31 2010, 10:40 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Dec 31 2010, 06:45 AM)
you got not much choices for this size... and most of the tires at 13" and 14" is comfort tires... so the grip is not as good as Performance tires... i also have a AE101 with 5AFE engine at home... using 15" tires on 195/55 R15, the tires i use definitely perform better than those in 13" ones... that is the reason i change...
u can try out Hankook Optimo K415 also...
hmm ok bro take noted...since mine are stock engine if change to R15 does it will make it heavier since mine are 1.3 cc only

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Dec 31 2010, 08:14 AM)
u can try michelin older version called certis instead of xm1~
oo ok ok bro ...thanks ...take noted i list down 1st ....
michael9413
post Dec 31 2010, 12:36 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Dec 31 2010, 10:40 AM)
hmm ok bro take noted...since mine are stock engine if change to R15 does it will make it heavier since mine are 1.3 cc only
oo ok ok bro ...thanks ...take noted i list down 1st ....
depends what tires and also rims are you using... if light weight should not be any problem... smile.gif
ReidenLing
post Dec 31 2010, 01:41 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Dec 31 2010, 12:36 PM)
depends what tires and also rims are you using... if light weight should not be any problem... smile.gif
ok i see...if change to 15 inch rims have to change to light weight type so that wont influence its performance lo...??if change light weight rims terlanggar hole all that will it bengkok...??
michael9413
post Dec 31 2010, 02:06 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well that depends a lot of factor too... hard to tell...
just make sure the weight of the tire and rim (New ones) is same or lighter than your stock ones...
ReidenLing
post Dec 31 2010, 05:42 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Dec 31 2010, 02:06 PM)
well that depends a lot of factor too... hard to tell...
just make sure the weight of the tire and rim (New ones) is same or lighter than your stock ones...
o ok ok take note...thanks bro i try discuss with my dad and see...will read this forum too coz i always read bout cars tongue.gif
aman83
post Dec 31 2010, 07:39 PM

564 posts

Currently I'm using Yokohama A Drive on all 4 tires, both my front tires are almost reaching their thread wear indicator and the car becomes wobbly even on dry road. On the current rainy season it feel like my life is in God's hands laugh.gif .

So tommorow I'm changing my two front tires I've already surveyed a bunch of shops just now, which between this tires do you guys recommend?
1. Dunlop D01 (RM185)
2. Bridgestone MY01 (RM240)
3. Goodyear F1 (RM240)
4. Continental CC5 (RM195)
5. Michelin Pilot Sport 3 (RM245)
michael9413
post Dec 31 2010, 08:36 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

from what i see your size should be 195/50 R15 or 195/55 R15...
FYI Bridgestone MY01 is worst than A drive... D01 and CC5 is not really better too... CC5 is entry level while D01 should be performance skip those if you wanna have safer drive...
Goodyear F1 GSD3 is king of wet but too bad it's noise is a lil noisier than Michelin PS3... PS3 is not as good as GSD3 in wet but it does it overall job slightly better coz it does gives you a lil more comfort and a lil more quiet drive... so is your choice between GSD3 (directional) or PS3 (asymmetric)...

Traction rating for the tires you listed...
1. Dunlop D01 (RM185) - A <performance>
2. Bridgestone MY01 (RM240) - B <sports touring>
3. Goodyear F1 (RM240) - AA <Ultra High Performance>
4. Continental CC5 (RM195) - A <entry level>
5. Michelin Pilot Sport 3 (RM245) - AA <Ultra High Performance>

others...
6. Hankook V12 Evo (less than RM200) - AA <Ultra High Performance>
7. Yokohama S Drive (around RM250) - AA <Ultra High Performance>
8. Bridgestone RE001 (around RM250) - A <Ultra High Performance>
9. Kumho Ecsta KU31 (less than RM200) - AA <Ultra High Performance>
10. Maxxis i-Pro (less than RM220) - AA <Ultra High Performance>

for me... i'm more towards grippy, quiet and a lil comfort...
1. Michelin PS3 - grippy, quiet, sidewall not too hard...
2. Hankook V12 - most comfort among the 3, grippy (about 90% of PS3), noise still ok ok
3. Goodyear GSD3 - grippy (especially in wet), side wall a lil hard, a lil noisy

others u can try is Maxxis i-Pro and Kumho ESPT KU31...
try to get those tires rated AA for traction rating...
tires i used b4 Michelin PS3 (now), Hankook V12 (now) on 2 rides... GSD3 did not dare to try coz my sifu said might not be my taste coz noisy... my fren did try out ESPT b4 not bad... almost 85% of PS3...

the best value for the current market now is V12... and i'm going to get another set for my old toy...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Dec 31 2010, 08:40 PM
lamode
post Dec 31 2010, 09:07 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

guys, tried to look for 175/65R14 for myavi, but couldn't find on the list.

anyone know how much & where i can get tat Yokohama 175/65R14 Adrive tyre at good price in KL/PJ/Cheras?
michael9413
post Dec 31 2010, 09:16 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

u need to survey around... look inside Lelong for Tek Ming in Sunway, then others u can go to Automotive Garage Sales to look around...
u can also use 185/60 R14 on your ride... u can have more choice of tires on that size... Michelin XM1, Michelin Certis, Yokohama C Drive, Goodyear Duraplus, Falken 912, Hankook V8RS, Hankook Blackbird and the new Conti CC5...
from those C Drive and V8RS is a lil more pricey coz C Drive is premium comfort and V8RS is performance level...
it depends what you want...

126 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:42 PM