228 posts

hi all..im new in here..
ive been hitting gym for 8 months..
and now im splitting my routine..
monday chest triceps
wednesday back biceps
friday legs shoulder abs

i love to pump my chest up..love to build huge pecs.. everytime when i go for chest training, i would do flat bench press, incline bench press, flat and incline dumbell press, pec deck or flys.. it is around 5 to 6 exercise and each exercise consists around 3-4sets at 8 to 12 reps.. am i overdoing it..?? rclxub.gif
tineagle
post Jun 8 2009, 11:09 PM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

that should be fine as long as you are giving them enough rest before you hit them again
darklight79
post Jun 9 2009, 01:09 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(livinginsin @ Jun 8 2009, 10:51 PM)
hi all..im new in here..
monday chest triceps
wednesday back biceps
friday legs shoulder abs

i love to pump my chest up..love to build huge pecs.. everytime when i go for chest training, i would do flat bench press, incline bench press, flat and incline dumbell press, pec deck or flys.. it is around 5 to 6 exercise and each exercise consists around 3-4sets at 8 to 12 reps.. am i overdoing it..?? rclxub.gif
It's fine.
meteoraniac
post Jun 11 2009, 11:17 AM

1,099 posts

hi all..im new in here..
monday chest triceps
wednesday back biceps
friday legs shoulder abs

its fine. dun take your foot off the pedal once u experienced ur newbie gains though.
TSlivinginsin
post Jun 12 2009, 10:30 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Jun 11 2009, 11:17 AM)
its fine. dun take your foot off the pedal once u experienced ur newbie gains though.
ya sure..im determine right now..thx alot guys..
Playboy21
post Jun 24 2009, 04:23 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

Well, here's something that i want to know and i don't think i need a new topic for this so yea.

I'm 16, and i workout everyday at home because i'm underage to go to a few gyms near my housing area. My routine is basically like this :

Monday - Biceps, Shoulders, Chest and Triceps. (Dumbell curls, bench press (inclined, declined and normal), flys etc)

Tuesday - Concentrate on my abs completely.

On wednesday, i perform my first (Monday) routine and on Thursday my 2nd routine. I continue doing so for the rest of the week. So in a nutshell, i perform the same routine alternately.

I see bit of muscles building up (Nowhere near you people's avatars lol), but i'm just wondering, is that the right way to workout and gain maximum results?

Added on June 24, 2009, 4:23 pmOh by the way, i use two 12lb dumbells.

This post has been edited by Playboy21: Jun 24 2009, 05:16 PM
Shah_15
post Jun 24 2009, 04:25 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Jun 24 2009, 04:23 PM)
Well, here's something that i want to know and i don't think i need a new topic for this so yea.

I'm 16, and i workout everyday at home because i'm underage to go to a few gyms near my housing area. My routine is basically like this :

Monday - Biceps, Shoulders, Chest and Triceps. (Dumbell curls, bench press (inclined, declined and normal), flys etc)

Tuesday - Concentrate on my abs completely.

On wednesday, i perform my first (Monday) routine and on Thursday my 2nd routine. I continue doing so for the rest of the week. So in a nutshell, i perform the same routine alternately.

I definitely see a good amount of muscles building up (Nowhere near you people's avatars lol), but i'm just wondering, is that the right way to workout and gain maximum results?

Added on June 24, 2009, 4:23 pmOh by the way, i use two 12lb dumbells.
why u are underage to go to gym? i'm 16 also and i workout at gym. since when gym has set up age limit?
Playboy21
post Jun 24 2009, 04:27 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Jun 24 2009, 04:25 PM)
why u are underage to go to gym? i'm 16 also and i workout at gym. since when gym has set up age limit?
I know most gyms do not have age limits, but the one which is closest to my housing area does not allow anyone below 18.
Shah_15
post Jun 24 2009, 04:29 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Jun 24 2009, 04:27 PM)
I know most gyms do not have age limits, but the one which is closest to my housing area does not allow anyone below 18.
using dumbbell alone will not stimulate enough muscle in order to reach maximum gain. more over, you have unadjustable dumbbell. over time, you may need to increase your poundage.
aamry
post Jun 24 2009, 04:35 PM

Senior
541 posts

hi all..im new in here..
monday chest triceps
wednesday back biceps
friday legs shoulder abs

so u just started around 8 months?
so how ur body now?
is it good or just nice?

kotmj
post Jun 24 2009, 04:51 PM

The Coatmaker's Apprentice
3,802 posts

>>I definitely see a good amount of muscles building up...<<

What, with 12 lbs dumbells?
Playboy21
post Jun 24 2009, 05:15 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(kotmj @ Jun 24 2009, 04:51 PM)
>>I definitely see a good amount of muscles building up...<<

What, with 12 lbs dumbells?
Well, just a bit of muscle then..
GBirdie
post Jun 26 2009, 02:58 AM

Hmm, actually I had the pretty much same program as yours when I was 18, 19, because going to the gym was a bit inconvenient for me, I had adjustable dumbbells though.

And in all honesty, I'll say that...... it'll only keep you occupied for a month... or two at most.... In MY case..... I grew just a tiny winy bit before "growing out" of my workload.... barely noticable.... and soon you'll be able to do more reps/sets without getting tired, and the only OTHER way to increase your workload without going to the gym is by changing your workout methods.

Though if you're aiming big, I suggest going to the gym.

0.0151sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:49 AM