67 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

THE BROADBAND RANT SINK V3, Rant about anything and everything here!

post Feb 2 2010, 09:39 PM

1,447 posts

I think i am experience really low download speed this days

I am on a 1mbps Streamyx package is this normal? I think i used to get a higher download rate than this....
porty
post Feb 3 2010, 01:06 AM

19 posts

Why is Youtube being throttled by Streamyx?

I have been monitoring for 1 week and noticed that at about 1:00am Youtube starts to be fast and lasts till morning...and then it gets throttled again...

qedx
post Feb 3 2010, 08:47 AM

712 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Feb 2 2010, 09:39 PM)

I am on a 1mbps Streamyx package is this normal? I think i used to get a higher download rate than this....
No you're not alone. For me it started around petang 31/1, which is why I thought it's related to that AAG thing Reuben mentioned. But I asked my neighbour about hers and she said her streamyx was fine. So now I don't know what to think sad.gif
vexus
post Feb 3 2010, 09:11 AM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

very slow line. loading lowyat website takes 10sec. Sometimes it do not load. Need to refresh many times.
what happen?
qedx
post Feb 3 2010, 02:23 PM

712 posts

The thing bothering me is if this slowdown is because the AAG link is busted why the eff are domestic sites affected too
Lingo20052003
post Feb 4 2010, 10:22 PM

Jatt84
602 posts

today i also face slow internet problem from afternoon until now, very slow loading a page
SUSBible Black Sensei
post Feb 5 2010, 12:03 PM

64 posts

Uploading.com, rapidshare and depositfile is super slow since yesterday.

(About 9-15kbps only).

FFFFFFFFFFFuuuuuuuuuuu

Anyone having the same problem? Some sites wont finish loading too.

What is Tmnut doing wrong this time?
Lingo20052003
post Feb 5 2010, 03:41 PM

Jatt84
602 posts

ya, me too also face this problem, slow loading a site since yesterday
Chein
post Feb 5 2010, 11:36 PM

Found this Public Inquiry notice in MCMC website (excerpt below), unfortunately the closing date for public comment was 30 sept 09 sad.gif

But it's a good read nonetheless, hope it gets implemented smile.gif

The full documents:

1) Mandatory standards for QoS Broadband Access Service

2) Public Inquiry - Mandatory standards for QoS Broadband Wireless Access Service

PROPOSAL FOR THE NEW MANDATORY STANDARDS ON THE QUALITY
OF SERVICE FOR BROADBAND WIRELESS ACCESS SERVICE

This Public Inquiry Paper was prepared in fulfillment of Section 104(2) of the Communications and Multimedia Act 1998

The Commission thanks the public and all interested parties for your participation in this consultative process and for providing your submissions and feedback.

Non- compliance with a mandatory standard

It is to be noted that non-compliance with a mandatory standard is a breach of section 105(3) of the CMA 1998. Section 242 of the CMA 1998 makes the breach an offence for which the offender shall be liable to a fine not exceeding one hundred thousand Ringgit or to imprisonment for a term not exceeding two years or both.

PROPOSED QUALITY OF SERVICE FRAMEWORK BROADBAND WIRELESS ACCESS SERVICE

Definition:

This section applies to all Network Service Providers (NSP) and Application Service Providers (ASP) providing broadband wireless access service.

Broadband Wireless Access (BWA) is defined as broadband data access by wireless means to consumer and business markets. In this determination, BWA will cover an always-on wireless bandwidth service which consists of fixed, nomadic and mobile BWA that has minimum downstream or upstream capacity of 256 Kbps.

BILLING PERFORMANCE

Definition

Billing performance means the integrity and reliability of the billing system as shown in billing accuracy and timeliness in resolving billing disputes, which will be reflected in the number of billing complaints. Billing complaints include payments made and wrongly credited or not credited, double charges, non-refund of deposits, late bills, non-receipt of bills, fraud, wrongly addressed bills and other billing errors.

Standard

The percentage of billing complaints in any one billing period shall not exceed 2% of the total number of bills issued during the billing period. For this purpose all billing complaints on one bill shall be taken as one complaint.

Billing complaints shall be resolved within the following time frames:

(a) 90% of billing complaints shall be resolved within 15 business days of receipt of the complaint; and

(b) 95% of billing complaints shall be resolved within 30 business days of receipt of the complaint.

Measurement

The measurement is described by the ratio:
(Total number of billing complaints for the billing period x 100) / Total number of bills issued over a billing period

Reporting

Complete and accurate records of billing complaints shall be maintained by relevant NSPs and ASPs. Such reports shall be in the form and format as may be prescribed by the Commission from time to time. Each report shall be accompanied by a declaration signed by an officer of the NSP and ASP duly authorized by the board of directors, stating that the report is true and accurate. These reports shall be submitted to the Commission not later than six weeks after 30 June for reporting period January to June, and six weeks after 31 December for reporting period July to December respectively.

GENERAL CUSTOMER COMPLAINT HANDLING

Definition

General customer complaint means any complaint received on service matters including late or no service restoration after a report has been made, slow network response, unprofessional staff and other complaints related to customer services.

Standard

The number of customer complaints shall not exceed 50 complaints per 1000 customers in a 12-month period.

Measurement

The measurement is described by the ratio:

(Total number of complaints received over a 12 month period x 1000) / Customer base at the end of the reporting period

Reporting

Complete and accurate records of customer complaints shall be maintained by relevant NSPs and ASPs. Such reports shall be in the form and format as may be prescribed by the Commission from time to time. Each report shall be accompanied by a declaration signed by an officer of the NSP and ASP duly authorized by the board of directors, stating that the report is true and accurate. These reports shall be submitted to the Commission not later than six weeks after 30 June for reporting period January to June, and six weeks after 31 December for reporting period July to December respectively.

STANDARDS ON NETWORK PERFORMANCE

Definitions

MyIX means Malaysia Internet Exchange.

Network latency means the round trip delay for traffic from the enduser to MyIX, based on a minimum standard packet size of 32 bytes.

Throughput means the amount of data moved to and from the MyIX successfully in a given time period.

Packet loss means the percentage of packets lost between end user and the MyIX.

Standards

Network latency: The proposed standard for network latency from the broadband user to MyIX shall be no more than 250ms, 95% of the time.

Throughput: The proposed standard for throughput between the broadband user and MyIX shall be no less than 70% of the subscribed level for 70% of the time; both for the purposes of uploading and downloading.

Packet loss: The packet loss shall not exceed 5% between the broadband user and MyIX. Packet loss is measured by averaging samples over the measurement period.

kuso988
post Feb 6 2010, 11:27 PM

When can msia bb be better??

This post has been edited by kuso988: Feb 6 2010, 11:27 PM
tohumusness
post Feb 7 2010, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(300078 @ Feb 2 2010, 09:39 PM)

take screenshots and make a formal complain to http://complaint.cfm.org.my/

Added on February 7, 2010, 11:03 pm
QUOTE(kuso988 @ Feb 6 2010, 11:27 PM)
When can msia bb be better??
Not unless MCMC allows another party to compete on equal footing to TM.

This post has been edited by tohumusness: Feb 7 2010, 11:03 PM
john123x
post Feb 9 2010, 12:12 PM

3,019 posts

my net disconnect over 5 times already, and this week already over 20 times. any of u guys in klang experienced same issue?

symptom: my modem dsl light which is susually solid green then suddenly turn off, and after 30 min, still no solid green dsl light, must restart modem then ok.

i was thinking it might be the modem but i cant be sure

This post has been edited by john123x: Feb 9 2010, 12:31 PM
sonerin
post Feb 10 2010, 10:16 PM

8,739 posts

Wimax is another screw up provider. Disconnect almost every 2 -3 days.
skim
post Feb 10 2010, 10:18 PM

vmad.gif soooooooo frustrated with maxis!!!! vmad.gif

signed up for their wireless bb, but realized the speed rarely reach 100kbps, most of the time 0-50kbps. ok, i assumed the speeds greatly affected by usage area......i'm in kajang.

so, within 7 days, i terminated it to get my rm100 refund. hv to go all the way to klcc maxis centre to terminate. modem+simcard, everything were returned in good condition. i repeatedly confirmed with the staff that termination was completed.....i got a "yes" and assured the refund "soon". hmm.gif

guess what.........now it's already more than 5 MONTHS!!!!! i'm still receiving account statements asking for payment. i complaint and was told my account was not terminated yet (what the h*** did the staff at klcc do then??). mad.gif

the only way is to go maxis centre again, to show my "proof" of termination which is juz a piece of paper printed by the staff at klcc. i supposed the info should be available in their system, why do i hv to go all the way there to show my copy??!!

i wasted my time & money (petrol+tolls+parking fee) to go maxis centre again.....waited for more than an hour....finally, i was told everything's ok, the account was zeroed, i'll get my refund by cheque "soon"

"amazingly".....2 weeks after that, i received another statement, charging me rm200 for "discontinuation of service". i called customer service to clarify this, the staff told me she'll forward the complaint for me and will called me back later to let me know the complaint reference number. as "usual", there wasn't any feedback after that. the only phone call i got after a few days was to ask for bill payment.

vmad.gif i was very angry, really angry, xtremely angry.......i called customer service again, scolded them really really badly.....the answer i get was, again, they'll call me back afterwards to give me my complaint reference number.....but this time, they did called back to follow-up......but still, when will my rm100 cheque shows up, i dunno......hopefully not another 5 months.... hmm.gif

feels like they're using this tactic to cheat ppl's money....rm100 may not looks a lot......but if there are 10 ppl with similar case, it's alrdy rm1000.....i juz dun like to be cheated....

& the moral of the story.....nicely talking wont yield any effects.....scold them only then they'll response..... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by skim: Feb 10 2010, 10:19 PM
black_dragon
post Feb 22 2010, 06:08 PM

34 posts

Hello all sifus! rclxms.gif

i went to upgrade my package from 1mbps to 2 mbps at tm point in kepong on feb 10 before cny.
at first they say no probs! whistling.gif
then apparently when they check and discovered there are no "spare ports" , i think the person said that the exchange was in menjalara.
How do i complain? and is there anyway or anyone to talk to abt getting upgraded!! shakehead.gif

Malaysia bulay........... whistling.gif

peace bros thumbup.gif
warlove3
post Feb 23 2010, 10:16 AM

537 posts

~.~ facing massive DSL disconnection yesterday midnight, and download speed was horrible @ 50kb/s, compared to 1mbit/s today morning, was playing half-way then pop....dc dc and dc....wondering what is TM doing with their line

EDIT : Connection speed issue solved today but the disconnection will go on at least once everyday.

NICE SPEED AT NIGHT

crazy tmnutters, going to complain to MCMC as these 5 days having the same problem at night

This post has been edited by warlove3: Feb 23 2010, 09:56 PM
Nagashiro
post Feb 23 2010, 01:30 PM

401 posts

Im feeling delay on games but I dont feel it on nornal net surfing.

is this normal for my streamyx ?

This post has been edited by Nagashiro: Feb 23 2010, 01:32 PM
hikashi
post Mar 17 2010, 12:41 PM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,065 posts

im sick of streamyx already these days.

every night, without fail its start to lag this way. for a over a freaking months already. now it stretch into noon time already.

the weird thing is the internet connection turn to normal after 12am.
RebelDevilette
post Mar 18 2010, 10:58 PM

This is what I've been getting for the past week. Frustrated doesn't even begin to describe how I'm feeling. vmad.gif

Money paid for Streamyx subscription, WASTED! Money paid for World of Warcraft, WASTED! Money paid for ping lowering service Gamepath, WASTED! And there's nothing I can do... icon_question.gif

ic-klass
post Mar 25 2010, 01:46 PM

959 posts

Suddently today, shitmyx f***ed again... cant access MS/RS/etc...
even trying to open Shitmyx site also cant!!...

f***ed again!!

67 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:56 PM