THE BROADBAND RANT SINK V3, Rant about anything and everything here!

tohumusness
post Jul 8 2009, 09:42 AM

Its actually amazingly slow right now. Its been ok for me the last few weeks.
I missed how shitty Streamyx is laugh.gif . Looks like its back to its normal Shitmyx again. yahoo rclxm9.gif
tohumusness
post Jul 13 2009, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(uncleJ @ Jul 12 2009, 09:21 AM)
I just got Celcom 3G (prepaid) to use with my laptop at work, and I already have suckmyx at home (several years already subscribe).

Guess what, since last week stupid DSL light keep blinking... stable 3-4 seconds then blinking again. Cannot connect. Been using the Celcom 3G connection ever since. It's working like a freakin' champ, no problems so far.

This monday gotta go complain about suckmyx again, hope it doesnt take their techs another week to fix it.
My "narrowband dialup Malaysia Boleh brows.gif " NATIONAL BROADBAND has been down since Friday mad.gif . Its the 1st time after 6 phone calls and 1 visit by a lansi sleepyhead technician that I can FINALLY MAKE A CONNECTION. DSL blinking non-stop. In matter of fact, while writing this, I kena DC by the blinking DSL light of doom twice. Twice I had 2 wait 10 mins to connect again. Damn 9 tulan. Tulan until cannot tahan. vmad.gif
tohumusness
post Jul 15 2009, 09:05 AM

called 100 and finally spoke to 2nd level technician Mohd Nor. He said its ok now, and he ll reset my port call him if anything. KNN still cannot...I called back 100

Me:- Can I speak to Mohd Nor
Operator:- whats your username
Me:- (Username)
Operator:- Your DSL light still blinking Sir
Me:- Yeah, can u pass me to Mohd Nor 2nd level tech... (explained as above)
Operator:- Mohd Nor sir?
Me:- Yeah
Operator:- Btw. Have u done a direct connection, is your line stable. Can I confirm your hp no is (hp no)
Me:- mad.gif YES. Your Tech came and verified its your port not my end thats the prob!...now pass me to Mohd Nor
Operator:- Oh ok sir, Mohd Nor huh?
Me:- Yes Mohd Nor
Operator:- Sir, I still see your port is down, I ll try to reset it now. Hold on
(WTF mad.gif )(on hold for 5 mins)
Operator:- Sir, ty for waiting, your DSL light stillblinking?
Me:-YESSS! vmad.gif Pass me to Mohd Nor. I spoke to him already. He knows my prob. 2nd level technician
Operator:- Mohd Nor right? Hold on sir
(on hold for 3 mins)
Operator:- Ty for waiting Sir, is your DSL light still blinking
Me:- (WTF) Oi! Are u Mohd Nor in disguise or what? That Fella REAL or NOT?
Operator:- Ok Sir, hold on, I pass you to Mohd Nor
(on Hold for 5 mins)
Operator:- Sorry Sir, Mohd Nor is on the line, he says he ll call you.

Mohd Nor:- Hi Mr. (me) Is your DSL light still blinking?
Me:- YES! YOU ARE HARDER TO REACH THAN OBAMA!
Mohd Nor:- Sorry Mr. (me) We cant do anything now, we have repaired your port today. It was rosak. We ll send a technician to check again 2morrow
Me:- vmad.gif OkoK...PLEASE UPDATE ME. Or I ll have to call you everyday.

PLEASE STUDY MATHS AND SCIENCE IN ENGLISH OR YOU LL END UP IN TMNET NOT UNDERSTANDING ANYTHING!
tohumusness
post Jul 16 2009, 02:04 AM

rclxub.gif See why I decided 2 rant here! Talking to TMNET is like talking to a monkey with half an ear. Can hear but want me to shout louder, on top of that, they wont be able to understand me either. vmad.gif
tohumusness
post Dec 2 2009, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Dec 2 2009, 05:54 PM)
i dun care the HSBB, internut, broadband or whatever TMNut is trying to get us all hyped up or promised...

i just wanna have 1 connection that is stable, low latency and won't d/c me from time to time in WoW when i go raiding...
EXACTLY! DAMN 9 tulan. For the last couple of days, I cant even surf youtube or download anything. Download now at BYTES!
vmad.gif I called 100 and asked the operator;-

DO YOU KNOW WHAT IS BYTES?
He went, yes sir its the lowest byte
*smart boy nod.gif
I M DOWNLOADING IN BYTES!
sir hold on while I reset your port
RESET PORT AGAIN? HOW MANY TIMES U WANT TO PLAY WITH MY PORT?
Sorry Sir, there are 2 ports, minor port and main port. I m resetting the minor port now
I DONT CARE WHAT PORT PORT PORT! FIX THE DAMN THING NOW!

Tomorrow technician coming. I pity him. Tulan mode! Sure kena tiao kaukau. I want to see how he surf youtube on my network

mad.gif

tohumusness
post Dec 2 2009, 11:51 PM

WOOT WOOT! TMNET Confirmed THROTTLING RAPIDSHARE! F*&@#

CONFIRMED! I bypassed it using IP addresses and WOOOSSHHHH...BYTES turned into Kbs...downloading @ 60kb/s on ave back again.

tohumusness
post Dec 21 2009, 01:10 AM

Sigh...have not been able to youtube for days now...called TMCRAP and they said, video streaming is not supported + they dont support International traffic...super crap

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=211880503223
1million unsatisfied users FB group
tohumusness
post Dec 21 2009, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Dec 21 2009, 11:10 AM)
cb tmnutz, today dsl keep dc interval for 5mins each time !!!...kns

Seri Petaling area !!
From http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=211880503223

Dont just call 100 when you have extremely slow speeds.
TMNET has just assigned you a crappy port. If you call 100, they will just reset it for you. Wont do you any good at all

Go to http://www.complaint.cfm.org.my/ fill up the form and they ll respond MANDATORY 3 days.

Oh be specific as well in your complain

a. Go to http://219.93.175.234/
b. Do a speed test
c. Capture screen and attach
d. Be specific on the time of your test
e. Do 3 to be certain

It worked for me...dont call 100 anymore. Just lodge an official complain
tohumusness
post Feb 7 2010, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(300078 @ Feb 2 2010, 09:39 PM)
I think i am experience really low download speed this days

I am on a 1mbps Streamyx package is this normal? I think i used to get a higher download rate than this....
take screenshots and make a formal complain to http://complaint.cfm.org.my/

Added on February 7, 2010, 11:03 pm
QUOTE(kuso988 @ Feb 6 2010, 11:27 PM)
When can msia bb be better??
Not unless MCMC allows another party to compete on equal footing to TM.

This post has been edited by tohumusness: Feb 7 2010, 11:03 PM
tohumusness
post Mar 27 2010, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(monkeyking @ Mar 26 2010, 08:01 PM)
mad.gif  mad.gif YES, STREAMYX IS GETTING FROM BAD TO WORSE vmad.gif  vmad.gif
whistling.gif IN THE BEGINNING I GET AROUND 170kbs for 1 m.......now it's slower by at least 30% to around 110kbs. vmad.gif  vmad.gif
What you need to do is to immediately go to Streamyx Speedometer (google it) , test your speed, take 3 screen shots @ 3 different intervals then upload it together with your complain to CFM http://complaint.cfm.org.my
TM will call u within 3 days and takes about 7 days to fix your problem at most
if it happens to you again, DONT CALL 100 (because they ll just reset your port)
just open another file

brows.gif

0.0199sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:16 PM