59 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Mar 21 2011, 09:41 PM)
coz its nice wheels hahahaha
what tyre u on?

but this car is with my sister now ...

i am no longer driving this edy ...
mine is silverstone.

and i just realised today my fren, in a green viva also uses the same rims.
earl-ku
post Mar 22 2011, 01:36 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(frozendream @ Mar 22 2011, 01:06 AM)
mine is silverstone.

and i just realised today my fren, in a green viva also uses the same rims.
wahahah wtf
frozendream
post Mar 22 2011, 01:56 AM

59 posts

lol... small world small world.
post Mar 22 2011, 05:09 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Mar 21 2011, 11:44 PM)
so that means i also free lor..coZ still under waranty..smile.gif rclxm9.gif  so that means u go there they have ready stock la
Should be la.. if got then got lor.. but i am not sure whether now they still replace the disc directly or only skim it. laugh.gif
TSWhiteWing
post Mar 22 2011, 05:31 PM

2,854 posts

Guys, I wanna ask something. Since I don't have huge amount to do a fully settlement for my car right now,I would like to ask. I got extra money every months,so can I put more money into my car loan monthly payment ? Will bank take it ? Right now I owe the bank is RM 27,795.80 and every month I'm paying RM 352,so If I can pay RM 852 every month hor , the car loan will finish in 32 months meaning 2 years and 8 months I can settle it but I don't know worth it or not ... anyone can give their voice and opinion ?
ZenGTMM
post Mar 22 2011, 05:47 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(11768 @ Mar 22 2011, 05:09 AM)
Should be la.. if got then got lor.. but i am not sure whether now they still replace the disc directly or only skim it.  laugh.gif
Normally in main SC they wont skim it.. They will replace it.. In authorised SC then they can choose to skim or replace it lah.. Thats what i know lah.. Might be wrong too.

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Mar 22 2011, 05:31 PM)
Guys, I wanna ask something. Since I don't have huge amount to do a fully settlement for my car right now,I would like to ask. I got extra money every months,so can I put more money into my car loan monthly payment ? Will bank take it ? Right now I owe the bank is RM 27,795.80 and every month I'm paying RM 352,so If I can pay RM 852 every month hor , the car loan will finish in 32 months meaning 2 years and 8 months I can settle it but I don't know worth it or not ... anyone can give their voice and opinion ?
Normally the bank wont entertain u if u want to shorten the length of the loan lah..
And if u were to dump in the lump sum also they will still include the interest together with a little discount only, and normally the discount given will be negated with the misc charges when u want to pay a lump sum..

Best way to save on interest is to open another savings account and save the excess money there, let it accrue interest first. When the amount balance there is enough to cover the remainder of the full loan then only u go to the bank and request for a full settlement. When u do a full settlement on the spot they can offer discount on the interest rate lah.. Last time i asked CIMB (my loan bank), they give me 55% discount for the interest rate.. So im paying 4.00% for my Persona, that means i only need to pay the capital + 1.8% interest for the remainder of the loan interest instead of 4.00%..

TSWhiteWing
post Mar 22 2011, 05:50 PM

2,854 posts

Normally the SC will skim first,if still happen again then only they chance. FYI,I change my disc rotor for more than 6 times alr tongue.gif

Added on March 22, 2011, 5:51 pm
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 22 2011, 05:47 PM)
Normally the bank wont entertain u if u want to shorten the length of the loan lah..
And if u were to dump in the lump sum also they will still include the interest together with a little discount only, and normally the discount given will be negated with the misc charges when u want to pay a lump sum..

Best way to save on interest is to open another savings account and save the excess money there, let it accrue interest first. When the amount balance there is enough to cover the remainder of the full loan then only u go to the bank and request for a full settlement. When u do a full settlement on the spot they can offer discount on the interest rate lah.. Last time i asked CIMB (my loan bank), they give me 55% discount for the interest rate.. So im paying 4.00% for my Persona, that means i only need to pay the capital + 1.8% interest for the remainder of the loan interest instead of 4.00%..
I can settle it in 5 years times instead of 9 years but I can see I so stupid ... bank taking the full money of RM 38k from me .... let me re re re consider it .. interest will take collect, loan money also collect ... think think ...

This post has been edited by WhiteWing: Mar 22 2011, 05:51 PM
earl-ku
post Mar 23 2011, 03:14 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Mar 22 2011, 05:50 PM)
Normally the SC will skim first,if still happen again then only they chance. FYI,I change my disc rotor for more than 6 times alr tongue.gif

Added on March 22, 2011, 5:51 pm
I can settle it in 5 years times instead of 9 years but I can see I so stupid ... bank taking the full money of RM 38k from me .... let me re re re consider it .. interest will take collect, loan money also collect ... think think ...
yeah its not like a property loan which whereby the interest is calculated on your balance ... this wan the interst calculate edy wan ...

what u do is if your repayment is 500 a month and u put in 750 a month, that means next month repayment u need to put in 250 only ... if every month also u pay 750, u only reduce the amount of repayment

like what zeng said, unless u settle in full - u are better off putting the money somewhere else ... and then do lump sum and settle in full

Added on March 23, 2011, 3:16 am
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 22 2011, 05:47 PM)
Normally in main SC they wont skim it.. They will replace it.. In authorised SC then they can choose to skim or replace it lah.. Thats what i know lah.. Might be wrong too.

say u have paid 4 years of a total loan of 9 years ... and u settle on the end of 4th year ... the remaining 5 years of interest will be deducted lo ...

use this tool for early settlement ...

http://www.autoworld.com.my/v2/tools/loan_settlement.asp

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Mar 23 2011, 03:16 AM
TSWhiteWing
post Mar 23 2011, 01:45 PM

2,854 posts

Sure,

Thanks Earl smile.gif , how are you ? Long time we Vivia Gang didn't go out and show our car tongue.gif
yyun09
post Mar 23 2011, 03:33 PM

20 posts

Dear Viva owners,

Anyone knows where i can get parts below at Penampang/KK Sabah?
a) wiper
b) front/rear bumper

Each of the items has its sad story. Few months ago, my car was double-parked in the middle of the night behind my neighbour's car. We didnt know that there was another new neighbour has just moved into the apartment. So that night my wiper was broken by my new neighbor, the whole thing. Even though changing the blade will not help. Ive asked the accessories shop in KK area and they say they dont sell this thing and very seldom to see this part in KK.

Second story is about my rear door and bumper, i was going to reverse from my parking space during that time and a hilux passed by, so i stopped. My sensor did not detect a single car was behind my car, so i reversed. Not long after that i heard a "bump" sound, not very loud but im sure it hit something. I came out and saw a 4WD parked outside yellow box (parking space). The owner who is also an Along or some gengster asked me to pay for his car, which is actually no damage at all. As you know viva easily get damaged. So my rear door behind was dented badly. If i go to police station, i still need to pay saman. If wanna claim insurance must have police report. So sad, I need to manually go to workshop, anyone know where i can get the rear door or get it knock/ketuk cheap in Kota Kinabalu area?

Need your help. thanks!
TSWhiteWing
post Mar 23 2011, 04:06 PM

2,854 posts

Not all of us from there but I hope someone can enlighten you..
earl-ku
post Mar 23 2011, 10:16 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Mar 23 2011, 01:45 PM)
Sure,

Thanks Earl smile.gif , how are you ? Long time we Vivia Gang didn't go out and show our car tongue.gif
The Viva is with my sister liao lo ... hehe
camel90
post Mar 24 2011, 05:23 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

QUOTE(yyun09 @ Mar 23 2011, 03:33 PM)
Dear Viva owners,

Anyone knows where i can get parts below at Penampang/KK Sabah?
a) wiper
b) front/rear bumper

Each of the items has its sad story. Few months ago, my car was double-parked in the middle of the night behind my neighbour's car. We didnt know that there was another new neighbour has just moved into the apartment. So that night my wiper was broken by my new neighbor, the whole thing. Even though changing the blade will not help. Ive asked the accessories shop in KK area and they say they dont sell this thing and very seldom to see this part in KK.

Second story is about my rear door and bumper, i was going to reverse from my parking space during that time and a hilux passed by, so i stopped. My sensor did not detect a single car was behind my car, so i reversed. Not long after that i heard a "bump" sound, not very loud but im sure it hit something. I came out and saw a 4WD parked outside yellow box (parking space). The owner who is also an Along or some gengster asked me to pay for his car, which is actually no damage at all. As you know viva easily get damaged. So my rear door behind was dented badly. If i go to police station, i still need to pay saman. If wanna claim insurance must have police report. So sad, I need to manually go to workshop, anyone know where i can get the rear door or get it knock/ketuk cheap in Kota Kinabalu area?
Need your help. thanks!
i can't help you much buddy. but i believe perodua has one of the best customer service i've ever encountered. they gave me a call after i sent them an enquiry for the price of the front hood for my elite ezi.

you can visit this link http://perodua.com.my/index.php?section=contact and send them your enquiry and of course, leave your phone number to them. they gave me a call the following afternoon notworthy.gif
jusjus88
post Mar 24 2011, 06:55 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

Hi may i know what is the max tyre size for viva? I am using Viva Elite 1000cc now. Comes with 14" rim.

165/55/14.

If i want to change the rims, usually how much is the tyre notation should i be looking for?

TQ.
camel90
post Mar 24 2011, 10:33 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Mar 24 2011, 06:55 PM)
Hi may i know what is the max tyre size for viva? I am using Viva Elite 1000cc now. Comes with 14" rim.

165/55/14.

If i want to change the rims, usually how much is the tyre notation should i be looking for?

TQ.
if you browse 2 pages back onwards, you can read a lot about rims since i was asking the same question too wink.gif.

BTW, this is what our rim expert noblesse said..
QUOTE(noblesse @ Mar 17 2011, 08:55 PM)
based on trial and error, i find that the most compatible 15" size for viva
is rim 15"x6JJ/5.5JJ with 175/50/15 tyres.. cheap and easy to find, plus comfy

anything larger than 175 will have tyre rubbing fender problem..
for your information, i'm using 165/50/R15 tyres on 15'x6.5jj rims with offset 38/40. so far not hitting fender with stock suspension and 2 person on board. but i think it will hit the fender if i bring 4-5 person on board thus, as noblesse suggested, either you're using stock or aftermarket suspension(NOT adjustable), do install spring buffer to avoid hitting fender problems.

this is my rim with 165/50/R15 tyres on 15'x6.5jj rims with offset 38/40

and this is sifoo earl-ku's

This post has been edited by camel90: Mar 24 2011, 10:36 PM
earl-ku
post Mar 24 2011, 10:44 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Mar 24 2011, 10:33 PM)
if you browse 2 pages back onwards, you can read a lot about rims since i was asking the same question too wink.gif.
BTW, this is what our rim expert noblesse said..
for your information, i'm using 165/50/R15 tyres on 15'x6.5jj rims with offset 38/40. so far not hitting fender with stock suspension and 2 person on board. but i think it will hit the fender if i bring 4-5 person on board thus, as noblesse suggested, either you're using stock or aftermarket suspension(NOT adjustable), do install spring buffer to avoid hitting fender problems.

hahaha extra 10cm width only ...

mine is 165/50/15 ...

got one more thing ... on 55 tyres ... damn uncomfortable ... haha

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Mar 24 2011, 10:44 PM
camel90
post Mar 24 2011, 10:54 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Mar 24 2011, 10:44 PM)
hahaha extra 10cm width only ...

mine is 165/50/15 ...

got one more thing ... on 55 tyres ... damn uncomfortable ... haha
10cm also a lot weii for our little viva sad.gif.

i notice that, for my car, the rear tyre gap with torsion beam is LESS than 1 finger. lucky me the tyre is fixed and not moving (unless the bushing is broken, then i'm in super big trouble sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif )

This post has been edited by camel90: Mar 24 2011, 10:54 PM
earl-ku
post Mar 24 2011, 11:10 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Mar 24 2011, 10:54 PM)
10cm also a lot weii for our little viva sad.gif.

i notice that, for my car, the rear tyre gap with torsion beam is LESS than 1 finger. lucky me the tyre is fixed and not moving (unless the bushing is broken, then i'm in super big trouble  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif )
hahaha the tyre shop where i got my rims and tyres, say this is the best size ... 165/50/15 ... dont try any bigger

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Mar 24 2011, 11:13 PM
jusjus88
post Mar 24 2011, 11:39 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Mar 24 2011, 10:33 PM)

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif Spring buffer...stock/aftermarket suspension..wha??!

Okay er, by adding those said 'upgrades' above + rims + tyres, approximately how much would that be smile.gif Says, the mediocore rim and falken tyres.

earl-ku
post Mar 24 2011, 11:55 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Mar 24 2011, 11:39 PM)
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif Spring buffer...stock/aftermarket suspension..wha??!

Okay er, by adding those said 'upgrades' above + rims + tyres, approximately how much would that be smile.gif  Says, the mediocore rim and falken tyres.
my rims + tyre (minus trade in EZi rims) = 1500 something ... cant remember liao

the Falken Azenis i am using was said to be 190 per piece

125 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:22 PM