Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v3, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities

jusjus88
post Mar 24 2011, 06:55 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

Hi may i know what is the max tyre size for viva? I am using Viva Elite 1000cc now. Comes with 14" rim.

165/55/14.

If i want to change the rims, usually how much is the tyre notation should i be looking for?

TQ.
jusjus88
post Mar 24 2011, 11:39 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Mar 24 2011, 10:33 PM)

for your information, i'm using 165/50/R15 tyres on 15'x6.5jj rims with offset 38/40. so far not hitting fender with stock suspension and 2 person on board. but i think it will hit the fender if i bring 4-5 person on board thus, as noblesse suggested, either you're using stock or aftermarket suspension(NOT adjustable), do install spring buffer to avoid hitting fender problems.

this is my rim with 165/50/R15 tyres on 15'x6.5jj rims with offset 38/40

and this is sifoo earl-ku's

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif Spring buffer...stock/aftermarket suspension..wha??!

Okay er, by adding those said 'upgrades' above + rims + tyres, approximately how much would that be smile.gif Says, the mediocore rim and falken tyres.

jusjus88
post Mar 25 2011, 12:09 AM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

How about P2 Original sport rims? biggrin.gif

Got value to trade in?
jusjus88
post Mar 25 2011, 07:38 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

Okay thanks..then i was wondering if I should go to the P2 to get the sport-back-skirting?

Not sure if you guys have seen it before..but I have gone to the P2 SC and they showed me the accessories catalog. The skirting has like two exhaust at the back of the skirting. But of course, it's just a metal grill. No real exhaust. lol

jusjus88
post Mar 26 2011, 02:10 AM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Mar 25 2011, 09:10 PM)
well, since you've seen the brochure i'm pretty sure you've known the price too?

i'm not sure about the material for the skirting, but since it's from perodua i think they use the same material as the car bumper which is good material rather than cheap fibre that easily can be cracked.  i forgot what it's called, PU material if i'm not mistaken  blush.gif

so, it's up to you really, if you like it and you can pay for that price, go for it since the quality is assured. else, you can always do some scouting at the car accesories shops around or from the ads at the magazines or even the automotive garage sale section at LYN here for the 3rd part body kit for viva.

ps : i've seen the skirting brochure from perodua at my SC too. and personally i like their design, but somehow i'm satisfied with my elite bodykit for now  nod.gif
The back of my elite skirting got scratch by some fan-cheong and ran away. So..yea i was thinking of changing it. I can do touch up and all but i'm looking into other alternatives hmm.gif

If not wrong, it costs ard 400+. For the genuine P2 sports skirting la. Just wondering if any viva owner here actually took it..
jusjus88
post Mar 26 2011, 04:17 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Mar 26 2011, 01:32 PM)
ya lor. the gap is very small sad.gif.

spacer? i'm afraid the tyre will hit the fender later on since i'm using stock suspension, no?  blush.gif
ahh...i'm sorry to hear that. hurm..i don't see many viva owners use skirting from P2 tho. either they keep their elite version, or convert to elite version or go straight to daihatsu. hahaha
tongue.gif Daihatsu has better body kits?
jusjus88
post Aug 16 2011, 03:33 AM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

Hi guys, my car wiper isn't good anymore..water trail seems be to clear on my screen even after wiping..

Any good recommendations/brands? smile.gif Or those giant/tesco brand also can liao? How much do they cost?

etc : Denso RM50

thanks!
jusjus88
post Aug 16 2011, 04:37 AM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

most of the time my car is parked under hot sun because i work in cyberjaya (open parking) .. so i dont mind cheap but moderately lasting wipers too..

jusjus88
post Aug 18 2011, 07:41 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 16 2011, 02:19 PM)
RM50 is moderately high for me.. But it works well.. Thats the most important thing.. DO u lift up ur wipers when u park ur car under the sun?
yeap definitely..the sun in Cyber is really HOT lol.. but worked there like half a year liao the wiper also died

Added on August 18, 2011, 7:42 pm
QUOTE(11768 @ Aug 16 2011, 11:20 AM)
I am using this: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1616531
The seller is from Cyberjaya. It works great! Very clean.

Or you can look @ this: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1767045
It's cheaper. RM10/pc. I believe they are from the same supplier.
wow thanks! exactly what i needed wink.gif

This post has been edited by jusjus88: Aug 18 2011, 07:42 PM
jusjus88
post Feb 12 2012, 11:42 AM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

hi sifus,

i want to know if i should change my stock absorbers.. whenever i go pass small potholes and bumps.. i feel like my car is going to fall apart. (basically it's really hard)

what do you think? and which type i should be getting for a viva elite?
jusjus88
post Feb 17 2012, 07:03 AM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(chrislyv @ Feb 13 2012, 08:52 AM)
hi its normal as viva ezi/elite use 14" tyres with low profile tyres.. so u hav to accept it..
oh.. noted.. thanks. i never know the low profile tyre can make so much differences. cannot change any on the absorbers to make it better?
jusjus88
post Feb 20 2012, 09:55 AM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

ty ty chris biggrin.gif

0.0284sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:27 PM