your info is updated Skylive....check the other dedicated thread.
Diets & Supplements Ask all your lose weight questions here. , *Don't Open New Theads. Use This*
Apr 17 2009, 12:10 PM
5,612 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
your info is updated Skylive....check the other dedicated thread.
Apr 17 2009, 07:59 PM
badminton is pretty much like anaerobic exercise....just like Hiit.
I would suggest you do some running during your rest time. I find badminton is a dangerous game for anyone above 40. Play hard.....then rest.....then play hard again........I have heard many cardio related death arising from badminton games........ |
Apr 18 2009, 10:37 PM
Apr 18 2009, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Apr 18 2009, 10:41 PM) I am quite against joining any gym because of their marketing and business approach, it is a very dark world in it. Few of my close friend work in it and told me how things work there.. so far, i am happy with my gym. you may wanna select those not so commercialised gym so that they wont pester you for personal training session, this upgrade and that,......but hor....location of the gym is very important.... |
Apr 19 2009, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(hackwire @ Apr 19 2009, 12:32 PM) should a fat person eat the protein supplement as food replacement? afraid that the size will go bigger too. I tend not no agree to pick up protein supplement as food replacement. We still need clean balanced food.Nevertheless, It may not be necessary to take protein since we are having it naturally thru our food such as lean chicken meat, fish, eggs, etc......but if the fat people work out damn hard, it may be appropriate to take some so that the recovery part is faster and he/she can go all out again within shorter rest period.... I am at the end of cutting stage, and now I am picking up some protein supplement to prevent mass loss. I just wanna burn those body fat....not the mass. |
Apr 19 2009, 08:20 PM
Apr 19 2009, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 19 2009, 02:50 PM) Conference over. Now can get back to PC. phew. This BCAA I am taking. The instruction read "eat at empty stomach and between meals. I find this supplement is GOOD and give more energy and psychologically help me to cardio more and not to wrry about being fall into catablic state....The thing about protein supplement for weight loss is that there may be a buildup of gastric juices in your stomach. So when you go OFF the protein supplement, there is a potential to feel those gastric juices. With protein supplement, they have whey protein inside them that hardens into a gel-like substance that cushions the gastric juices inside your stomach. Hmm...if it's not the whey protein, it's another compound added in that gives this effect. This gel-like substance is safe for eating and is used very commonly in the food industry to give that "fullness" feeling in processed food, especially for low-fat / dieting foods. So, why don't body builders or athletes or fitness buffs feel this pain? Well, they need more frequently than we do so they would have food in their stomachs. Gastric juices are to breakdown food so if food is there, we don't have the gastric pains. |
Apr 19 2009, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 19 2009, 08:41 PM) I also don't like giving orders but just give suggestions. Why? So that when you make a decision to do something, you know it is YOUR decision and not MY instruction. Believe it or not....Some like taking instruction instead of listening to suggestion. At times, I belonged to the former.... |
Apr 20 2009, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 19 2009, 11:07 PM) CF, ah, forgot that tengster put you down even though you didn't want to. I also want to weigh my myself but dunno whether I should. 3 days cheat meals and only dinner today, I went back to normal eating. CF, I put your name in the challenge based on the determination and commitment displayed by you in your postings. If you wist to opt out, please lemme know. I can take it out.....(will respect your wish)Accepting this challenge put you in a better mindset to fight the FATS...especially the stubborn one at the lower abs and thigh......we have more than 10 members to share and motivate each other to fight individual wars....WHy not? Keep up the good work and dont look back...Next time I see you in your 6 packs in CS CH okie...... Added on April 20, 2009, 5:44 pm QUOTE(DannGun @ Apr 20 2009, 02:29 PM) Dann: We must eat big healthy breakfast to excite our system...up the metabolism rate..........and then go easy on lunch and dinner......Added on April 20, 2009, 5:50 pmCF: your photo on page 2 is quite stunning already...abs area......just have to work harder to get rid of that last portion of stubborn Fat. This post has been edited by tengster: Apr 20 2009, 05:52 PM |
Apr 20 2009, 06:03 PM
too hot I cant teach.....hmmmmmm.......that;s a lame excuse in a way....
Apr 20 2009, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 20 2009, 06:30 PM) 11.45 - 12.30pm: my gym time. Throughout the gym I feel the body is 'lazy', max I can pump is 550kCal in 40 minutes. |
Apr 21 2009, 09:20 AM
moyong: Your weight is quite ideal for your height. You aint fat neither your BF is high.
To get rid of the lil spare tyre, you may wanna do some cardio with some weight too...tone up abit......or bulk abit with proper diet... Added on April 21, 2009, 9:22 am QUOTE(synchun @ Apr 20 2009, 11:57 PM) synchun - what is your stat?This post has been edited by tengster: Apr 21 2009, 09:22 AM |
Apr 21 2009, 09:55 AM
cilakak...I remember clearly my beer belly is all becoz of beer intake plus those snack.........
alcohol is EMPTY CALORY....and it slows down a person metabolism rate. It distorts your dream to lose weight. For those involve in the FATSO 30-Day Challenge, please try to stay away from alcoholic drinks. If you happen to drink, go easy....and compensate more with cardio the following day and keep yourself hydrated. |
Apr 21 2009, 11:25 AM
half-yearly...I wont be worry about it......
the effect should be the same...empty calories...slow down metabolism....but their caloeries of each type of liquor could differ. p/s: I am a beer lover.but now been reducing alot... |
Apr 21 2009, 12:05 PM
kindly amend your question. I cant get the meaning.
Apr 21 2009, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Apr 21 2009, 12:11 PM) YES.....drinking alcohol will dehydrate your body. Lesser water is not good for fat metabolism in the liver. The liver needs water. alcohol will also lower metabolism rate.....i..e the next morning, if you eat the same breakkie, lunch and dinner, your body aint burning as much calory if you didnt drink. and normally when you drink, you tend to munch something...ranging from peanuts, ikan bilis or chicken wing...those are fat and fried stuff....imagine the calory there? |
Apr 21 2009, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(moyong @ Apr 21 2009, 01:37 PM) well my belly is around 33inch now.... haha just that before i started working i walked around college so i was a bit skinnier now start working keep eat then sit so fat up a bit already.... the belly At college time, my waist is 28inch.......after working, it hit 36inch.....due to lower metabolism rate, alcohol, sedentary lifestyle, more food available, laziness, etc..........we have to turn things around to stay healthy.my whole body is getting fat... because when i jingle my arm and thigh can see the fat like jelly haha so i tot want to get some muscle and reduce the fat..... problem is that i have no equipment to exercise >.< FAT is pretty biased.....They distribute even to your thigh, hand, back, arse, etc....but they do practice favouritism ....they gave more to the waist.........hehehe Running will not require any equipment. Climbing stair will be a good choice....try Batu Caves.....pm...I can join u there....... You may get a set of dumbbell to some weight stuff...for bicep, tricep, lat, shoulder, etc......... If financially more stable, do consider joining a gym....go there for workoout...... |
Apr 21 2009, 05:07 PM
QUOTE lol priscilla, your diet and exercise should be good enough to lose weight but how unlucky you are,haha.. and myremi, thanks for the link.. my body fat is 21.5% what is the ideal body fat percentage then? im about 68~69kg and im standing at 168~169cm tall, lol this is what I am referring to. you have good bmi but nowadays i tend not to believe so much on Bmi...would rather look at BF and mirror. I dont think you are fat. you are medium size man wearing M size shirt. You may have some stubborn fat at your waist...... no short cut....keep reducing BF to perhaps 14-17% and do more abs related exercise........everytime I got gym, I wont miss abs exercise...... Added on April 21, 2009, 5:09 pm QUOTE(moyong @ Apr 21 2009, 03:30 PM) will consider gym soon. but everyday after work so tired d don't feel like going gym haha jog in the park also feel bit lazy but have to push myself. if you can do chin up and pull up (non-assisted type)...let 3sets of 12reps.....your upper body will be relatively strong by now......which part of Klang you are in? Added on April 21, 2009, 5:11 pm QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Apr 21 2009, 03:02 PM) my case is after born my daughter im becoming fat and fat and fattttttttt well...you still can do more cardio to strengthen yourself...and get ready for number 2. before marriage 50kg and now become 67 after born my daughter then diet till 60kg no up and down >.< just maintaine lolz Added on April 21, 2009, 5:13 pm QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 21 2009, 04:06 PM) It's going to be a question of what you want to do at the end of the day. Because living healthily at older age would mean giving up on alot of things. And trust me, a lot of us gave up a lot of delicious yet fatty food. I gave up siew yoke, charsiew, wantonmee, nasi lemark (this is the toughest one), high quality hotel breakkie (i only eat bread and cereal with juices), etc....This post has been edited by tengster: Apr 21 2009, 05:13 PM |
Apr 21 2009, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(moyong @ Apr 21 2009, 05:44 PM) Well im can't do much push ups or pull ups lolz i do the reverse 1..... jump myself up then slowly let go... i heard thats better then forcing yourself up. for pull up....you are defying gravity with your own mass. The shoulder is well tested. Try to do 12 rep in one shot...it really good. I tried that in the gym. I can hardly move up...not even once....now, I can go up 4 reps only..... thus mostly, I trained myself with assisted pull up.......there is counterweight to reduce the mass you require to pull up......well i stay in setia alam..... jumping jacks are nice to do.. i heard squats help too >.< got thigh muscle pain after doing it 2 days now getting better. SA is a nice place....you should join the forthcoming Fun Run........check out www.setiaalam.net too...... Squat is definitely good. For those BB members, they treat squat is one of the most important workout...apart from deadlift...... |
Apr 21 2009, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(ClarkFann @ Apr 21 2009, 06:11 PM) no need lah...i can handle it noted....I have deleted your name from the LYN FATSO 30-day Challenge as per your wish....... |
| Change to: | 0.0690sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:07 AM |