12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Diets & Supplements Ask all your lose weight questions here. , *Don't Open New Theads. Use This*

TSClarkFann
post Apr 14 2009, 08:49 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Apr 14 2009, 08:32 PM)
in short, Clarkfann ate lemon at 13yo......hehehe...

RICH - get back to your studies.....tomorrow morning you ought to do brisk walking for 30minutes.....
nah,its not 0,that time i was 12 not 13 wink.gif
i get C in UPSR BM KARANGAN..D in PERMAHAMAN :cry:thats why i hav to study PERALIHAN..

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: Apr 14 2009, 08:50 PM
TSClarkFann
post Apr 14 2009, 08:59 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(BlueKM @ Apr 14 2009, 08:55 PM)
all your words are so true tongue.gif but its life hehe
r u talking to me? wub.gif
TSClarkFann
post Apr 14 2009, 09:19 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(BlueKM @ Apr 14 2009, 09:16 PM)
hehe  wub.gif  it could be  wub.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
alrite :)this emoticon>> wub.gif looks flirty
LOL laugh.gif
TSClarkFann
post Apr 14 2009, 09:42 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(BlueKM @ Apr 14 2009, 09:34 PM)
yeah lol lets get back to the topic, so how did you "people" out there get to ask your mom to cook something non-fattening brows.gif
no,she has no time
too bad,i take wholemeal bread everymorning and oatmeal everynight
lunch she went to kopitiam and buy for me blush.gif
TSClarkFann
post Apr 14 2009, 09:54 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Apr 14 2009, 09:49 PM)
@clark
i realised you changed your avatar xD.

BTW is spaghetti simple carbohydrate too? I cant think of much replacement to noodles and rice beside wholemeal bread, it's getting boring soon if i eat the same thing over and over again. any other suggestion?
yea,NO McD for me tongue.gif [as long as im still dieting brows.gif ]
yea,spaghtti is simple carbs
alrite,wholemeal bread/oatmeal..are complex carbs

Good Sources Of Carbs
Vegetables
Fruits
Oatmeal
Brown Rice
Sweet Potatoes
Beans
Other Whole Wheat/Whole Grain Products

check this out skylive wink.gif
http://www.acaloriecounter.com/weight-loss.php#section1
TSClarkFann
post Apr 14 2009, 09:58 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(BlueKM @ Apr 14 2009, 09:55 PM)
hehe you're such lucky doh.gif my mom cooks me OILLY STUFFS and i was like "i'm not touching that"
i aint lucky actually
how much i wish my mum has time to cook healthy dishes for me sad.gif
but she has no time,thats why i take wholemeal bread everymorning,and oatmeal everynite..coz its available in shopping centre/supermarket smile.gif
TSClarkFann
post Apr 14 2009, 10:16 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(BlueKM @ Apr 14 2009, 10:11 PM)
haha =P you dunno how to cook doh.gif? one day if you learn, post laju to me here!! i wan try xD *opens up, its a slice wholemeal bread*
yea,i dunno how to cook,and no time to cook also.. sad.gif
hard to tell u my schedule.. yawn.gif
TSClarkFann
post Apr 14 2009, 10:51 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(MiriamForever @ Apr 14 2009, 10:45 PM)
just wondering, i tried googled this question but the answer i get is yes and no

Q : fats only start to burn when u do cardio above 15minutes?

yes or no ? unsure.gif
no,its still burning if u do over 15mins too wink.gif
TSClarkFann
post Apr 14 2009, 11:09 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(MiriamForever @ Apr 14 2009, 11:01 PM)
no, what i mean is

after 15 minutes of cardio > START burning fats

means u do cardio for 1-14 minutes u dun burn fat
oh sry,i got whatcha mean now,juz now retarded tongue.gif
i hav no idea about this
but everytime i do cardio over 15 mins icon_rolleyes.gif
TSClarkFann
post Apr 14 2009, 11:14 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 14 2009, 11:12 PM)
errr...wiki-san just use google machine to find the answer lah....just got back. tongue.gif
This post has been edited by ClarkFann: Apr 14 2009, 11:27 PM
TSClarkFann
post Apr 14 2009, 11:16 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Apr 14 2009, 11:11 PM)
I am not wiki-san but i will try to answer from my shallow pool of knowledge, fats should be more your body's energy storage, meaning it acts as a reservoir of energy. It releases twice as much energy compare to carbohydrates and protein(not sure bout this).

Your body tend to rely on immediate energy source when it requires, the simplest form of obtaining instant energy is through carbohydrates. When it run out of source from carbohydrates then only it will straight pulling out from the reservoir - fats.

For the 15mins thingy, i am not too sure. Wait wiki-san to clarrified on it xD

@clark
thanks for the link but i have read it before edi.
Speaking of McD, i dont quite like to eat them but they are damn convenient with their drive through service. I used to eat it quite often because it's the only food you can buy along MRR2 and eat when you drive lol

hehe thanks tengster i will try to look out for it, spaghetti yum yum
strangely i like to eat it in Chinese cooking style, mee soup xD. hate pasta sauce.

p/s wikisan posted before me
yea,its too convenient even its not drive thru service..i mean McD
my living place is very close to McD..then my fitness centre is close to McD too
everytime i look at the barisan of ppl who'r queuing fot McD meals..i was like grumble.gif doh.gif
TSClarkFann
post Apr 14 2009, 11:32 PM

377 posts

this is horrible shakehead.gif shocking.gif rclxub.gif
pls read this thread
http://ezinearticles.com/?Aerobics-is-Fina...y-It&id=2207874
TSClarkFann
post Apr 14 2009, 11:48 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 14 2009, 11:39 PM)
If you have seen Richard Simmons, you'd thank your lucky stars that that article is correct.

Added on April 14, 2009, 11:44 pmmiriam : you might want to check  out the discussion here about cardio workouts for burning fat i.e. HIIT :

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/997723

If someone bites, just persevere on for an answer. Usually someone patient will answer.
dunno who Richard Simmons is tongue.gif
TSClarkFann
post Apr 14 2009, 11:50 PM

377 posts

http://ezinearticles.com/?21st-Century-Exe...lete&id=2207863
this woman Carolyn Hansen hatred cardio blink.gif wacko.gif
she non stop repeating this
The modern focus is on addressing a major health problem for most adults, the loss of 7-10 pounds of muscle tissue every decade. The only type of exercise that can reverse this trend is strength training exercise. dry.gif Recovering and rebuilding lost muscle has become imperative in our sedentary and inactive world as this factor alone is directly linked to at least 50 illnesses and conditions

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: Apr 14 2009, 11:54 PM
TSClarkFann
post Apr 15 2009, 12:04 AM

377 posts

im done rclxub.gif
http://ezinearticles.com/?Time-For-Some-Ca...tion&id=2006377
I'll also give you my professional opinion on running: if your main goal is health and improvements in body composition, I would not do it. There are too many other options that are much more joint friendly. I spoke to a radiologist a few years ago, and he said he would never run again because of all the damage he sees in individuals who ran frequently. It can just wear out your knees. This is especially true if you are a woman. Sorry, ladies. We are biologically made to have wider hips, and that's not great news if you spend time running. Several years ago I used to run several days a week, and my right knee started to hurt. I got an MRI on my knee and was told my medial meniscus was in the shape "that you see in an older person." I believe I was only 18 then.

TSClarkFann
post Apr 15 2009, 12:19 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 15 2009, 12:11 AM)
clarkfann : hmm....rest your brain a bit.

Actually, after you posted the links and re-reading the other cardio thread, it looks like there's 2 types of cardio here : aerobic and anaerobic.

Hmm...and I need to do some thinking about it too. wink.gif
yea,me too
i see there's 2 types of statement between cardio is good/bad
yea,i noe the differences between aerobic and anaerobic..
but juz want to make sure izit cardio good for health,i do cardio everyweeks..and its quite high intense..
like 310 mins a week rclxub.gif im so confused by those statement,if it really harm our knee and health
i guess i better not doing it that much anymore unsure.gif

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: Apr 15 2009, 10:45 PM
TSClarkFann
post Apr 15 2009, 11:05 PM

377 posts

wasai..today i stay up in the gym from 3pm-7:30pm rclxub.gif [working out sambil chatting with a female instructor untill this late] laugh.gif
she's petite,but she's strong man...her strength freak me out shakehead.gif rclxub.gif
she can do 35kg's abs weight machine training... can hold 10+ resistence arms circuit machine training.. rclxub.gif
i cant do these,sooner i'll rolleyes.gif [GAIN MY STRENGTH] flex.gif
today she supervise me to do those abs weight training..and i feel the result tonight,my tummy turn more tight rclxm9.gif and i discover my arms turn sturdy day by day rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
TSClarkFann
post Apr 15 2009, 11:26 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Cereberus @ Apr 15 2009, 11:22 PM)
how long you've been do the gym?
slightly a month,since this year March 17th wink.gif
TSClarkFann
post Apr 16 2009, 06:33 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Apr 16 2009, 12:22 AM)
new instructor?
Chow
yep nod.gif
TSClarkFann
post Apr 16 2009, 06:35 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(richard3200 @ Apr 16 2009, 05:04 PM)
LYN Biggest Loser challenge. Not bad lol.

What's the grand prize for the challenge?

A healthy body ah? Anyway, count me in for this challenge.

My aim is below 100kg in 30days. lol

Added on April 16, 2009, 5:06 pm

Delicious food ain't good for health and those coffee shops only serve delicious food.
Ask from tengster for advice . He can reccomend you a very good salesman. Lol
my aim is below 50kg in 30days thumbup.gif im currently 51.5-52kg cry.gif

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0415sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:46 PM