12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Diets & Supplements Ask all your lose weight questions here. , *Don't Open New Theads. Use This*

TSClarkFann
post Apr 23 2009, 07:57 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Apr 23 2009, 07:54 PM)
CF: what is LESMILLS ROX?

Please dont put so much pressure on yourself to get to 50kg by B-day. Psychologically it aint do any good to your program from now till May 8th. Take it easy. One step at a time. Otherwise, you will lose your mind before losing the extra pound. hmm.gif

Added on April 23, 2009, 7:55 pm

getting fat due to work stress is kid of an excuse to eat good unhealthy food. you should work on it right NOW...... shakehead.gif
i think u know whats LESMILLS,i mean LESMILLS ROCKS than CARDIO MACHINES biggrin.gif
BUT its my bday wishes cry.gif
i got whatcha mean juz now...make this thread to V2 laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: Apr 23 2009, 07:58 PM
TSClarkFann
post Apr 23 2009, 10:57 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 23 2009, 10:50 PM)
Yes, I agree program such as Lesmills is damn freaking good. It condition the body from many aspects while burning fats and building various muscle group.

but the damn thing is, I have no enough budget & time to enroll in classes like this sad.gif

hey CF, I've read a book, saying that the last few pounds of body fats are stubborn. It is easily removed via body metabolism. So, build the muscles to burn those fats. You have 1 whole year la dear, take your sweet time.

Added on April 23, 2009, 10:52 pmI am pretty disappointed. Today my body is fatigue, after a mild gym session, body is like burning in fire, really sh1t.
i see,that sucks
if u can join lesmills,u'll addicted to it icon_rolleyes.gif
i build muscles,ALL THE TIME[everytime i go to gym]
i hav big DELTS now and TRICEPS..even unconciously build trapezius...
GODDAMN IT...i dont want trapezius,my backview is like a V shape..i think most skinny and fatty men might envy my V shape,coz i already hav big bone,broad shoulder...and what now?trapezius somemore..
i dont wanna become like this...this is MEN SHAPE.. cry.gif cry.gif
yea,i still hav 1 whole year..till next year March laugh.gif
but i cant wait untill next year,i give myself 6 months more,to reach 48 unsure.gif
TSClarkFann
post Apr 24 2009, 02:15 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 23 2009, 11:07 PM)
i gotta quit my TKD class before joining lesmills. I've seen it once, I really like it. I would say it is a combination of various martial arts style, and make it into aerobic alike sports (something like TKD's Taerobic).

hahaha, its time to eat a bit more la. put some fats into the correct spot(s), if not ppl really will think u r a man, lol

btw, are you trying to make me envy?? laugh.gif
I slept 8 hours everyday. Sad because my body still cannot exercise everyday sad.gif
anyway dude, let's work hard together towards our goal!!  biggrin.gif
(up till now i didn't a single inch from waist, lol).
yea,its a real martial arts aerobic sports icon_rolleyes.gif what...eat a bit more..i had changed my diet now,but im still around 51-52,sometimes if i didnt poo,i will gain a few kg to 52.5-52.7 rclxub.gif
i gain a lot muscle on my arms..i think thats what im much heavier now sad.gif
nah,i aint want to make u envy~xD
yea!WORK HARD! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: Apr 24 2009, 02:15 PM
TSClarkFann
post Apr 24 2009, 11:11 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Apr 24 2009, 07:15 PM)
if you wanna look more defined on your body, you gotta reduce the body fat....then you will start seeing the rib cage and 6 packs (if you work enough on the abs).......at the same time, keep working on certain muscle...part by part...I know man mostly put so much emphasize on upper body only......
CF - i think it's okie to gain muscle on your arm. As for your weight, I would say you should trust the mirror and get confident rather than believing the scale machine.....no point get lighter but filled with fat and water......I supposed you want yourself to look firm and defined....like Jillian Michael..........
but Jillian is too toned tongue.gif she's VERY fit
i dont like her body type,maybe much softer would be better wink.gif
TSClarkFann
post Apr 24 2009, 11:13 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Apr 24 2009, 08:08 PM)
it's ok clarkfan . you can always got into cutting. Some body fat and muscle will be lost and you will look like angelina jolie smile.gif
but Angelina is extremely into LIQUID DIET now,she fainted in the scene,while screening her new film "SALT" laugh.gif
but her body is really nice,thx for ur encouragement wink.gif im still hardworking with it wub.gif
TSClarkFann
post Apr 24 2009, 11:16 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 24 2009, 06:42 PM)
Yerr...ugly. me oso look ugly now, 2 hands 2 legs can see muscle easily when i use strength. The main body can only see some lines.. too much fats, hahaha.
its not ugly
my arms still hold fats,but if i use strength would see my triceps and DELT.BIG DELT!xD
its Ok lah..got some muscle is coOL!cooler than those girl's flabby arms biggrin.gif
TSClarkFann
post Apr 24 2009, 11:22 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 24 2009, 11:17 PM)
Heh! Don't forget that Angelina is also under a lot of stress. Then again, she has always had a very thin body.
yea,i know these
but Brad got a big fight with her bcoz of that
its very unnecessary and unhealthy,for the [SALT]to hav this liquid diet
her natural figure is juz NICE~no need to lose so much weight
she wants 25days to lose 25lbs rite?this is INSANE..
TSClarkFann
post Apr 24 2009, 11:24 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(misotv @ Apr 24 2009, 11:21 PM)
I think the best way to lose weight is.......to eat a balanced meal AND exercise. You can't exercise coz you're too busy????? You're just too lazy then. Don't bother trying to lose weight. Just get on with your life.
i do hav a balance diet and do exercise wink.gif but juz left some lil stubborn fat hav to shed off
mine is average in BMI now,but i wanna become underweight,coz if i wanna be slim and very FLAT tummy
should be 48kg :(im now 162cm 51-52kg[sometimes52-52.7(if constipation)] rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: Apr 24 2009, 11:25 PM
TSClarkFann
post Apr 25 2009, 12:21 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(misotv @ Apr 25 2009, 12:01 AM)
Whoa, my earlier post above was in no way criticizing ClarkFann. If it sounded that way, I apologies to ya ClarkFann.
that's ok, i din feel dat u were criticising against me maybe it is your tone make myremi misunderstand wink.gif
TSClarkFann
post Apr 25 2009, 12:42 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 24 2009, 11:44 PM)
Actually, it's her lifestyle. She lives a very busy life even before Brad. Her kids and her charity activities does take a toll on her. Not to mention the death of her mother.

We're digressing though. smile.gif

Actors and actresses do get very immersed in their characters that they will do whatever it takes to fit into the role.

Added on April 24, 2009, 11:48 pm

Hmm....although the theory looks sound by what you're suggesting, the reality bit about 6 pack is that it's a lot tougher than it looks.

Plus, if one slips up, the body will remember what had happen in the past and will respond faster to changes in exercises and diet.

I would suggest you start reading from the first post and the subsequent posts afterwards, and seriously find out about ClarkFann's situation. She is not lazy and she does put  alot of us to shame with her sheer determination and focus. And she pushes her body very very hard. She also has the added advantage of being young, hence a more responsive metabolism compared to us oldies.

Find out about her exercise regime before making a suggestion that she's doing right now and probably more in fact.
yea,its her lifestyle
i agree with u>>>[Actors and actresses do get very immersed in their characters that they will do whatever it takes to fit into the role.] doh.gif
TSClarkFann
post Apr 25 2009, 12:45 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(misotv @ Apr 25 2009, 12:25 AM)
Well, this is your daily work out routine correct, ClarkFann? The balanced diet is good but eat a tiny bit of red meat or fish (not the deep fried or rendang type pls). Wat I was trying to say previously; increase your running speed on the threadmill or crosstrainer. Or better yet, run as fast as you can for as long as you can (Please don't sprint until you faint, just as long as you can). Increase this duration in your next work out. Your body will feel like hell. This is wat I meant by pushing your body to the limit. Keeping that kinda routine weekly just simply build your stamina. At one point, you will find that you don't sweat as much anymore. That's because your body is already used to those routines and your stamina is already up by a bit. Alright lemme explain how I did it last time for you to get a clearer picture:

Gym everyday after work. Mon - Sun (not every Sunday though). My gym time was only about 1 hour each day.
I lift weights first. I usually lift quite heavy like 30kg but with less repetition, like maybe just 3-5 times. If you lift moderate weights but do a lot of repetition like 10-20 times you're just building stamina, not toning your body properly. Lifting weights first then doing cardio will help you lose weight more efficiently.

Then I jump on the treadmill at say 6.0km/hr to warm up. After 3-5 mins, I increase the speed to 12km/hr and run as long as I can. Once I'm outta breathe, I lower back to 6.0km/hr. I repeat this on the treadmill for about 30-40 mins. Sometimes 60 mins if I'm not too bored. You don't really need to do different cardios. Just choose one you like will do. Right after the treadmill, I go back to weight lifting. I hit each and every weight lifting machine in the gym. By the end of the first month I noticed some parts of my body have nice tones especially on the shoulders and back. 

Just try it and see how it works for you.
i had already changed my diet
and my workout session,but juz lazy to edit again on front page
i do HIIT,i sprint every 20-30 seconds and running medium in 1 mins then sprint again,countinue like this 30mins worth of cardio[I NEVER PUSHING MYSELF,if i feel i cant do HIGH INTENSITY or continue in the cardio duration]
i join lesmills,and do RPM too,i weight lift also
Mon,Wed,Fri is my workout days wink.gif
i now lift weights 1st before taking my cardio workout,u should read my previous post
u missed my thread a lot,and now ur repeating what im doing now for my routine wink.gif

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: Apr 25 2009, 12:49 AM
TSClarkFann
post Apr 25 2009, 12:51 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(misotv @ Apr 25 2009, 12:49 AM)
Hahahah kudos to you. Well, have you tried sprinting for 1 minute instead??? Then once you're comfortable at 1 minute sprinting try 2 minutes or even 4 minutes. If you keep doing this your brain sends signals to your body that it needs more energy in order to sprint. This means burning yer most hated fat.
but if u do high intensity,sometimes ur LOSING ur MUSCLE while doing cardio,not FATS
if i wanted to lose fats should keep in my heart rate first,between 131-141
btw,wats kudos?i did tried sprinting for 1 mins wink.gif
TSClarkFann
post Apr 25 2009, 12:54 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(misotv @ Apr 25 2009, 12:25 AM)
Well, this is your daily work out routine correct, ClarkFann? The balanced diet is good but eat a tiny bit of red meat or fish (not the deep fried or rendang type pls). Wat I was trying to say previously; increase your running speed on the threadmill or crosstrainer. Or better yet, run as fast as you can for as long as you can (Please don't sprint until you faint, just as long as you can). Increase this duration in your next work out. Your body will feel like hell. This is wat I meant by pushing your body to the limit. Keeping that kinda routine weekly just simply build your stamina. At one point, you will find that you don't sweat as much anymore. That's because your body is already used to those routines and your stamina is already up by a bit. Alright lemme explain how I did it last time for you to get a clearer picture:

Gym everyday after work. Mon - Sun (not every Sunday though). My gym time was only about 1 hour each day.
I lift weights first. I usually lift quite heavy like 30kg but with less repetition, like maybe just 3-5 times. If you lift moderate weights but do a lot of repetition like 10-20 times you're just building stamina, not toning your body properly. Lifting weights first then doing cardio will help you lose weight more efficiently.

Then I jump on the treadmill at say 6.0km/hr to warm up. After 3-5 mins, I increase the speed to 12km/hr and run as long as I can. Once I'm outta breathe, I lower back to 6.0km/hr. I repeat this on the treadmill for about 30-40 mins. Sometimes 60 mins if I'm not too bored. You don't really need to do different cardios. Just choose one you like will do. Right after the treadmill, I go back to weight lifting. I hit each and every weight lifting machine in the gym. By the end of the first month I noticed some parts of my body have nice tones especially on the shoulders and back. 

Just try it and see how it works for you.
yea,i hit each any every weight lifting machine in the gym too
alrite,i notice my shoulder is very tones now,even got trapezius sweat.gif [HATE THIS!]
my arms is well tone,but still hold fats,so hav to lose more fats and do more light weight training on my arms
toning it up,shaping it icon_rolleyes.gif
TSClarkFann
post Apr 25 2009, 01:50 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(misotv @ Apr 25 2009, 01:18 AM)

Added on April 25, 2009, 1:26 am

Huh??? Lose muscle while doing high intensity cardio????? I only know that you can lose fat up to 3-4 times faster if you continue to do high intensity cardio. http://www.fitfaq.com/high-intensity-cardio.html
Well according to that website, it can be up to 9 times faster. The idea behind the heart rate is to continue exert force unto your body while the heart rate is around 120++. It means, after you do your cardio, immediately lift weights.
Don't rest. This helps in burning the fat faster. If you really want to achieve better results : weights-cardio-weights-cardio-weights. It means : sprint for 5 mins non-stop (really non-stop), then go lift weights for 5 mins (for you maybe about 10kg, if too heavy try 5kg first). Then immediately go sprint again for 5 mins. This method is really hardcore.

Er....kudos......I meant well done.

Added on April 25, 2009, 1:31 am

Well, for the arms sometimes its baby fat you know. Baby fats like I said is die hard. Very hard to get rid, but still possible. You need to lift the old fashion dumbell in a singular movement. Work the biceps then the triceps. You should focus more on the triceps because that's probably where your baby fats are. Er......quite hard to explain it here. Try reading this site : http://exercise.about.com/cs/weightlifting...ampletricep.htm

*Ooo, btw. If you want to tone your triceps area, I don't recommend you do push ups. For guys it's ok, but for gals it's best to stick to dumbells.*
i never do push ups
i use weight machines to tone up my arms
its a lot better than dumbells
more efficient too
i do 3 reps,each rep 12 times
i got triceps,its friggin sturdy,i got big delt also
i got muscle line on my forearms now.. doh.gifi had always focus on my triceps area,thats why when i see my biceps
it looks a lil strange now..

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: Apr 25 2009, 01:54 AM
TSClarkFann
post Apr 25 2009, 02:31 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(misotv @ Apr 25 2009, 01:57 AM)
Hahahha. Well, you see, the machines are designed to work several places of your arms.
That's why sometimes you can overwork the other parts you don't want to build like the forearm.
Whereas dumbells will work on one part at a time. If you find that the area between the tricep and bicep is flabby,
then you can follow the methods in the website I gave you earlier. Anyway don't give up. You seem to be doing a great job so far. Just need to keep it up to see the perfect results.

*muscle line on forearms is cool even for gals*
my bicep is not flabby,its juz not as bulge as usual biceps
but my triceps kinda obvious,if i use strength
i use all kind of weight machine,include abs,calves,thigh wink.gif
like arms machines hav many types,i use all types of arms machine
my bicep is not very ROUND and buldge,but if i use strength can see the line obviously
and its super sturdy[like wood],but my delt is more sturdy,like a STONE laugh.gif
TSClarkFann
post May 2 2009, 07:51 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ May 2 2009, 07:39 PM)
I wont reckon to replace meals with some socalled supplement. Supplement will just remain supplement. To maintain a sustainable weight and body shape, one has to stay as natural possible.......eat and exercise.......
yea,i agree with ya rclxms.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
TSClarkFann
post May 3 2009, 09:58 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(angel-milky @ May 3 2009, 08:40 PM)
Hi guys~..im newbie here. erm,i wanna ask about losing weight. Im 16 or 15 this year,if i start diet now,is it still counted as late? and i dont know what to do(i mean start from where) haha...err~...I think tomorrow i will start to diet,but i still very worried cos i got gastric ( i think maybe becos i didnt eat on time or sometimes i skip meals for breakfast and lunch in school cos i dont know the proper menu or proper way to lose weight and it bring 1 benefit -> i dont feel like eating [isit a benefit..hmm]).. I hope u guys will help  =)) I dont usually eat vege cos i dont like the bau...and i do love to eat bitter gourd cos i think is nice..hahahaha..err..i dont eat breakfast cos im a lazy person,i wake up late in the morning and sometimes i late to school..hahaha..so i dont eat breakfast... My school had 2 break..My recess time is around 10.30(is it breakfast or..) and lunch is 1++ and my school end at 3.15..

This is my list:

Breakfast 10.30
-Bread with cream inside it or sometimes i bring my own bread(two slides of bread with jam)

Lunch
-usually rice with chicken or fish (for veges it depends what veges that auntie sell)

Dinner
-rice with chicken or fish or ....

Exercise:
Wednesday - Dancing class but it doest really works cos im not sweating....i dont know why...

For fruits,i do love to eat fruits especially orange but i just ate them whenever i feel like eating..
Sometimes i will have snacks when im watching tv ( i know its a bad habit )
Sorry kinda blur...

and to ClarkFann, u roxxx!! u are so tabah!! xD
haha,thx hun wub.gif
but idk whats tabah
my malay sucks wink.gif
ur breakfast is bread with cream??????CREAm??what cream izit?u take white bread or wholemeal bread?

TSClarkFann
post May 3 2009, 10:22 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(angel-milky @ May 3 2009, 10:10 PM)
tabah=strong-minded xD
this kind of bread with cream inside...if i bring bread to school,it will be white bread...
NONONO!absolutely NO for these bread cream and white bread
if u tryna to lose weight choose wholemeal bread pls
how many slices do u eat in a day?
TSClarkFann
post May 3 2009, 10:34 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(angel-milky @ May 3 2009, 10:30 PM)
okie~ I will go buy wholemeal bread...2 slices...for the breakfast,do 10.30 still counted as breakfast? or eat earlier?
2 slices,good!10.30 counted as breakfast
no need to eat earlier than the normal time u taking breakfast,juz follow ur routine wink.gif
TSClarkFann
post May 3 2009, 11:51 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(angel-milky @ May 3 2009, 11:22 PM)
oo~..then how about lunch? skip or....cos i heard my friends said that when u ate ur breakfast,u no need to eat lunch. It took how long for u to become slim like now?? and when u started?? im so curious...wondering whistling.gif when can i be slim..xD
U NEED LUNCH,lunch is the most nutritional meals for my body in a day
dont skip lunch,u can eat as usual like ur normal lunch..rice/noodles
i started to diet since last year August..i guess August/Sep
dont wonder when u can be slim,juz keep hav a clean diet and exercise!u would see the result
i always skip my dinner,dinner i take protein shake only..sometimes oatmeal,sometimes fruits
breakfast and lunch is very important to us,so dont SKIP it.

12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0461sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:59 AM