semalam sape ntah yang tak sabar sangat my psn ni... amd9999 kut... so camne die? da bli barang?
Playstation Store launch, 8th June
Jun 8 2009, 02:32 PM
2,862 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: アメリカ |
semalam sape ntah yang tak sabar sangat my psn ni... amd9999 kut... so camne die? da bli barang?
Jun 8 2009, 02:41 PM
579 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
shall we change topic to "post your complains bout psn my" instead of playstation launch....
Jun 8 2009, 02:47 PM
67 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Ipoh to Kulim |
im so excited bout MY PSN.. in the end the result is scuk...........
all psone games in japanese. maybe sony wants all gamers attend japanese class.. so, anybody want to attend samurai classes?? |
Jun 8 2009, 02:48 PM
5,542 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
we are just not satisfy with the pricing of MY PSN, that's all, where in the world that the items in US PSN are far more cheaper than MY PSN, we are, or at least me are expecting the MY PSN have the same price as US PSN.....
Jun 8 2009, 02:51 PM
62 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Ampang |
QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 8 2009, 02:48 PM) we are just not satisfy with the pricing of MY PSN, that's all, where in the world that the items in US PSN are far more cheaper than MY PSN, we are, or at least me are expecting the MY PSN have the same price as US PSN..... The prices should be the same as SG PSN... i dont think ever we will be able to match US PSN pricing... |
Jun 8 2009, 02:57 PM
337 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 8 2009, 02:48 PM) we are just not satisfy with the pricing of MY PSN, that's all, where in the world that the items in US PSN are far more cheaper than MY PSN, we are, or at least me are expecting the MY PSN have the same price as US PSN..... you should know Malaysia is always BOLEH!!! |
Jun 8 2009, 02:58 PM
12,683 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
not excited at all...
anyway, its not going to be cheap also... stick to US PSN store... |
Jun 8 2009, 03:23 PM
72 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
How about we start a poll, cast your vote now:
What do you think of Malaysia PlayStation Store pricing ? A) Expensive B) Very Expensive C) Too Expensive D) F***ing Expensive This post has been edited by Sgt_Pepeer: Jun 8 2009, 03:24 PM |
Jun 8 2009, 03:27 PM
579 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Jun 8 2009, 03:48 PM
21 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
lucky i dont even bother the my psn... already expected this will happen..
besides about the posts above....the psn card do need tax, RM 100 is just like US$20...with tax is $21++ so means that you paying the tax for the card then redeem it into psn store and purchase it will get tax again for digital purchase....well....using credit card is the only choice to save tax from psn card.... not i want to be offence but seriusly be smart little bit...it will be expensive and the psn card will sure have tax on it....why make such a fuss when it does not appear what you wish for? and dont even dream on getting the same rates as US psn price tag....the reason why US getting all the cheap stuff is because multiple reasons on economy and investors bond with other countries....while malaysia?......at least I did saw singapore selling R1 US game with similar price but different in currency....such as SF4 US$59 = SIN$59.... again still i want to stress that out....if you really think the my psn store price going to be same as US price tag....what about the rest of the R3 region psn store....and are we malaysian on par with Americans in United States? although our land is bolehland still.....is third world compare to theirs first world..... |
Jun 8 2009, 04:08 PM
1,925 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
^
Sorry no offense but I had a migraine after reading your posts. |
Jun 8 2009, 04:10 PM
25 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
I haven't check the store yet as im in the office now. but remember this guys, if there's no demand, there will be no business. So use your consumer power.
Jun 8 2009, 04:18 PM
1,469 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Android Town |
anyone actually downloaded anything off the malaysian psn store yet? demo or preview videos?
hows the download speed? same as downloading from Sg's PSN or faster? |
Jun 8 2009, 04:41 PM
5,542 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(Sgt_Pepeer @ Jun 8 2009, 03:23 PM) How about we start a poll, cast your vote now: can i choose A+B+C+D? What do you think of Malaysia PlayStation Store pricing ? A) Expensive B) Very Expensive C) Too Expensive D) F***ing Expensive QUOTE(fahmietalife @ Jun 8 2009, 04:10 PM) I haven't check the store yet as im in the office now. but remember this guys, if there's no demand, there will be no business. So use your consumer power. no money to use my consumer power lar, want me to eat grass ar? |
Jun 8 2009, 04:47 PM
1,709 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kedah Khap Khoun Khap (4K) |
Crap lah MY PSN. I really look forward for the launch but the price is really killing me!
Can we write to Sony MY & complain about this? |
Jun 8 2009, 05:26 PM
130 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
comparing the prices to EUR and Aus PSN, we're just a couple of ringgit more. we dont hear them complaining. Finally Sony has delivered the Playstation Store to Malaysia. It shows that we're an important market to them. Maybe for now, the prices will be expensive, and even if it's brought down, many will complain that it will be expensive. We can never compare it to US PSN prices, nor prices there in general. For USD$50k i can get myself a BMW M3, here i can only get a camry 2 litre, do we hear anyone complaining? we should be glad we finally have our own playstation store and keep ourselves up to date with the DLCs.
Jun 8 2009, 05:45 PM
286 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(Spoodo @ Jun 8 2009, 05:26 PM) comparing the prices to EUR and Aus PSN, we're just a couple of ringgit more. we dont hear them complaining. Finally Sony has delivered the Playstation Store to Malaysia. It shows that we're an important market to them. Maybe for now, the prices will be expensive, and even if it's brought down, many will complain that it will be expensive. We can never compare it to US PSN prices, nor prices there in general. For USD$50k i can get myself a BMW M3, here i can only get a camry 2 litre, do we hear anyone complaining? we should be glad we finally have our own playstation store and keep ourselves up to date with the DLCs. we are indeed grateful for our own mypsn, but we can live without it. since the launch 20/sept/2008 we were already leeching from our neighbor or us. what's the significance of having our very own psn store when the price itself is such a torture? us psn cards are freely available via lyn. i would personally prefer to buy from sgpsn, with the usage of cc + direct convertion, bypassing psn card. GT5P here cost a whopping rm189.50, while our next door neighbor happily enjoying it at $59.99. yes, it's only a mere few rm extra, but still, it doesn't make any difference to us who are already buying from sgpsn all the while. in fact, you might have noticed that our "asia" psn updates and contents are the same. sg = hk = my |
Jun 8 2009, 05:46 PM
3,554 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Limsa Lominsa |
*waiting if got any bargain or free DLCs by Sony
Jun 8 2009, 06:02 PM
286 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
http://asia.playstation.com/my/en/support/contactus/
i just wrote a surat layang to sony........................... hehe. |