The "extreme Screamyx Slowdowns" V4, Edisi :Extreme International Slowdowns
~neiji~
Jun 2 2009, 05:59 PM
 im using 1m screamyx... is fast but useless... what kind of nice websites can i found there.... Screamyx  the results is great but the real things is i cant even log in any hk forum smoothly like the results shown me.  what can i say...... is lag like hell but the way, my ip is 60.54.xx.xx This post has been edited by ~neiji~: Jun 2 2009, 06:04 PM
fabianz03
Jun 2 2009, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(~neiji~ @ Jun 2 2009, 05:59 PM)  im using 1m screamyx... is fast but useless... what kind of nice websites can i found there.... Screamyx  the results is great but the real things is i cant even log in any hk forum smoothly like the results shown me.  what can i say...... is lag like hell but the way, my ip is 60.54.xx.xx  wtf 63.33Mbps??
ck_mon
Jun 2 2009, 07:19 PM

@~neiji~ so damn fast, so envy to u  ... how bout download RS? how much do u get?
WTFscreamyx
Jun 2 2009, 08:13 PM
yoy new bird here .... can get the reason y i found this good placee from my name .....  penang also like this liao ....... how about ur speed today?
myvi5949
Jun 2 2009, 09:26 PM
My line has been extremely slow since January..often get disconnected and snail 28kbps like connection. There have been a slight improvement.. at least i got my intended speed and the line is back to normal. Hope that this will continue..
lamode
Jun 2 2009, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(WTFscreamyx @ Jun 2 2009, 08:13 PM) yoy new bird here .... can get the reason y i found this good placee from my name .....  penang also like this liao ....... how about ur speed today?  not bad... 60.48 range.
blacklizard90
Jun 2 2009, 11:22 PM
Hihi again.. Streamyx SPEED suck in your area? Need a better solution? Here it is.. 1Mb/s Connection With NO ISP throttle    Proved that this connection does not throttled by ISP. Anyone intetrested?? PM me if you would like to have this connection.. Im enjoyin with this connection over 384 combo package..
HSLimMic
Jun 2 2009, 11:42 PM

.. be glad to those Penangites that still manage to get the 60.xx.x.x range.. When you joined in the cycle of doom.. 124.xx.x.x, 118.xx.x.x, 115.xx.xx.xx. You will be crying.. lol at least I am crying.. the speed makes u frustrated.. and the CONSISTENT line drop out.. makes u cant do nutz.
selinix
Jun 3 2009, 01:25 AM
Damm what's wrong with streamyx my ping is sky rocket high for every site ...
even lowyat.net can get average 400ms
vista enthusiasist
Jun 3 2009, 02:58 AM
It is connection will be better during midnight?
zac1
Jun 3 2009, 03:06 AM
streamyx 4mbps combo user here
last time download can reach 400k-500k
recently line like shit ,google need to load ,lowyat net also same
download speed 0.9kb
Omnislash9999
Jun 3 2009, 10:50 AM
i want to vomit blood already, since last week my internet keep on timeout and high ms ping -t to google only peak hours.
it went back to my good old days internet during morning (until 12pm) and (6pm -8:30pm) and (1:00am onwards).
WTF is going on? CB streamyx if you don't have enough bandwidth please dont keep on after people subscribe until you upgrade ur infra.
Anyone having this problem also?
madspeed02
Jun 3 2009, 11:01 AM
60.48 wanna upload photo connection reset.what is happening to streamyx.
rockets
Jun 3 2009, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(Omnislash9999 @ Jun 3 2009, 10:50 AM) i want to vomit blood already, since last week my internet keep on timeout and high ms ping -t to google only peak hours. it went back to my good old days internet during morning (until 12pm) and (6pm -8:30pm) and (1:00am onwards). WTF is going on? CB streamyx if you don't have enough bandwidth please dont keep on after people subscribe until you upgrade ur infra. Anyone having this problem also? exactly the same problem bro, almost exact time frame also lol. mine is good from 1am-11am and 6pm-8.30pm. some crazy shit is going on.
paco
Jun 3 2009, 11:19 AM
I am from Penang.. I having a extreme slowness at night around 8.00pm till 12pm everyday (it's been two weeks), I call and they said no problem...
andrew9292
Jun 3 2009, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(paco @ Jun 3 2009, 11:19 AM) I am from Penang.. I having a extreme slowness at night around 8.00pm till 12pm everyday (it's been two weeks), I call and they said no problem... Penang under Pakatan Rakyat, complain to your MP's, at least they are more responsible than BN's mp's in other areas Added on June 3, 2009, 11:26 amQUOTE(rockets @ Jun 3 2009, 11:14 AM) exactly the same problem bro, almost exact time frame also lol. mine is good from 1am-11am and 6pm-8.30pm. some crazy shit is going on. Even to Malaysian routes they have high pings and slow connection, they have violated their own term and conditions, but why is no one is throwing a lawsuit against them yet? This post has been edited by andrew9292: Jun 3 2009, 11:26 AM
onscreen
Jun 3 2009, 11:26 AM
I wonder have anyone paid their Streamyx bill for last month?
andrew9292
Jun 3 2009, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(rockets @ Jun 3 2009, 11:14 AM) exactly the same problem bro, almost exact time frame also lol. mine is good from 1am-11am and 6pm-8.30pm. some crazy shit is going on. Happened to me last time too, before 11am I could download software from US above 100kbps (1mbps line), exactly at 11am the connection would get slower and eventually useless at 12pm. Complain to respective complaint channels such as TM, MCMC, PMO, Consumer Affairs. Complain to Menteri Besar too, it might help. If they dont give a shit, u will know who to vote next general election. This post has been edited by andrew9292: Jun 3 2009, 11:38 AM
avengers88
Jun 3 2009, 11:35 AM
this sucks . my streamyx gets disconnected so frequently that i would have to reset my modem = =" ! what the hell is wrong with them nowadays ?
andrew9292
Jun 3 2009, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(onscreen @ Jun 3 2009, 11:26 AM) I wonder have anyone paid their Streamyx bill for last month? I'm monitoring my connection for now, if it gives me problems again, i will rebate for past 2 months of crap internet. QUOTE(avengers88 @ Jun 3 2009, 11:35 AM) this sucks . my streamyx gets disconnected so frequently that i would have to reset my modem = =" ! what the hell is wrong with them nowadays ? Which area are u in?