9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Nokia N82 Thread V7- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), V35 is the latest but not much different

cute_boboi
post Aug 19 2009, 12:07 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(jags @ Aug 19 2009, 11:13 AM)
Yea, I just did it. Working already. Thanks bro smile.gif
BTW can i use the n82 as a media player and connect it to my TV to watch movies?? Whats the maximum resolution?
You're welcome.

Yes, you can, but resolution is 640x480 only if I remember correctly. Hence, it is consider normal TV (PAL/NTSC) quality only. Good if playback on 29" or lower TV. Totally cannot match the quality of HD/Full HD at 720p or 1080p.

You can also view gallery pictures and play games also, but with the video cable dangling and the viewing is 90° rotated.

Do you have the video cable with you ? I recall the initial batch comes with it. The latter batch does not come with video cable.

cute_boboi
post Aug 20 2009, 11:06 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Aug 19 2009, 06:09 PM)
i still prefer a candy bar shape over slider

Added on August 19, 2009, 6:09 pm

how many places u ask?
cant be whole area cant find new one...
I also prefer candy bar shape. I don't like slide/flip.

Means whole area don't have lor. If you try ask low yat / sg. wang also don't have, means new N82 getting very rare already.

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Aug 19 2009, 10:47 PM)
what? no more in production? will that mean they will also drop the support for our phone??
i really wish to see FP2 in this phone ler...crap...
I don't think N82 will ever see FP2.
cute_boboi
post Aug 24 2009, 02:46 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Aug 23 2009, 05:41 AM)
hey, the 1800mah heats up to fast.
is this normal? the original battery ain't like this.
What apps are you using when you feel it heats up faster ?

QUOTE(evolutionchin @ Aug 23 2009, 05:29 PM)
wondering..
why i din recieve my TV output cable in my package?
I just bought it yesterday and found out din have TV output cable in it..
The earlier batch of N82 comes with video-cable. The latter/ending batch of N82 does not come with it.

QUOTE(evolutionchin @ Aug 23 2009, 09:31 PM)
okay.. i gonna check with them tomorrow..

btw, zitron phone also come with some problem for me..

the call quality is poor, my N73 give me a clearer call compare to N82..
and , once i switch on the nokia map application,
my phone always hang and need to remove battery..

sigh..

I just bought it for two days.. aiks..
Check N82 firmware and update it (NSU). Also, if you use Nokia Maps, update to latest version as well.

cute_boboi
post Aug 27 2009, 05:17 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

GMXT is just the software application.

The free map is actually from different entity, e.g. malsingmap or malfreemap

cute_boboi
post Aug 27 2009, 06:19 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

What application ? Or you mean N82 firmware ? hmm.gif
cute_boboi
post Aug 27 2009, 11:45 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(sebz @ Aug 27 2009, 08:42 PM)
to my all respected mate....

do N82 able to handle memory card 8gb "CLASS 2"?

i am wondering will it cause some crash like 5800 hacing a difficulty time with class 2 card...

i nid feedback asap!thxxx!
Guanratee no problem, unless it is card faulty or low quality. Many are using 16GB Class 2. No class 4 for 16GB.

Added on August 27, 2009, 11:46 pm
QUOTE(evolutionchin @ Aug 27 2009, 10:23 PM)
Garmin, malaysia map(or just use back nokia map?)

if possible den along with other applications like games and so on ..

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I found how to install garmin in N97 thread.. ^^ Thanks anyway...
Glad you manage to install it. No discussion on crack, hack, pirate, jack sparrow, etc. rolleyes.gif

There was warning here before sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Aug 27 2009, 11:46 PM
cute_boboi
post Sep 1 2009, 12:18 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(sebz @ Aug 28 2009, 02:04 PM)
thx,finally someone reply...alright let say..

my fren got 5800 apset with 8gb card with class 2

so he decided to gv it to n82 n get class 4 for itself since ppl say 5800 software hav some bug aka software prob between class 2 memory card and yes he experience it b4...

question is,5800 memory card gv it to n82 (8gb class 2) will be no problem rite?is phone software not the memory card prob rite? notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
It will work fine, no problem. Unless there are some problem with N82 or memory card.

QUOTE(cactuscch @ Aug 29 2009, 10:55 PM)
Has any N82 users tried to install Python before. Which version is better?

the download link really confusing
http://sourceforge.net/projects/pys60/files/

Beside Python, it is necessary to install Phyton SDK and/or ScriptShell too?
I have installed all. Don't know what's the difference. Python is required for one of the apps I installed.

cute_boboi
post Sep 3 2009, 03:21 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

I thought N82 initially comes in titanium colour only. Then black. Then very rare some white ones. hmm.gif
cute_boboi
post Sep 7 2009, 10:58 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Sep 5 2009, 11:30 PM)
Oh....that's abit poor for battery life. But did the phone serves well for people daily life especially engineer who are making frequent call, taking pic on site, dealing with client through email, tracking location with GPS help etc.

Added on September 6, 2009, 12:41 amI just notice this phone doesn't have HSPDA?
N82 has HSDPA, a.k.a. 3.5G using WCDMA2100MHz
cute_boboi
post Sep 7 2009, 11:36 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(evolutionchin @ Sep 7 2009, 11:22 AM)
I found an article in a china's forum claim that N82 battery can be charge anytime even you havent finish it.. The life of the battery wont have much affected...
It is not just N82 battery. It depends on the type of battery, i.e. Li-Ion for N82. Li-Ion technology has no memory effect, and has a recommended life-cycle of 500-800 charge/discharge cycle.

cute_boboi
post Sep 7 2009, 11:59 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Sep 7 2009, 11:55 AM)
yupe, most of the batteries now wont have any memory effect, but the number of times that u can charge it still counts.
if u charge/discharge twice a days, thats around 730 rounds a year. by then, ur batt would have bcome buldging and batt perfomance decrease greatly.
Theoretically based on technology count, yes. smile.gif That's the expectation a battery will last 1-2 years if charge once in 1-2 days.

Also, it depends on the temperature. If mostly in-door office, then will last longer. If always go out, under sun, in hot car, may last lesser. Or if always plug-in and pull out from car charger.
cute_boboi
post Sep 7 2009, 03:55 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Welcome to N82 club icon_rolleyes.gif What's the reason you guys buy N82 which is already >2 years old in the market ?

Why not something new like N97, 5800XM, N79, N85, N86, etc. ? hmm.gif
cute_boboi
post Sep 8 2009, 11:49 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Anyone want to try the 2000mAh battery ? sweat.gif
cute_boboi
post Sep 14 2009, 02:40 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(yoyoman @ Sep 14 2009, 01:50 PM)
sleep.gif hi can help me?Why i want to install every file its says file corrupted ....man i cannot install anything...theme also cannot
1) Confirm download correct file for S60v3 ?
2) Install through PC Suite -> App Installtion ?
3) Try some simple app like google map ?
hmm.gif

Added on September 14, 2009, 2:42 pm
QUOTE(pirateguy @ Sep 14 2009, 02:20 PM)
Anyone here using the Digi Windows Live Messenger on their N82? So far from the website it supports N95 I think.
I'm using the generic WLM. The guideline is, if it supports N95/N95-8GB, it should be 100% compatible with N82. Except some specific apps like using LED as torchlight, keys that N82 doesn't have, etc.

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Sep 14 2009, 02:42 PM
cute_boboi
post Sep 14 2009, 04:52 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(yoyoman @ Sep 14 2009, 04:46 PM)
Ya i download the right version...and i also try install through pc suite just the same ...cannot ...not file corrupt abuden is certificate ....i want to hack it but even 1 file also cannot install how do i hack z....
Oh, Jack Sparrow. whistling.gif

If no certificate, then will get cert-error during installation or fail. In order to get a certificate to sign, need to do some googling. LYN not permit further discussion on PotC. sweat.gif

Added on September 14, 2009, 4:54 pmSigning Symbian Applications: 2 New way to hack your symbian S60v3 phone and install unsigned applications

Do this hack at your own risk, You may damage your phone!

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Sep 14 2009, 04:54 PM
cute_boboi
post Sep 16 2009, 10:38 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Sep 16 2009, 09:18 AM)
any new firmware for n82? icon_rolleyes.gif
No. I don't think there will be any new firmware from Nokia for N82, unless something drastic that affect S60v3.
cute_boboi
post Sep 16 2009, 11:27 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

N82 is quite a perfect feature phone, except battery. What else to fix ? blush.gif thumbup.gif icon_idea.gif laugh.gif rolleyes.gif
cute_boboi
post Sep 17 2009, 11:07 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(evolutionchin @ Sep 17 2009, 12:01 AM)
Anyone got any software can improve call quality ?? zzz.
Yes, Skype. thumbup.gif It is free too rclxms.gif

However, if you mean N82, sorry lah. tongue.gif Try use headset. sweat.gif
cute_boboi
post Sep 17 2009, 12:06 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Sep 17 2009, 11:23 AM)
tats an idea for you.
use the wired headset or get a good bluetooth headset
I always use the wired headset for conference call. More clear and crisp, isolate outside noise and I can speak softer with the mic close to mouth. The other parties can hear me loud and clear.

BT headset is not as good, as the mic is further away and always capture outside noise. i.e. not as good quality voice as compared to wired headset.
cute_boboi
post Sep 17 2009, 05:31 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(emerald @ Sep 17 2009, 04:05 PM)
hi.. im the new N82 owner..
[emerald] [28/08/2009] [AP] [swap/used] [Amazing camera!]

just wondering do you guys know where can i find HIGH CAPACITY batt for my N82..
seems like its batt cannot last long..

thx in advance..
The highest is 2000mAh from HK location. Scroll back several pages in this thread for more info.

Some of us here are using 1800mAh SunGlobal from AceCombat about RM60+ including postage several months ago.

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0502sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:00 AM